Active Topics

 



Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 67 | Thanked: 24 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Helsinki Finland
#31
I've been usign fcron quite a while and has worked 100%.

Update to PR 1.3 crashed my N900 and I had to reflash it. I added fcron back with my old scripts. Everything looks ok, but nothing happens with timed events.

How to debug?. shell scripts work from command line, fcron seems to be running etc.

edit: my scripts run ok from cmd line (normal user)
after sudo gainroot:
run-standalone.sh <path>/script gives:
run-standalone.sh: line 11 <path>/script: not found.

odd..

Last edited by oneFinn; 2010-10-27 at 04:24.
 
Posts: 67 | Thanked: 24 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Helsinki Finland
#32
Originally Posted by oneFinn View Post
I've been usign fcron quite a while and has worked 100%.

Update to PR 1.3 crashed my N900 and I had to reflash it. I added fcron back with my old scripts. Everything looks ok, but nothing happens with timed events.

How to debug?. shell scripts work from command line, fcron seems to be running etc.

edit: my scripts run ok from cmd line (normal user)
after sudo gainroot:
run-standalone.sh <path>/script gives:
run-standalone.sh: line 11 <path>/script: not found.

odd..
got it working in the hard way by adding dbus-commands directly to fcron conf.

run-standalone.sh "not found" issue I don't understand.. I changed the file permission to -x . That gave "no permission" from standalone. So it sees the script file..odd (or too difficult for me)

Any guru around to clarify/solve this?
 
hawaii's Avatar
Posts: 1,030 | Thanked: 792 times | Joined on Jun 2009
#33
ensure your PATH encludes wherever your script is stored?
 
Posts: 67 | Thanked: 24 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Helsinki Finland
#34
The path is correct, changing the file permissions caused different message (correct, no exec right in this case).
 
Posts: 1,283 | Thanked: 370 times | Joined on Sep 2009 @ South Florida
#35
I am Lovin' me some FCRON!

Nothing too complicated here, but usefull fo' sho'

!nolog(true)

# Update Locate DB
0 3 * * * /usr/bin/updatedb

# Bluetooth off
0 22 * * * /usr/bin/phone-control --btoff

# Bluetooth ON
30 10 * * * /usr/bin/phone-control --bton

# Cell Off Nightly
0 0 * * * /usr/bin/phone-control --celloff

# Cell On Dailey
0 8 * * * /usr/bin/phone-control --cellon


also works great with NANO as the editor!
 
Posts: 67 | Thanked: 24 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Helsinki Finland
#36
les_garten,

No phone-control sh or exe in /usr/bin..? how can your script work?

Last edited by oneFinn; 2010-10-30 at 17:02. Reason: typos
 
Posts: 1,283 | Thanked: 370 times | Joined on Sep 2009 @ South Florida
#37
Originally Posted by oneFinn View Post
les_garten,

No phone-control sh or exe in /usr/bin..? how can your script work?
It is an additional install. I think it's call phone-control or cell control or something like that. EXTREMELY useful.

N.B. == I just looked it up in appmanager just for you!

It is called phone-control.

It may be in extras-devel, not sure.

To me, you can't get along without the devel repositories.

It does a lot of stuff, you run phone-control with no modifiers and you get this for help:

Nokia-N900:~# phone-control

Usage: phone-control [OPTIONS]

Options:
--version, -v Display version
--help, -h Show this help message.
--call [number] Call the number specified
--answercall Answer an incoming call (if present)
--endcall End an ongoing call (if present)
--startapp [appname] Starts the app specified using the launcher
--imei Print the IMEI (serial) number
--imsi Print the IMSI number
--cellstrength Show cellular signal strength
--speakeron Turn loudspeaker on
--speakeroff Turn loudspeaker off
--vibrateon [pattern] Vibrate using the pattern specified
--vibrateoff [pattern] Stop vibrating the pattern specified
--listvibrapatterns Lists default vibration patterns
--ledon [pattern] Activate the LED pattern specified
--ledoff [pattern] Deactivate the LED pattern specified
--listledpatterns Lists default LED patterns
--profileset [profile] Change the current profile to the one specified
--email [address] Send an email to address specified
--syncemail Send and receive email
Adding launch to the end of these mp commands launches the mediaplyer
e.g: --mp-pause laucnh
--mp-play [/path/file] Open the file specified in the media player.
--mp-pause Pause media player playback
--mp-stop Stop media player playback
--mp-resume Resume media player playback
--mp-next Skip to the next track
--mp-prev Skip to the previous track
--notify [message] Show a one-line notification
--dialog [message] Show a multi-line dialog (requires attention)
--lock Lock the device with a lock code
--unlock Unlock the device (useful over SSH)
--keylock Lock screen and keys
--keyunlock Unlock screen and keys
--cellon Enable cellular modem
--celloff Disable cellular modem
--cellmode [2G/3G/Dual] Set cellular modem mode
--bton Turn bluetooth on
--btoff Turn bluetooth off
--wifion Turn Wi-Fi on (ifconfig up)
--wifioff Turn Wi-Fi off (ifconfig down)
--wifisignal Prints Wi-Fi signal strength
--loadwifi Load Wi-Fi kernel module (doesn't affect power)
--unloadwifi Unload Wi-Fi kernel module (doesn't affect power)
--browse [url] Open the specified url in the browser
--volume [0-100] Set volume level
--dashboard Open dashboard
--fmtxon Turn on the FMTX
--fmtxoff Turn off the FMTX
--fmtxname Set FMTX RDS station name
--fmtxinfo Set FMTX RDS info text
--capture [/path/file] Capture an image and save it to the file specified
--frontcap [/path/file] Capture an image from the front cam

You could just open an Xterm and type "apt-cache search phone-control" to see if you can find it.
 
Posts: 67 | Thanked: 24 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Helsinki Finland
#38
Thanks, looks like a very useful app. I must give it a try.
 
Posts: 67 | Thanked: 24 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Helsinki Finland
#39
Originally Posted by oneFinn View Post
got it working in the hard way by adding dbus-commands directly to fcron conf.

run-standalone.sh "not found" issue I don't understand.. I changed the file permission to -x . That gave "no permission" from standalone. So it sees the script file..odd (or too difficult for me)

Any guru around to clarify/solve this?
Still struggling to get this working with separate scripts. Where to look to solve the issue? Had no problems before PR 1.3.
 
Posts: 105 | Thanked: 26 times | Joined on May 2010
#40
Just checking my luck here, but anybody know how to make fcron run under Diablo? I've been able to install it okay, but as Diablo lacks upstart, the "event.d" wiki entry would be, essentially, useless.

How would I go about making it run automatically at reboot then? Any ideas?

Last edited by eiraku; 2010-11-11 at 17:49.
 
Reply


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 00:12.