Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 3,328 | Thanked: 4,476 times | Joined on May 2011 @ Poland
#111
I know what's the problem !!!!
I've just looked into the files out there, and seems that sources.json isn't read & loaded

I'm attaching sources.json soon

So..... Now it's time to share your knowledge, WebOS experts!!!
How does the sources.json work?
__________________
If you want to support my work, you can donate by PayPal or Flattr

Projects no longer actively developed: here

Last edited by marmistrz; 2012-03-07 at 17:48.
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to marmistrz For This Useful Post:
Posts: 1,397 | Thanked: 2,126 times | Joined on Nov 2009 @ Dublin, Ireland
#112
Hi marmistrz, your effort and enthusiasm is highly appreciated. Please don't give up, I hope you can reach something semi usable soon.
 
Posts: 3,328 | Thanked: 4,476 times | Joined on May 2011 @ Poland
#113
Hi, I'd like to have it semi usable but I doubt I'll do it on my own.
If I knew what's about that sources.json, how they are loaded maybe I'd be able to do something

I'm just an enthusiast
I've never used Palm, unfortunately, but hope some experimenting can succeed. But I dont know the mojo mechanism and any help would be appreciated
__________________
If you want to support my work, you can donate by PayPal or Flattr

Projects no longer actively developed: here
 
Posts: 3,328 | Thanked: 4,476 times | Joined on May 2011 @ Poland
#114
I'm uploading that sources.json:

Code:
[
    {"source": "app/assistants/app-assistant.js"},
    {"source": "app/assistants/Tools.js"},
    {"source": "app/assistants/ChessBoard.js"},
    {"source": "app/assistants/stage-assistant.js"},
    {
        "scenes": "Board",
        "source": "app/assistants/Board-assistant.js"
    },
    {
        "scenes": "Login",
        "source": "app/assistants/Login-assistant.js"
    },
    {
        "scenes": "GameList",
        "source": "app/assistants/GameList-assistant.js"
    },
    {
        "scenes": "NewGameRequest",
        "source": "app/assistants/NewGameRequest-assistant.js"
    },
    {
        "scenes": "RegisterUser",
        "source": "app/assistants/RegisterUser-assistant.js"
    },
    {
        "scenes": "AnalysisBoard",
        "source": "app/assistants/AnalysisBoard-assistant.js"
    },
    {
        "scenes": "UserPreferences",
        "source": "app/assistants/UserPreferences-assistant.js"
    },
    {
        "scenes": "TacticsBoard",
        "source": "app/assistants/Tactics-assistant.js"
    },
    {
        "scenes": "Help",
        "source": "app/assistants/Help-assistant.js"
    },
    {
        "scenes": "Chat",
        "source": "app/assistants/Chat-assistant.js"
    },
    {
        "scenes": "Computer",
        "source": "app/assistants/Computer-assistant.js"
    },
    {
        "scenes": "TacticsBoard",
        "source": "app/assistants/TacticsBoard-assistant.js"
    }
]
Here's doc about sources.json: https://developer.palm.com/content/a...rces.json.html

Anyone's got an idea how to make it work in mozilla/chromium?

EDIT: Current goal: How is it loaded on Palm? If I know that I may try to reproduce it
__________________
If you want to support my work, you can donate by PayPal or Flattr

Projects no longer actively developed: here

Last edited by marmistrz; 2012-03-09 at 15:31.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to marmistrz For This Useful Post:
Posts: 3,328 | Thanked: 4,476 times | Joined on May 2011 @ Poland
#115
I managed to find the cause of problem!!!
I added this at the end of <head>. But as with Palm, a solution causes more problems

Code:
log.js:259 ERROR: native parser didn't like '{"screenWidth": undefined, "screenHeight": undefined, "minimumCardWidth": undefined, "minimumCardHeight": 188, "maximumCardWidth": undefined, "maximumCardHeight": undefined, "keyboardType": "QWERTY"}'
log.js:259 EXCEPTION [JSON.parse], (SyntaxError): "Unexpected token u"
prototype.js:516 Uncaught SyntaxError: Badly formed JSON string: '{"screenWidth": undefined, "screenHeight": undefined, "minimumCardWidth": undefined, "minimumCardHeight": 188, "maximumCardWidth": undefined, "maximumCardHeight": undefined, "keyboardType": "QWERTY"}'
I used Chromium with --allow-file-access-from-files

Firefox throws the same errors and doesn't like some css

Attaching new index.html. Gzipped.

How can I fix these parser errors?
Attached Files
File Type: gz index.html.gz (417 Bytes, 138 views)
__________________
If you want to support my work, you can donate by PayPal or Flattr

Projects no longer actively developed: here
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to marmistrz For This Useful Post:
Posts: 3,328 | Thanked: 4,476 times | Joined on May 2011 @ Poland
#116
Heeeeey!!!
undefined is forbidden in json!

Now, how can I set a value of a json-variable? (please send me a link with a good explanation)

because

I need to correct the variable

Code:
PalmSystem.deviceInfo
__________________
If you want to support my work, you can donate by PayPal or Flattr

Projects no longer actively developed: here

Last edited by marmistrz; 2012-03-14 at 18:41.
 
Posts: 3,328 | Thanked: 4,476 times | Joined on May 2011 @ Poland
#117
It works!!!!!
I needed to change the /usr/palm/frameworks/mojo/submissions/347/javascripts/framework.js
line 109
to the json two posts ago, where undefined was replaced by ""

Some stylesheets fail to load, but it's a success anyway

I'll create a patch file, if this becomes noticed

Screenshot attached, further testing will be performed. This works only in Chromium, doesn't in Firefox. Not tested in other browsers
Attached Images
  
Attached Files
File Type: gz framework.js.patch.gz (196 Bytes, 149 views)
File Type: gz index.html.gz (417 Bytes, 122 views)
__________________
If you want to support my work, you can donate by PayPal or Flattr

Projects no longer actively developed: here

Last edited by marmistrz; 2012-03-21 at 14:53. Reason: files added
 

The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to marmistrz For This Useful Post:
Posts: 1,397 | Thanked: 2,126 times | Joined on Nov 2009 @ Dublin, Ireland
#118
A small step for a man...
 
Posts: 3,328 | Thanked: 4,476 times | Joined on May 2011 @ Poland
#119
Originally Posted by ivgalvez View Post
A small step for a man...
Yeaaah, it's only a small step: this sould at the end work on mozilla

I performed a bit more testing.
Unfortunately, I tried to login, and seems that login/register is not working here. - chromium (iron) to be precise is throwing error: Unsafe heder "X-JSON"

I dont know the mechanism of this... I tried googling a bit, but no success. Could anyone help me with this one? Why is this eeror thrown when a network activity is performed?
__________________
If you want to support my work, you can donate by PayPal or Flattr

Projects no longer actively developed: here
 
Posts: 3,328 | Thanked: 4,476 times | Joined on May 2011 @ Poland
#120
IT WORKS!

I run
chromium-browser --disable-web-security and it works!\




it doesnt work on firefox yet. Chrome/Chromium/Iron only.
__________________
If you want to support my work, you can donate by PayPal or Flattr

Projects no longer actively developed: here

Last edited by marmistrz; 2012-03-24 at 11:47.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to marmistrz For This Useful Post:
Reply

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 16:57.