Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 397 | Thanked: 185 times | Joined on Oct 2011
#11
The display of feeds on the event page should<name> on Twitter rather than just <name>.

Edit:
In addition, maybe i suggest that the icon on the Low power screen be similar to the icon on the Status bar when received a notification, and the icon on the status bar probably would be more cohesive with N9 if it's blue in colour rather than white, plus it grabs the attention easier, especially when the alarm is set.

And the avatar on the event page, some blank (See Fakeselop), some not, I'm not entirely sure the pattern

Name:  2012-12-19_09-52-56.jpg
Views: 690
Size:  24.8 KB

Last edited by kai_en; 2012-12-19 at 01:39.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to kai_en For This Useful Post:
Posts: 6 | Thanked: 33 times | Joined on Sep 2011
#12
Hey.

Is there something specific I need to do to integrate the app in the events-feed? I've enabled the option and tried to play around the settings alot, but the tweets just won't appear on the feed
 
Posts: 180 | Thanked: 78 times | Joined on Mar 2012
#13
Tweets appear as Rocket updates itself. It will only post tweets posted after you activated the push to feed option. Just let it run awhile and it will start posting them to your feed.
 
TMavica's Avatar
Posts: 1,978 | Thanked: 941 times | Joined on Apr 2010 @ Hong Kong
#14
It used a lot of swap memory
__________________
The Glorious Lady T.Mavica
Twitter https://twitter.com/TMavica
 

The Following User Says Thank You to TMavica For This Useful Post:
GeneralAntilles's Avatar
Posts: 5,478 | Thanked: 5,215 times | Joined on Jan 2006 @ St. Petersburg, FL
#15
Can't seem to get it to update the events feed. Nor does it seem to update itself dependably. Otherwise it seems to be a very nice application.
__________________
Ryan Abel
 
Posts: 27 | Thanked: 37 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Hobart, Australia
#16
Is there a trick to skipping to the top of the timeline? If I have been using Twitter on my desktop computer all day, it takes a couple of minutes to scroll past the several hundred tweets in Rocket that I've already read.

Other than that I'm finding it to be a great app!
 
Moderator | Posts: 6,214 | Thanked: 6,388 times | Joined on Nov 2011
#17
Originally Posted by nick.read View Post
Is there a trick to skipping to the top of the timeline? If I have been using Twitter on my desktop computer all day, it takes a couple of minutes to scroll past the several hundred tweets in Rocket that I've already read.

Other than that I'm finding it to be a great app!
Click on the timeline bar to go top to latest message...
 

The Following User Says Thank You to thedead1440 For This Useful Post:
Posts: 27 | Thanked: 37 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Hobart, Australia
#18
Originally Posted by thedead1440 View Post
Click on the timeline bar to go top to latest message...
Thank you sooooooooooooooo much - that's made my day.

 
Posts: 216 | Thanked: 81 times | Joined on Mar 2012 @ Mars
#19
Hope to get new version with better features
__________________
If i helped you,please kiss the Thanks Button
Thank you
 
Posts: 175 | Thanked: 81 times | Joined on Aug 2009
#20
After using Rocket I started to get a a number of junk mentions from .ru sites.

With other clients I do not have these broblems.

Similar experiences?


Edit. Did not take long after this comment and a a new one arrived...

Last edited by Wallace; 2013-01-18 at 19:52.
 
Reply

Tags
rocket, twitter

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 14:09.