Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 277 | Thanked: 319 times | Joined on Jan 2010
#941
Originally Posted by Mikkosssss View Post
Edit2: Is there good white lock icon in phone or do I need to make my own?
http://www.fileformat.info/info/unic...f512/index.htm

unlocked:

http://www.fileformat.info/info/unic...f513/index.htm
 

The Following User Says Thank You to slarti For This Useful Post:
Posts: 277 | Thanked: 319 times | Joined on Jan 2010
#942
Originally Posted by Schturman View Post
Noticed that billboard stoped to show my month script:
Code:
#!/bin/sh

month=$(date +%m)
echo | awk -v d=$((month)) '{split("בינואר,בפברואר,במרץ,באפריל,במאי,ביוני,ביולי,באוגוסט,בספטמבר,באוקטובר,בנובמבר,בדצמבר",a,","); printf a[d]}'
I run it like this:
Code:
{script:sh /home/user/my_month.sh}
Don't know what a reason that it stoped to work....
Any help ?
Thanks
There is an arithmetic syntax error in the index of the month. $month at the moment returns the string "08" and $((month)) returns the error. I really have no idea why this is so and can't be arsed to find out.

In python, it would be something like this:

Code:
#!/usr/bin/python
from datetime import datetime

months = ['Jan','Feb','Mar','Apr','May','Jun','Jul','Aug','Sep','Oct','Nov','Dec']
month = months[datetime.now().month-1]
print month
 
Mikkosssss's Avatar
Posts: 645 | Thanked: 519 times | Joined on Apr 2012 @ Finland
#943
At first I trought that those are good. But when I tried em I realised that icons wont show because they are black+transparent not white.
I might just invert those.
__________________
────────────────────
Try:My N9 bootvideo
 
Posts: 277 | Thanked: 319 times | Joined on Jan 2010
#944
Originally Posted by Mikkosssss View Post
At first I trought that those are good. But when I tried em I realised that icons wont show because they are black+transparent not white.
I might just invert those.
They show up just fine for me in any color I have set up in BB. Are you sure your font supports it and you can see it at command line?
 
Mikkosssss's Avatar
Posts: 645 | Thanked: 519 times | Joined on Apr 2012 @ Finland
#945
Originally Posted by slarti View Post
They show up just fine for me in any color I have set up in BB. Are you sure your font supports it and you can see it at command line?
Well I dont know how to use those as character so I used them as png.
Just copy one of those codes to my script?
Whitch encoding it is?
__________________
────────────────────
Try:My N9 bootvideo
 
Posts: 277 | Thanked: 319 times | Joined on Jan 2010
#946
Originally Posted by Mikkosssss View Post
Well I dont know how to use those as character so I used them as png.

Originally Posted by Mikkosssss View Post
Just copy one of those codes to my script?
Yes, in hex format.
Originally Posted by Mikkosssss View Post
Whitch encoding it is?
Billboard expects UTF-8.

Try

Code:
echo -ne '\xF0\x9F\x94\x93'
 

The Following User Says Thank You to slarti For This Useful Post:
Mikkosssss's Avatar
Posts: 645 | Thanked: 519 times | Joined on Apr 2012 @ Finland
#947
Billboard doesnt know that character so its only square.
__________________
────────────────────
Try:My N9 bootvideo
 
Schturman's Avatar
Posts: 5,339 | Thanked: 4,133 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Israel
#948
Originally Posted by slarti View Post
There is an arithmetic syntax error in the index of the month. $month at the moment returns the string "08" and $((month)) returns the error. I really have no idea why this is so and can't be arsed to find out.

In python, it would be something like this:

Code:
#!/usr/bin/python
from datetime import datetime

months = ['Jan','Feb','Mar','Apr','May','Jun','Jul','Aug','Sep','Oct','Nov','Dec']
month = months[datetime.now().month-1]
print month
Thank you very much ! Now it work again
But now I see year in the second line.. In previous version of script (when it worked) it shown year also in the first line with day of week, date, name of month..
Can i somehow get the year in the first line too ?
Thanks
Attached Images
 
 
Posts: 661 | Thanked: 690 times | Joined on Jul 2007
#949
Originally Posted by Mikkosssss View Post
You could make script that does multiply C by 1.8, and then add 32.
Then you get F.
Someone could, but *I* can't. :-j
 
Posts: 73 | Thanked: 35 times | Joined on Jun 2013
#950
try adding
Code:
chr(0)
right at the end of your month script

Originally Posted by Schturman View Post
Thank you very much ! Now it work again
But now I see year in the second line.. In previous version of script (when it worked) it shown year also in the first line with day of week, date, name of month..
Can i somehow get the year in the first line too ?
Thanks
 
Reply

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 23:33.