Active Topics

 



Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
preflex's Avatar
Posts: 150 | Thanked: 568 times | Joined on Apr 2010 @ Albuquerque, NM, USA
#231
Originally Posted by r0kk3rz View Post
geez guys just set up the cross compilation toolkit, compiling on device is fine for small things...
Yeah. Sadly my laptop only has a small ssd. I barely had enough space to build firefox. Chromium is even worse in that regard, and i doubt anything i have available can get it done. Someone else will have to package it.
__________________
Leap before you look.
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to preflex For This Useful Post:
Posts: 312 | Thanked: 1,684 times | Joined on Jul 2014
#232
Originally Posted by preflex View Post
Yeah. Sadly my laptop only has a small ssd. I barely had enough space to build firefox. Chromium is even worse in that regard, and i doubt anything i have available can get it done. Someone else will have to package it.
Did you build an rpm for firefox-wayland? I've started collecting dependencies for it on Mer-OBS
__________________
SirenSong v0.5
Like my work? buy me a beer
 

The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to r0kk3rz For This Useful Post:
preflex's Avatar
Posts: 150 | Thanked: 568 times | Joined on Apr 2010 @ Albuquerque, NM, USA
#233
I was building for archlinux,x86_64 and it had problems packaging. Building for arm will take a while.

Building for mer would be a good idea, but there's likely to be issues with keyboard support.

I'm expecting some replacements for my Nexus 4 later today. I'll be busy tomorrow, but I should have plenty of time to hack around with stuff on Thursday.
__________________
Leap before you look.

Last edited by preflex; 2018-05-08 at 22:52.
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to preflex For This Useful Post:
Posts: 145 | Thanked: 236 times | Joined on Feb 2017 @ Tbilisi, Georgia (caucasus)
#234
Originally Posted by preflex View Post
I was building for archlinux,x86_64 and it had problems packaging. Building for arm will take a while.

Building for mer would be a good idea, but there's likely to be issues with keyboard support.

I'm expecting some replacements for my Nexus 4 later today. I'll be busy tomorrow, but I should have plenty of time to hack around with stuff on Thursday.
Do you have any new build of arch chroot for nexus 5? Maybe with fixed rotation? I repaired my nexus 5 and also bought nexus 4 to play again with Sailfish. I want to somehow transfer my nexus screen to display like ubuntu touch can so i have all in phone PC
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to matemana For This Useful Post:
Posts: 145 | Thanked: 236 times | Joined on Feb 2017 @ Tbilisi, Georgia (caucasus)
#235
I installed archchroot on my nexus 5 and i can't use internet in arch chroot. It does not resolve hostnames too. Although it does work great on nexus 4 using 2.0.5.6 but on nexus 5 i have 2.1.3.7 SFOS
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to matemana For This Useful Post:
Posts: 99 | Thanked: 187 times | Joined on Feb 2015 @ Poland
#236
Originally Posted by matemana View Post
I installed archchroot on my nexus 5 and i can't use internet in arch chroot. It does not resolve hostnames too.
Have you checked /etc/resolv.conf?

you can try this command(run as root[sudo, etc]:
Code:
echo nameserver 8.8.8.8 > /etc/resolv.conf
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to badpixel For This Useful Post:
Posts: 294 | Thanked: 504 times | Joined on May 2015 @ Italy
#237
Originally Posted by matemana View Post
I installed archchroot on my nexus 5 and i can't use internet in arch chroot. It does not resolve hostnames too. Although it does work great on nexus 4 using 2.0.5.6 but on nexus 5 i have 2.1.3.7 SFOS
Off topic: have you tried to install Alien Dalvik on the new SF on the Nexus 5 with the latest rpms?
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to claustn For This Useful Post:
Posts: 426 | Thanked: 1,031 times | Joined on Jan 2012 @ Enschede, The Netherlands
#238
Originally Posted by badpixel View Post
Have you checked /etc/resolv.conf?

you can try this command(run as root[sudo, etc]:
Code:
echo nameserver 8.8.8.8 > /etc/resolv.conf
That's Google's DNS server. You could use CloudFlare's server, at 1.1.1.1. At least they claim to be much more privacy friendly. They also claim to be faster.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Fuzzillogic For This Useful Post:
Amboss's Avatar
Posts: 168 | Thanked: 247 times | Joined on May 2010 @ Mittelfranken, Germany
#239
Originally Posted by Fuzzillogic View Post
That's Google's DNS server. You could use CloudFlare's server, at 1.1.1.1. At least they claim to be much more privacy friendly. They also claim to be faster.
They might claim to, but they have other issues it seems
https://bgpstream.com/event/138295
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Amboss For This Useful Post:
Posts: 6 | Thanked: 5 times | Joined on Jul 2014 @ Guangzhou,China
#240
Great Job!
 

The Following User Says Thank You to 0312birdzhang For This Useful Post:
Reply

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:22.