Active Topics

 



Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Lord Raiden's Avatar
Posts: 1,562 | Thanked: 349 times | Joined on Jun 2008
#11
Originally Posted by BrentDC View Post
Don't know exactly how Klipper works (even though I occasionally use KDE4), but that doesn't seem that difficult to implement.

I'll think about it.
Well, it should work the same in KDE4 as it did in KDE3. But just play with it. I think you'll find you like it.
__________________
Popular Sci-Fi author and creator of the Earthfleet Series.
www.realmsofimagination.net
 
BrentDC's Avatar
Posts: 903 | Thanked: 630 times | Joined on Apr 2008
#12
Hi all,

I just uploaded Quick Clip 0.4.4. New in this release is Chinook compatibility (I really need someone running Chinook to test this out) and the beginnings of Fremantle support.

I also completely restructured the code, so it's easier to maintain.

It should be available shortly from your application manager (I'm leaving this version in extras-devel for Fremantle and Diablo, but promoting it to extras-stable for Chinook, since the previous version isn't installing on Chinook anyway).

Once I get enough feedback, I'll promote the Diablo version to extras-stable.

Thanks.
__________________
-Brent

Author of TouchSearch -- web searching software for Maemo 5.

Mobile Device lineage: Palm Z22 -> Palm TX -> Nokia N800 -> Nokia N900

Last edited by BrentDC; 2009-05-29 at 19:36.
 

The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to BrentDC For This Useful Post:
debernardis's Avatar
Posts: 2,142 | Thanked: 2,051 times | Joined on Dec 2006 @ Sicily
#13
Originally Posted by BrentDC View Post
I just uploaded Quick Clip 0.4.4. New in this release is Chinook compatibility (I really need someone running Chinook to test this out) [...]

It should be available shortly from your application manager (I'm leaving this version in extras-devel for Fremantle and Diablo, but promoting it to extras-stable for Chinook, since the previous version isn't installing on Chinook anyway).
Well I'm here with my Chinook eagerly waiting to test it and report but 36 hours passed and it isn't in extras yet
__________________
Ernesto de Bernardis

 
BrentDC's Avatar
Posts: 903 | Thanked: 630 times | Joined on Apr 2008
#14
Originally Posted by debernardis View Post
Well I'm here with my Chinook eagerly waiting to test it and report but 36 hours passed and it isn't in extras yet
Did you refresh your application manager? I just tried installing it from Chinook Extras, and it installed fine.

Thanks.
__________________
-Brent

Author of TouchSearch -- web searching software for Maemo 5.

Mobile Device lineage: Palm Z22 -> Palm TX -> Nokia N800 -> Nokia N900
 
Lord Raiden's Avatar
Posts: 1,562 | Thanked: 349 times | Joined on Jun 2008
#15
Did you ever add the ability to function similar to Klipper? That's what I'm waiting for before installing this app.
__________________
Popular Sci-Fi author and creator of the Earthfleet Series.
www.realmsofimagination.net
 
Posts: 1,950 | Thanked: 1,170 times | Joined on Jan 2008 @ Seattle, USA
#16
@debernardis & BrentDC
Along with updating and installing, you also have to go to Panels in Control Panels and select it. (I was surprised that I had to do that after updating to 0.4.4)

Last edited by GeraldKo; 2009-05-31 at 16:45.
 
BrentDC's Avatar
Posts: 903 | Thanked: 630 times | Joined on Apr 2008
#17
Originally Posted by Lord Raiden View Post
Did you ever add the ability to function similar to Klipper? That's what I'm waiting for before installing this app.
I looked into it and even wrote 95% of the required code...it just didn't work.

There is no signal emitted when the Clipboard contents change, so you need to poll the clipboard every X seconds to see if it's changed. I was afraid this world effect battery life, too.
__________________
-Brent

Author of TouchSearch -- web searching software for Maemo 5.

Mobile Device lineage: Palm Z22 -> Palm TX -> Nokia N800 -> Nokia N900
 
BrentDC's Avatar
Posts: 903 | Thanked: 630 times | Joined on Apr 2008
#18
Originally Posted by GeraldKo View Post
@debernardis & BrentDC
Along with updating and installing, you also have to go to Panels in Control Panels and select it. (I was surprised that I had to do that after updating to 0.4.4)
Probably just a random OS oddity; I didn't have to manually select it when I installed it here.
__________________
-Brent

Author of TouchSearch -- web searching software for Maemo 5.

Mobile Device lineage: Palm Z22 -> Palm TX -> Nokia N800 -> Nokia N900
 
Den in USA's Avatar
Posts: 1,390 | Thanked: 640 times | Joined on Nov 2007 @ California USA
#19
Originally Posted by GeraldKo View Post
@debernardis & BrentDC
Along with updating and installing, you also have to go to Panels in Control Panels and select it. (I was surprised that I had to do that after updating to 0.4.4)
I had to do the same thing on my N800.
__________________
N800 / Diablo / 16gb int / 16gb ext / Globalsat BT-359 gps ..... Dell Streak 5 - Android 2.2.2
 
Lord Raiden's Avatar
Posts: 1,562 | Thanked: 349 times | Joined on Jun 2008
#20
Originally Posted by BrentDC View Post
I looked into it and even wrote 95% of the required code...it just didn't work.

There is no signal emitted when the Clipboard contents change, so you need to poll the clipboard every X seconds to see if it's changed. I was afraid this world effect battery life, too.
Epic DOH!
__________________
Popular Sci-Fi author and creator of the Earthfleet Series.
www.realmsofimagination.net
 
Reply

Tags
development, python, quick clip

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 17:51.