Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 66 | Thanked: 105 times | Joined on Sep 2014
#11
I have them on my home computer as well as a mirror to download them, I can post tonight if nobody else gets it first.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Swordfish II For This Useful Post:
Posts: 1 | Thanked: 1 time | Joined on Jan 2015
#12
Originally Posted by Swordfish II View Post
I have them on my home computer as well as a mirror to download them, I can post tonight if nobody else gets it first.
Do you still have them? My N900 is now in the "boot-loop".
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Galt For This Useful Post:
Posts: 2,101 | Thanked: 1,928 times | Joined on Sep 2008 @ Berlin, Germany
#13
Here you are:

http://mirrors.muarf.org/maemo/tablets-dev/nokia_N900/

First just try to flash the kernel from a firmware to get your current setup booted, hopefully.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to michaaa62 For This Useful Post:
Posts: 169 | Thanked: 178 times | Joined on Apr 2013 @ Poland
#14
I know it is old thread but the topic is up-to-day. After cleaning my room I've found olnd n900 board. Thought it was dead but I decided to give it a try. Mounted it into case, plug the battery in and... It's starts but like it was connected to the charger no lit screen only nokia logo. Than it started booting. did 2 revelations through those five dots we all know. Then turned of. After few seconds turned on again and so, got into boot loop.

Yes I already flashed it, with many different images and so on. No change. flashing was a bit strange cause of this plug out plug in but doable.

Problem still stays, but there is a way to turn on the phone.

Remove battery. Push and hold power button, insert battery. Phone starts and works perfectly.

I really don't care about the shape of my 7th n900 but I'm curious what and why can cause the problem when phone itself can work fine...

Sorry I do care. It could be another saved and fully operational n900.

In addition: When phone is on and I do reboot through terminal it boots up normally.

Last edited by Ridd92; 2018-04-28 at 09:12.
 
Posts: 169 | Thanked: 178 times | Joined on Apr 2013 @ Poland
#15
So we still stuck? Maybe the is some workaround?

Please guys you all helped me so many times and I still do believe in this community.

Let's bring up our best game Tell me what to do, what to test, maybe we can start with something?
 
Reply

Tags
boot-loop, maemo 5

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 16:04.