Reply
Thread Tools
bibek's Avatar
Posts: 368 | Thanked: 826 times | Joined on May 2012 @ India
#11
I'm not sure about the terminal commands for this. Please get it confirmed before doing anything with your phone.
Also, if u hav modded, this might cause problems on reinstall.
Make sure you know what you are doing.

It must be something (as root) like
Code:
apt-get install system-ui --reinstall
 
bibek's Avatar
Posts: 368 | Thanked: 826 times | Joined on May 2012 @ India
#12
So, you don't have landscape in any app? What about Qt apps like fmobi etc?
 
Posts: 37 | Thanked: 21 times | Joined on Oct 2012
#13
Originally Posted by bibek View Post
So, you don't have landscape in any app? What about Qt apps like fmobi etc?
I'll make sure of the terminal commands.

And no, as I said, no landscape anywhere except Opera. Don't have fMobi installed.
 
Posts: 37 | Thanked: 21 times | Joined on Oct 2012
#14
So I found a way to do it:

Code:
Open terminal

devel-su
rootme (default root password)
apt-get purge system-ui
apt-get install system-ui --reinstall
The last step didn't seem to complete successfully. So I guess, flashing is the only option?
 
Moderator | Posts: 6,215 | Thanked: 6,400 times | Joined on Nov 2011
#15
Why did you purge existing system-ui? bibek's command was good enough; now your last command is wrong because if you have already purged it how can it re-install? So you just need to apt-get install system-ui that's it without the --reinstall flag...
 
Posts: 37 | Thanked: 21 times | Joined on Oct 2012
#16
Originally Posted by thedead1440 View Post
Why did you purge existing system-ui? bibek's command was good enough; now your last command is wrong because if you have already purged it how can it re-install? So you just need to apt-get install system-ui that's it without the --reinstall flag...
I'm just desperate for it to work. Nothing seems to be wrong though, I checked all the apps and settings. Rotation is still a no go.

EDIT; There is no clock app.

Last edited by enerqy; 2012-12-29 at 12:53.
 
Moderator | Posts: 6,215 | Thanked: 6,400 times | Joined on Nov 2011
#17
So did you try without the --reinstall flag i.e. as root: "apt-get install system-ui"


Edit: You can re-install sys-ui as mentioned above but I don't know the exact reason why that was given by bibek so you could also try re-installing libmeegotouchcore0 the following way:
Code:
devel-su
{enter your password}
apt-get install libmeegotouchcore0 --reinstall

Last edited by thedead1440; 2012-12-29 at 13:06.
 
Posts: 37 | Thanked: 21 times | Joined on Oct 2012
#18
Originally Posted by thedead1440 View Post
So did you try without the --reinstall flag i.e. as root: "apt-get install system-ui"


Edit: You can re-install sys-ui as mentioned above but I don't know the exact reason why that was given by bibek so you could also try re-installing libmeegotouchcore0 the following way:
Code:
devel-su
{enter your password}
apt-get install libmeegotouchcore0 --reinstall
I tried both. Here's the whole message after it asks to continue:

Code:
Get: 1 https://downloads.maemo.nokia.com ./ libmeegotouchcore0_0.25.10-1+0m8_armel.deb: package 'libmeegotouchcore0' already installed from 'com.nokia.maemo/local'-- not replacing it from less trusted source 'com.nokia.maemo'

aegis aborting dpkg -- all listed package files rejected

Compilation failed in require.
Updating desktop entries... Done

E: Sub-process /usr/bin/dpkg returned an error code (255)
 
Moderator | Posts: 6,215 | Thanked: 6,400 times | Joined on Nov 2011
#19
That means you installed Vesuri's mod from N9QTweak most probably so what you can do is type the following in terminal:
Code:
devel-su
{enter your password}
apt-get install -d libmeegotouchcore0 --reinstall
/usr/sbin/incept /var/cache/apt/archives/libmeegotouchcore0
Give it a reboot after that...
 
Posts: 37 | Thanked: 21 times | Joined on Oct 2012
#20
Originally Posted by thedead1440 View Post
That means you installed Vesuri's mod from N9QTweak most probably so what you can do is type the following in terminal:
Code:
devel-su
{enter your password}
apt-get install -d libmeegotouchcore0 --reinstall
/usr/sbin/incept /var/cache/apt/archives/libmeegotouchcore0
Give it a reboot after that...
Yes, I do have the mod installed.

After I input:

Code:
apt-get install -d libmeegotouchcore0 --reinstall
It said download complete and in download only mode.

I put the last command in, it said re0: No such file or directory.
 
Reply


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:31.