Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 301 | Thanked: 531 times | Joined on Aug 2010 @ The Netherlands
#141
Codearus, maybe you know some way to manipulate the virtual keyboard from QML.

I noticed OKboard stops functioning frequently. The cause of it, I think, is my app GMFS. it seems every time I use a Dialog with numerical input, like
Code:
inputMethodHints: Qt.ImhFormattedNumbersOnly
OKboard stops working when the keyboard is back to QWERTY.

Do you know a command I can use in my app - QML/JS - to revive OKboard?
__________________
Palm Treo -> N900 -> N9 -> Jolla -> SailfishX -> XA2
Developer mode novice, and enjoying it
 

The Following User Says Thank You to rob_kouw For This Useful Post:
coderus's Avatar
Posts: 6,436 | Thanked: 12,699 times | Joined on Nov 2011 @ Ängelholm, Sweden
#142
Originally Posted by rob_kouw View Post
Codearus, maybe you know some way to manipulate the virtual keyboard from QML.

I noticed OKboard stops functioning frequently. The cause of it, I think, is my app GMFS. it seems every time I use a Dialog with numerical input, like
Code:
inputMethodHints: Qt.ImhFormattedNumbersOnly
OKboard stops working when the keyboard is back to QWERTY.

Do you know a command I can use in my app - QML/JS - to revive OKboard?
no, i never used okboard, sorry
__________________
Telegram | Openrepos | GitHub | Revolut donations
 

The Following User Says Thank You to coderus For This Useful Post:
Markkyboy's Avatar
Posts: 433 | Thanked: 727 times | Joined on Oct 2012 @ Costa Blanca, España
#143
Currently, I have Eclipse MQTT 1.3.1 running flawlessly on my Jolla1.

I note there are 3 files for MQTT on my device, found in /usr/bin/; mosquitto_passwd, mosquitto_sub and mosquitto_pub

I also have a remote control app (as previously discussed with regard to changing button colours when lights are on/off). I would like to utilise MQTT to tell my Jolla1 when a light switch has been activated and change/update the button colour accordingly.

I am quite conversant with MQTT commands, but totally lack any ideas on how to implement/include MQTT in my remote control application.

Side note: MQTT for QML is not part of Qt, it is QtAutomotive, which requires licensing, so no good using official routes.

Any input appreciated, thanks
__________________
..oO(Don't just sit there standing around, pick up a shovel and sweep up!)Oo..
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Markkyboy For This Useful Post:
coderus's Avatar
Posts: 6,436 | Thanked: 12,699 times | Joined on Nov 2011 @ Ängelholm, Sweden
#144
you can't implement it with given cli tools
__________________
Telegram | Openrepos | GitHub | Revolut donations
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to coderus For This Useful Post:
Markkyboy's Avatar
Posts: 433 | Thanked: 727 times | Joined on Oct 2012 @ Costa Blanca, España
#145
Hi coderus,

I have a small niggle with fetching an image from openweathermap.org. See the following code;

HTML Code:
        Image {
            id: icon
            source: "http://openweathermap.org/img/wn/" + label.text + "@2x.png"
            anchors.horizontalCenter: parent.horizontalCenter
        }
        Label {
            id: label
            text: {
                (wDataCntr.weatherData)
                ? String(wDataCntr.weatherData.weather[0].icon)
                : ""
            }
            visible: false
        }
    }

Yields the following error;

[W] unknown:13 - file:///usr/share/my-weather-landscape/qml/pages/WeatherIcon.qml:13:5: QML Image: Error transferring http://openweathermap.org/img/wn/@2x.png - server replied: Not Found

but the required/expected image is returned and displayed.

How can I prevent this error?, is there a better way to retrieve the required image?

Thanks,
__________________
..oO(Don't just sit there standing around, pick up a shovel and sweep up!)Oo..
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Markkyboy For This Useful Post:
coderus's Avatar
Posts: 6,436 | Thanked: 12,699 times | Joined on Nov 2011 @ Ängelholm, Sweden
#146
do not load image if label text is empty?
__________________
Telegram | Openrepos | GitHub | Revolut donations
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to coderus For This Useful Post:
Markkyboy's Avatar
Posts: 433 | Thanked: 727 times | Joined on Oct 2012 @ Costa Blanca, España
#147
Originally Posted by coderus View Post
do not load image if label text is empty?
Cool, but I wasn't quite sure how to implement your suggestion.

However, instead I added a Timer with no interval to be triggered upon the feed being updated or the app being started, the image is loaded successfully and I do not see any error in console log (thumbs up!)

I'm still open to any suggestions (preferably with an example) if someone knows a better way.
__________________
..oO(Don't just sit there standing around, pick up a shovel and sweep up!)Oo..
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Markkyboy For This Useful Post:
coderus's Avatar
Posts: 6,436 | Thanked: 12,699 times | Joined on Nov 2011 @ Ängelholm, Sweden
#148
try adding
Code:
enabled: label.text
to Image
__________________
Telegram | Openrepos | GitHub | Revolut donations
 

The Following User Says Thank You to coderus For This Useful Post:
Markkyboy's Avatar
Posts: 433 | Thanked: 727 times | Joined on Oct 2012 @ Costa Blanca, España
#149
Originally Posted by coderus View Post
try adding
Code:
enabled: label.text
to Image
Okay, will try later. My OWM account just got suspended for making too many calls, Oops!
__________________
..oO(Don't just sit there standing around, pick up a shovel and sweep up!)Oo..
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Markkyboy For This Useful Post:
Posts: 202 | Thanked: 385 times | Joined on Jul 2018
#150
Quick question for anyone - how can I see all dconf keys? I can use dconf list command, but it seems like it doesn't show everything, since I am able to change certain values with write command that I don't see listed...
(sorry I can't remember the specifics atm - it's something I've been meaning to get around to posting for a while now, after messing around with it months ago - maybe someone knows about it... I'll try to pull it back up at some point and refresh my memory...)
 

The Following User Says Thank You to levone1 For This Useful Post:
Reply


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 15:53.