Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
MohammadAG's Avatar
Posts: 2,473 | Thanked: 12,265 times | Joined on Oct 2009 @ Jerusalem, PS/IL
#21
Hmm, I can keep getting an error, any ideas?
Code:
mohammad@mohammad-i5laptop:~/Downloads$ python server.py 
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "server.py", line 73, in <module>
    server = SocketServer.TCPServer((HOST, PORT), MyTCPHandler)
  File "/usr/lib/python2.6/SocketServer.py", line 402, in __init__
    self.server_bind()
  File "/usr/lib/python2.6/SocketServer.py", line 413, in server_bind
    self.socket.bind(self.server_address)
  File "<string>", line 1, in bind
socket.error: [Errno 99] Cannot assign requested address
Nevermind, had to put my PC's IP instead of the N900's.

Last edited by MohammadAG; 2010-10-30 at 21:49.
 
Posts: 31 | Thanked: 40 times | Joined on Aug 2010
#22
Originally Posted by MohammadAG View Post
Hmm, I can keep getting an error, any ideas?
Code:
mohammad@mohammad-i5laptop:~/Downloads$ python server.py 
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "server.py", line 73, in <module>
    server = SocketServer.TCPServer((HOST, PORT), MyTCPHandler)
  File "/usr/lib/python2.6/SocketServer.py", line 402, in __init__
    self.server_bind()
  File "/usr/lib/python2.6/SocketServer.py", line 413, in server_bind
    self.socket.bind(self.server_address)
  File "<string>", line 1, in bind
socket.error: [Errno 99] Cannot assign requested address
Nevermind, had to put my PC's IP instead of the N900's.
That's right. It's my fault for bad documentation!
 
Posts: 31 | Thanked: 40 times | Joined on Aug 2010
#23
I don't know if it's the massive amount of caffeine I've had today but I released 0.3 too quickly, and it should have had the Windows code I've been working on.

With that in mind, go grab the latest 0.4 and enjoy support for Ubuntu, OS X and now Windows! (The Windows bit hasn't been thoroughly tested, so feedback is appreciated!)

Thanks everyone!
 
Posts: 31 | Thanked: 40 times | Joined on Aug 2010
#24
Originally Posted by Psycho View Post
N900 Notifier is a simple application to display notifications of incoming SMS and Calls on your computer. It is similar to android-notifier. The client runs on N900 devices (Maemo) and the server component runs on Ubuntu.

argh cant we make this for windows ?
You may want to check out version 0.4, which now supports Windows too! (It needs Growl to be installed, I won't be adding support for native notifications)
 
Posts: 334 | Thanked: 45 times | Joined on Jan 2010
#25
was waiting for this =)
 
Posts: 334 | Thanked: 45 times | Joined on Jan 2010
#26
How can we install Growl or growlnotify on windows when that is for Mac OS?
 
Posts: 31 | Thanked: 40 times | Joined on Aug 2010
#27
Originally Posted by badboyuk View Post
How can we install Growl or growlnotify on windows when that is for Mac OS?
http://www.growlforwindows.com/gfw/default.aspx

Hopefully you will be able to install from there and get this working.

Note that I won't be offering any support for getting this working on Windows, however other users may be able to help you out if need be.

Last edited by scottuss; 2010-10-31 at 17:14.
 
Posts: 334 | Thanked: 45 times | Joined on Jan 2010
#28
Originally Posted by scottuss View Post
http://www.growlforwindows.com/gfw/default.aspx

Hopefully you will be able to install from there and get this working.

Note that I won't be offering any support for getting this working on Windows, however other users may be able to help you out if need be.
Thanks for the link!

Im trying to follow the default installation guide you have up on the site.....hope it works similarly for windows
 
Posts: 334 | Thanked: 45 times | Joined on Jan 2010
#29
Anyone got it to work with windows....? Ive tried but guess im not doing something right
 
antezz's Avatar
Posts: 172 | Thanked: 160 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Sweden
#30
Yes i got it working on windows, what i did was adding growl to the environment path to get growlnotify to work in cmd, then I tested and notice the growlnotify command in the script was wrong.

Its not suppose to be /switch argument but /switch:argument in windows.

I changed it to :

command = "growlnotify \"" + self.data + "\" /t:n900 /i:http://www.antezz.com/files/images/png/n900"
Yes, i have to fix the image just got to lazy to do it at moment lol.

Edit: fixed command, apprently windows version of growl didnt like the ' in it so i used " instead and escaped them with \ so its all working nicley now.

Last edited by antezz; 2010-10-31 at 20:20.
 
Reply


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:44.