Poll: Do you agree and support my idea?
Poll Options
Do you agree and support my idea?

Posts: 14 | Thanked: 2 times | Joined on Nov 2010 @ Welland, Ontario, Canada
Hi friends.
I was a frustrated N900 user because of the lack of useful apps and OS updates.
I am not a programmer and that's probably why I couldn't cope.
I am philosophically against Apple's "bully" and Windows' "crony greed".
I grew up with Nokias and have gr8 awe for their quality.
They thought from the ground up for mobile phones and that is why they came up successful with earliest phones. Meanwhile Apple thought from the ground up for touchscreens and that's why Apple succeeded. Blackberry thought from the ground up for security and Business grade communication and that was its secret.
Nokia ported Symbian to touchscreens and that failed to enthuse. Same case with Microsoft. But Microsoft realized that and came up with WinMo7. NOKIA did the right thing with MAEMO&HARMATTAN but was done in by the corporate world's corruption for crony greed and stock valuations.

But now that Nokia is in bed with MS; we all have been left without choices.

I call upon everyone to look to the parent Open Source OS for inspiration: Look @ LINUX; Look @ Linus Torvalds for inspiration!

What did Linus do?
He was frustrated with stupid OSes which were bloaty / buggy and decided to write his own OS based on the principle of "getting things done in a straight forward manner".

So when everyone thought Linux wouldn't survive, we saw it climb to the no.1 spot in running servers because:
1) It was stable.
2) It was secure.
3) IT WAS ABLE TO VIRTUAL MACHINE WINDOWS!!! YES IT WAS ABLE TO SANDBOX WINDOWS AND ADMINS REALLY LIKED THAT UNCOMPROMISING SECURITY!

So my SOLUTION to the app availability problem for N900 / N9 is:

TO CREATE A GR8 VIRTUAL M/C client for ANDROID 4.0 APPS.

WHY SO?:
Because 4.0 apps are designed to work with out hardware buttons.
Its open source so Android wouldn't complain using its apps.

How to?