Reply
Thread Tools
Moderator | Posts: 6,215 | Thanked: 6,400 times | Joined on Nov 2011
#21
Originally Posted by Kabouik View Post
I do have dependencies issue, but cannot fix it with an apt-get install -f because of Aegis rejection (even with AEGIS_FIXED_ORIGIN as it is designed for open mode and I only have Inception). I tried after devel-su, opensh or ariadne sh, but none fixed the issue.

By the way the curl command is not found, therefore I can't add the key.
You might need to install curl by doing "apt-get install curl"

Ah since you have inception you must be having aegisctl too right?

So before doing the installation, make aegis relaxed (below are options of aegisctl):

Code:
Disable source origin check      aegisctl -s
  Allow loading any kernel module  aegisctl -k
  Enable relaxed mode              aegisctl +r
  Switch to permissive mode        aegisctl --really @es
  Disable Aegis validation         aegisctl --really -esdakx
  Reset to defaults                aegisctl +esdrtxk,-az
I personally haven't used aegisctl in a long time so I'm slightly unsure but I think you can start with aegisctl -s or switch to permissive mode...
 
Posts: 1,335 | Thanked: 3,931 times | Joined on Jul 2010 @ Brittany, France
#22
I did try installing curl but it didn't work. I don't remember if the package was not found or dependencies not met, and I ran out of battery today so I can't check it right now, but I'll try again.

You are right about aegisctl! It's been a so long time since I tweaked stuff with my N9 that I totally forgot this command. Hopefully it will solve the permission issue! I'll keep you in touch.
 
Posts: 1,335 | Thanked: 3,931 times | Joined on Jul 2010 @ Brittany, France
#23
Here is what I get:

http://pastebin.com/RkYhwhjE

Sorry some lines are in French, please let me know if any translation is needed.

Using aegisctl -s solved the issue for installing dependencies and, then, curl. libyalj1 needed to be installed too but it didn't even with aegisctl and ariadne, so I downloaded it and used incept -i instead. It worked, but now I'm stuck here.

Last edited by Kabouik; 2012-12-06 at 22:50.
 
Moderator | Posts: 6,215 | Thanked: 6,400 times | Joined on Nov 2011
#24
Hmm just on a side-note you have duplicate entries for Harmattan SDK repo; you may want to just clean that up

I've personally not used aegisctl in a long time so I'm not very sure which options to use...If it works by incepting maybe incept them as follows:
Code:
/usr/sbin/incept /var/cache/apt/archives/*.deb
Since all the files have been downloaded in that folder maybe the above installs them?
 
Posts: 1,335 | Thanked: 3,931 times | Joined on Jul 2010 @ Brittany, France
#25
Yeah I've seen these duplicate entries but one problem at a time , it shouldn't prevent the installation of the mail suite.

Incepting all *.deb files in cache will not install/reinstall all other packages previously downloaded? When is the cache purged automatically, at each reboot?

Last edited by Kabouik; 2012-12-07 at 13:23.
 
Moderator | Posts: 6,215 | Thanked: 6,400 times | Joined on Nov 2011
#26
apt-get clean clears the cache so you may want to clear it first and repeat everything...
 
Posts: 1,335 | Thanked: 3,931 times | Joined on Jul 2010 @ Brittany, France
#27
OK, now everything's installed. But I'm not done yet, of course I encountered another problem I have no idea how to fix.

As root (devel-su, or ariadne sh, or ariadne sh + aegisctl -s), the following command:

Code:
cp -r /home/user/.local/share/akonadi /home/user/MyDocs/akonadi"
results in:

Code:
cp: can't create symlink '/home/user/MyDocs/akonadi': Operation not permitted
Because the /home/user/.local/share/akonadi directory does not exist. I tried uninstalling and reinstalling kdepim-mobile but it did not create it. What is the package I should reinstall to revert to default and make this directory appear?
 
Moderator | Posts: 6,215 | Thanked: 6,400 times | Joined on Nov 2011
#28
Just start any of the kdepim apps once and the directory would be created
 
Posts: 1,335 | Thanked: 3,931 times | Joined on Jul 2010 @ Brittany, France
#29
Nope, already tried it.

In fact at first the directory was there, and I successfully (I think) done the second part of the How-to. But then I realized that not everything was installed (I had only the Contacts icon, not the others in the first post). Therefore I installed the missing apps, and got an error when launching them, so I tried to do the second part of the procedure again, and somehow screwed up somewhere... No I have no akonadi directory in /home/user/.local/share nor in /home/user/MyDocs. It sucks. Well, I suck. I screwed up.
 
Moderator | Posts: 6,215 | Thanked: 6,400 times | Joined on Nov 2011
#30
Ok you have no directory named akonadi right?

So now open terminal as user and type:
Code:
ln -s /home/user/MyDocs/akonadi /home/user/.local/share/akonadi
Code:
echo -e "[Connection]\nSocketDirectory=/home/user" >> /home/user/.config/akonadi/akonadiserverrc
Both commands are single liners...

Once the above is done you can type in terminal:
Code:
akonadictl start
to get the processes started
 
Reply

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 22:37.