Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
coderus's Avatar
Posts: 6,068 | Thanked: 11,242 times | Joined on Nov 2011 @ Open Mobile Platform, Innopolis, Russia
#1
Simple colored line on top of everything to display battery charge percentage.

Github: https://github.com/CODeRUS/harbour-batteryoverlay
Openrepos: https://openrepos.net/content/coderus/battery-overlay
__________________
Twitter | Openrepos | GitHub | PayPal.Me
 

The Following 14 Users Say Thank You to coderus For This Useful Post:
Posts: 428 | Thanked: 256 times | Joined on Oct 2011 @ Grenoble, France
#2
Hi Coderus,

as discussed on Twitter, for me what will be useful is :

-1- To get transparency on either charged or uncharged part. Because we don't need to have information on charged level and uncharged level as both of them are connected (charged = 100 - uncharged).
So, from my point of view, I would set charged as transparent, and uncharged as red, then when my device will be uncharged a lot, a big red line will appear.

-2- Getting this red line only when battery is under a certain threshold. Finally I don't care about my battery being at 60% (so 40% discharged).
But what I want is a line showing that my battery is under, let say, 30%.

-3- Being able to put the line at the bottom instead of top

This is only some ideas, maybe some of them are stupid or not useful
 

The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to mousse04 For This Useful Post:
coderus's Avatar
Posts: 6,068 | Thanked: 11,242 times | Joined on Nov 2011 @ Open Mobile Platform, Innopolis, Russia
#3
Application updated to v0.2.0 with many new features!
__________________
Twitter | Openrepos | GitHub | PayPal.Me
 

The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to coderus For This Useful Post:
Posts: 428 | Thanked: 256 times | Joined on Oct 2011 @ Grenoble, France
#4
Thanks Coderus,, you've implemented all my ideas .
 
Posts: 61 | Thanked: 17 times | Joined on Jan 2012
#5
what about autostart of battery overlay?
 
coderus's Avatar
Posts: 6,068 | Thanked: 11,242 times | Joined on Nov 2011 @ Open Mobile Platform, Innopolis, Russia
#6
Originally Posted by az2111 View Post
what about autostart of battery overlay?
application also publishing in Harbour, so i can't make autostarrt for it and also don't want to make separate version for openrepos
__________________
Twitter | Openrepos | GitHub | PayPal.Me
 
Posts: 114 | Thanked: 409 times | Joined on Jun 2011 @ Germany
#7
This really needs to be fixed by Jolla... It is so annoying that services / auto starting apps are not allowed in harbour
 

The Following User Says Thank You to ejjoman For This Useful Post:
n900user259's Avatar
Posts: 140 | Thanked: 247 times | Joined on Apr 2010 @ The Netherlands
#8
Very nice App! However the pulley menu always shows 'start Overlay'. Is this intentional? How do I stop Overlay?

Also I don't exactly know what the 'Apply gradient opacity fade' is supposed to do but it doesn't seem to be doing anything. Could you perhaps explain the function?
 
coderus's Avatar
Posts: 6,068 | Thanked: 11,242 times | Joined on Nov 2011 @ Open Mobile Platform, Innopolis, Russia
#9
Originally Posted by n900user259 View Post
Very nice App! However the pulley menu always shows 'start Overlay'. Is this intentional? How do I stop Overlay?

Also I don't exactly know what the 'Apply gradient opacity fade' is supposed to do but it doesn't seem to be doing anything. Could you perhaps explain the function?
killall harbour-batteryoverlay if you didn't closed overlay before upgrade. and to see how function works increase height of line.
__________________
Twitter | Openrepos | GitHub | PayPal.Me
 

The Following User Says Thank You to coderus For This Useful Post:
n900user259's Avatar
Posts: 140 | Thanked: 247 times | Joined on Apr 2010 @ The Netherlands
#10
Great stuff! Works like a charm. Thanks!
 
Reply

Tags
battery, overlay, sailfishos

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:55.