Active Topics

Posts: 1,269 | Thanked: 3,961 times | Joined on May 2011 @ Brazil
NielDK user & developer is asking the community help him develop for Jolla Tablet & phone (Sailfish OS) by contributing with funds via Indiegogo.
I ask for funds, to enable me to purchase the necessary development devices, software and hardware.

Enabling development for SailFishOS devices
Developers are an important part of the success for opensource projects. Jolla have made good progress, first with their phone, based on SailfishOS, and recently success in funding the development of their Tablet device based on their OS:
- I am an avid developer that contributes a lot (100+ applications) for SailfishOS.
- To support further development I need assistance to obtain new devices and applications & hardware to support development.
- This will help not only exisiting developers, as well as consumers obtaining the device, but also Jolla on further developing their device in the future.

What We Need & What You Get
- I need funding to cover the initial costs of obtaing hardware for development.
- I have contributed to exisiting device (Jolla Phone) with 100+ applications and application updates
- I will donate collected funds to Jolla in case my goal is not reached, to enable them to further develop hardware and software.

Other Ways You Can Help
Post link to my startup on any social media or forums, spread the word, if you have already enjoyed my work, or would like to
His tweets :
https://twitter.com/nieldk/status/535136717008044033
https://twitter.com/nieldk/status/535086350580862977
https://twitter.com/nieldk/status/535331891436879872
https://twitter.com/nieldk/status/535719143170134016

His software contributions in OpenRepos.net (Sailfish & MeeGo Harmattan).

His projects in Mer OBS.

PS: I'm not affiliated with NielDK, but just interested to boost the developer community around Mer/Sailfish.
-- My blog about mobile & scientific computing ---