Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
qwerty12's Avatar
Posts: 4,274 | Thanked: 5,358 times | Joined on Sep 2007 @ Looking at y'all and sighing
#121
Originally Posted by pillar View Post
Concerning the name being not centered, I have no idea. Anyone? I'll fix it if someone can tell me what's causing it!
I don't think having a ton of spaces after "Dexter" in the name field of your desktop file helps!
 
benny1967's Avatar
Posts: 3,790 | Thanked: 5,718 times | Joined on Mar 2006 @ Vienna, Austria
#122
Originally Posted by JohnLF View Post
I tried to decode the BBC websites but the pages are all aspx and it's not easy.
I did manage to get the Irish channel Aertel done, so at least there is an English language one! I can post the details if anyone is interested?
http://wiki.maemo.org/Dexter#RT.C3.89_Aertel
 
Posts: 5 | Thanked: 0 times | Joined on Apr 2010 @ Switzerland
#123
I have the same problem like fgs:

I've added SF1 for Switzerland to the wiki, but for pages with multiple subpages, subpage 1 is not loaded correctly. unfortunately, main page 100 is handled as a page with multiple subpages.

no solution for this problem yet?
 
Posts: 10 | Thanked: 4 times | Joined on Jun 2010
#124
Hello,
I write a workaround for the SF1/TSR/TSI problem, but you need a webserver with php to run this code:

Code:
<?
if ($_GET['pagnr'])$nr=$_GET['pagnr'];
else $nr=100;

if ($_GET['tv'])$tv=$_GET['tv'];
else $tv='TSI';


if ($_GET['sub'])$c=intval($_GET['sub']);
else $c=0;

$imgfile='';
$img_link = 'http://www.teletext.ch/pics/'.$tv.'/';

imageexist($c,0);
$img=file_get_contents($imgfile);

header("Content-Type: image/png");
header("Expires: " . date( "D, d M Y H:i:s GMT", time() + 31536000 ));
header("Cache-Control: max-age=31536000, must-revalidate" );

print $img;

exit;

function imageexist($c,$n){
    global $imgfile,$img_link,$nr ;
  
    $img = $img_link.$nr."-0".$c.".gif";
   
    if (@GetImageSize($img)){
        $imgfile=$img;
        return;
    } else {
        $c++;
        $n++;
        if ($n>2){
            $c=0;
            $n=0;
        }
        imageexist($c,$n);
    }
}

?>
and this is the working configuration for SF1
Code:
x\siteName=sf1
x\imageUrl=http://www.YOURDOMAIN.ch/txt.php?pagnr=[page]&tv=SF1
x\subImageUrl=http://www.YOURDOMAIN.ch/txt.php?pagnr=[page]&tv=SF1&sub=[2:subpage]
x\predictionUrl=http://www.teletext.ch/SF1/[page]-00.html
x\subPredictionUrl=http://www.teletext.ch/SF1/[page]-[2:subpage].html
x\previousPrediction="<a href=\"/SF1/(\\d+)-\\d+.html\"><img src=\"/design/navigation/minus.gif\""
x\nextPrediction="<a href=\"/SF1/(\\d+)-\\d+.html\"><img src=\"/design/navigation/plus.gif\""
x\previousSubPrediction="<a href=\"/SF1/\\d+-(\\d+).html\" class=\"white_link\">&lt;"
x\nextSubPrediction="<a href=\"/SF1/\\d+-(\\d+).html\" class=\"white_link\">\\d+&gt;"
x\startPage=100
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to chicoff For This Useful Post:
Posts: 177 | Thanked: 199 times | Joined on Nov 2007 @ Concepcion, Chile
#125
Please, rebuild dexter with libqt4-*, NOT libqt4-maemo5-*
__________________
User:rlinfati
 
pillar's Avatar
Posts: 154 | Thanked: 124 times | Joined on Mar 2007
#126
Originally Posted by rlinfati View Post
Please, rebuild dexter with libqt4-*, NOT libqt4-maemo5-*
I am working on this, but due to extensive changes in architecture of the app, it has been taking long. I'm hopeful that I can get it done this week.
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to pillar For This Useful Post:
Posts: 5 | Thanked: 7 times | Joined on Apr 2010
#127
I had to flash my n900. No problem, but when I tried reinstalling Dexter I couln't find it in the repositories. Am I missing something, or is it removed from the repos?

Where can I find Dexter now?

Kind regards,
Bas
 
Posts: 56 | Thanked: 11 times | Joined on Jan 2010
#128
Originally Posted by basp View Post
I had to flash my n900. No problem, but when I tried reinstalling Dexter I couln't find it in the repositories. Am I missing something, or is it removed from the repos?

Where can I find Dexter now?

Kind regards,
Bas
BUMP!

blabla longer message
 
benny1967's Avatar
Posts: 3,790 | Thanked: 5,718 times | Joined on Mar 2006 @ Vienna, Austria
#129
http://maemo.org/packages/view/dexter/
says it's been removed on july 1st; probably there was an issue with the qt libraries being used? aat least that's what this page suggests:
http://maemo.org/packages/package_in.../dexter/0.2-4/

anyway, it seems there was no development since march.
 
pillar's Avatar
Posts: 154 | Thanked: 124 times | Joined on Mar 2007
#130
Sorry guys, it just that the summer was really hectic for me. I haven't spent time in front of computer at home. Benny is right, Dexter was removed from extras-devel due to using the older Qt libraries.

At the time that happened, I had already gone forward with the switch to ditch my virtual scratchbox development environment and give Ovi SDK a try. I also had already made quite a big changes to the code that made it unworkable at the moment. So I thought I just couldn't repost it easily.

Now my experience debugging with Ovi SDK was that it wasn't working as it should. I was making changes to the menu actions, and those did not work in the simulator. Also the on-device debugging wasn't working for me. This is the point when I left for summer vacation.

If someone is willing to help me with setting up the on-device debugging (if it is now actually doable), I could try to squeeze the newer version, but this time I don't want to put a timetable on it.. too easy to miss it!

Also, at the time I am myself using just a debugging .deb that sort of works for me at least - I could upload it somewhere just so that at least you could have something. Any interest in that?
 
Reply


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 22:52.