Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 84 | Thanked: 96 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Sweden
#1
I bet this question is asked before, however i cant fint a thread about it.

Is it possible to make kinetic scrolling with default qt version (4.5.3?) under framantle? I tried varius filter but no go with that.

Or has anyone made their own routines for this that is re-usable?

Edit: The reason i'm asking is that it would be über-slick to have this in my app "Qtify".
 
krk969's Avatar
Posts: 754 | Thanked: 630 times | Joined on Sep 2009 @ London
#2
Originally Posted by Hexagoon View Post
I bet this question is asked before, however i cant fint a thread about it.

Is it possible to make kinetic scrolling with default qt version (4.5.3?) under framantle? I tried varius filter but no go with that.

Or has anyone made their own routines for this that is re-usable?
updated the wiki Here

Im trying it today.
Will update the wiki.

works only in 4.6 AFAIK.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to krk969 For This Useful Post:
Posts: 3,319 | Thanked: 5,610 times | Joined on Aug 2008 @ Finland
#3
The version of Qt that knows about finger scrolling will be released with PR1.1, see http://wiki.maemo.org/Qt4_Hildon#FREMANTLE_.28Qt_4.5.29 for details.
__________________
Blogging about mobile linux - The Penguin Moves!
Maintainer of PyQt (see introduction and docs), AppWatch, QuickBrownFox, etc
 

The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to attila77 For This Useful Post:
Posts: 84 | Thanked: 96 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Sweden
#4
Originally Posted by attila77 View Post
The version of Qt that knows about finger scrolling will be released with PR1.1, see http://wiki.maemo.org/Qt4_Hildon#FREMANTLE_.28Qt_4.5.29 for details.
Triple-thanks for that Really sweet! Now all i has to do is wait for pr1.1

Edit: Now it works, sweet as hell

Last edited by Hexagoon; 2010-01-14 at 12:07.
 
krk969's Avatar
Posts: 754 | Thanked: 630 times | Joined on Sep 2009 @ London
#5
Originally Posted by krk969 View Post
updated the wiki Here

Im trying it today.
Will update the wiki.

works only in 4.6 AFAIK.
Ive tried the kinetic scrolling and integrated it into my londonTubeApp, works like a charm.
Ill be updating the wiki as soon as im done testing.

the only issues Ive found
  • I cant make anything kinetic scroll inside my QMainWindow object, that was pretty strange, in case any of you get a chance to try please update the wiki.
  • doesnt kinetic scroll a QWebView AFAIK. ( tried it, the screen responds to my touch but doesnt paint the screen well. )
 
Posts: 84 | Thanked: 96 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Sweden
#6
Originally Posted by krk969 View Post
Ive tried the kinetic scrolling and integrated it into my londonTubeApp, works like a charm.
Ill be updating the wiki as soon as im done testing.

the only issues Ive found
  • I cant make anything kinetic scroll inside my QMainWindow object, that was pretty strange, in case any of you get a chance to try please update the wiki.
  • doesnt kinetic scroll a QWebView AFAIK. ( tried it, the screen responds to my touch but doesnt paint the screen well. )

Putting a QAbastractScrollArea inside you mainwindow will solve the first problem, i think

Edit: Or did you mean that no sub-childs of the qmainwindow fingerscrolls?
 
Posts: 434 | Thanked: 325 times | Joined on Sep 2009
#7
Originally Posted by attila77 View Post
The version of Qt that knows about finger scrolling will be released with PR1.1, see http://wiki.maemo.org/Qt4_Hildon#FREMANTLE_.28Qt_4.5.29 for details.
I would like to try this very much now, but the wiki.maemo.org is currently down because of the server moves. Does anyone have it open or a sample code that they could copy and paste here?

Cheers!
 
Posts: 84 | Thanked: 96 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Sweden
#8
Originally Posted by Sasler View Post
I would like to try this very much now, but the wiki.maemo.org is currently down because of the server moves. Does anyone have it open or a sample code that they could copy and paste here?

Cheers!
Wiki is up, but i'll paste the code anyway It's easy as pie

Code:
 QTableWidget *table = new QTableWidget(this);
 table->setProperty("FingerScrollable", true);
Edit: In Qt Creator you just create a dynamic property (FingerScrollable, bool, true) on the element you wish to enable it on.
 

The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Hexagoon For This Useful Post:
Posts: 434 | Thanked: 325 times | Joined on Sep 2009
#9
Originally Posted by Hexagoon View Post
Edit: In Qt Creator you just create a dynamic property (FingerScrollable, bool, true) on the element you wish to enable it on.
Well that was easy! Works like a charm.

Thanks!
 
krk969's Avatar
Posts: 754 | Thanked: 630 times | Joined on Sep 2009 @ London
#10
Originally Posted by Hexagoon View Post
Putting a QAbastractScrollArea inside you mainwindow will solve the first problem, i think

Edit: Or did you mean that no sub-childs of the qmainwindow fingerscrolls?
well, you need an abstract scroll to init a qmaemo5kineticscroll object.
thats not my issue.

i need to define and init the kinetic scroll objetcs outside qmainwindow for some reason. im still in testing mode, will try postinng something to wiki today eve which i can be sure will work for everybody.

for now if u want to try it

1. define a scrollarea object
2. set your widget in he scrollarea
3. init qmaemo5kineticscroll object with your scroll area

and watch the widget respond to ur touch

sorry ill paste code later as im typing this on the n900 microkeyboard while travelling

goodluck

Last edited by krk969; 2010-01-15 at 10:07.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to krk969 For This Useful Post:
Reply


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 14:42.