Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 101 | Thanked: 47 times | Joined on Aug 2010 @ somerset
#11
only tiny bother at mo is you have to sign in each time you use app but very good start look forward to seeing more all the best of luck with it
 
Posts: 164 | Thanked: 20 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Bucks, UK
#12
Working fine here
 
Posts: 320 | Thanked: 137 times | Joined on Apr 2010
#13
So i ran from xterm:
python /opt/xblstatus/xblstatus.py

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/opt/xblstatus/xblstatus.py", line 41, in <module>
import gnome
ImportError: No module named gnome
 
Posts: 130 | Thanked: 48 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Hampshire, UK
#14
Originally Posted by xuggs View Post
So i ran from xterm:
python /opt/xblstatus/xblstatus.py

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/opt/xblstatus/xblstatus.py", line 41, in <module>
import gnome
ImportError: No module named gnome
uninstalled and then reinstalled, still no icon in menu
ran from xterm and receive same message.
 
Posts: 96 | Thanked: 97 times | Joined on Nov 2009
#15
Yo Folks,

Not sure about the icon issue. This was a problem with a previous build that caused the icon to dissapear so all I can suggest is you uninstall, refresh the app manager catalogues and make sure its 0.1.0-6 you are installing. I have tried it with and without catorise installed and its fine at this end.

As for the gnome issue try typing the following as root into the xterm:

apt-get install python2.5-gnome

if that solves the issue I will add it to the dependecy list and upload updated package when I get the chance.
 
Posts: 138 | Thanked: 85 times | Joined on Jun 2010 @ Finland
#16
I really appreciate your effort into porting this. I've longed for an app like this for a long time...

As the app is in a very crude state I can only hope that you continue to develop it. As I'm no developer I can't really help you other than testing the app and reporting bugs etc.

Thanks very much!
 
Posts: 130 | Thanked: 48 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Hampshire, UK
#17
apt-get install gnome-python works

now opens from menu
 
Posts: 96 | Thanked: 97 times | Joined on Nov 2009
#18
Glad to hear it!
 
Posts: 101 | Thanked: 47 times | Joined on Aug 2010 @ somerset
#19
no probs here with icons. but realised that if you open xblstatus.conf with midnight commander then you can change default user name and password so yours come up every time though this is only really useful for single gamertag but like its simplicity and looking forward to update as and when ready again thanks
 
leetut's Avatar
Posts: 1,169 | Thanked: 1,174 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ sunderland
#20
Originally Posted by cferrism View Post
The username and pass are case sensitive but one issue you may find is that the dialog box wants to add a capital letter to the beginning of your username and password
cheers for the 'using email addr tip, works great now, i turned off auto capitalization in settings a long time ago as a few other apps were giving me those user/pass caps probs, so i didnt experience that with this app, thanks for your work and help mate
__________________
born to rage against them
 
Reply

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:03.