Active Topics

 



Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 28 | Thanked: 34 times | Joined on Oct 2011
#31
Originally Posted by coderus View Post
because my friends who have Aqua Fish tried it and i have a feedback.
Oh well.

I can't believe Intex made 1500 devices with different hardware just for Jolla.
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to ciaps For This Useful Post:
Posts: 82 | Thanked: 273 times | Joined on Jan 2012
#32
Originally Posted by explit View Post
Some voices said, the LTE Bands on Intex are different than on Jolla C....
Page of a User Manual of Intex Aqua Fish.
Attached Images
 
 

The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Heik For This Useful Post:
coderus's Avatar
Posts: 6,152 | Thanked: 11,640 times | Joined on Nov 2011 @ Open Mobile Platform, Innopolis, Russia
#33
Originally Posted by ciaps View Post
Oh well.

I can't believe Intex made 1500 devices with different hardware just for Jolla.
your choice, i'm here not to urge anyone.
__________________
Twitter | Openrepos | GitHub | PayPal.Me
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to coderus For This Useful Post:
Posts: 82 | Thanked: 273 times | Joined on Jan 2012
#34
Originally Posted by coderus View Post
exactly, you wont have 4G in europe with intex.
Not very high speed, but I guess it is 4G in Finland
Attached Images
 
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Heik For This Useful Post:
Posts: 526 | Thanked: 976 times | Joined on Mar 2015
#35
i asked to jolla zendesk. actually jollac and intex aquafish have differences in hardware.

well actually that could be possible if only the modem is the difference, when the factory assembled phones they just used different pieces.but maybe i am making it too easy


ps: in italy Lucky my operator have 1800 mhz amongst its 3 bands.
one band compatible is just enough, isnt it?
Attached Images
  
 

The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to itdoesntmatt For This Useful Post:
Posts: 526 | Thanked: 976 times | Joined on Mar 2015
#36
Originally Posted by Heik View Post
Page of a User Manual of Intex Aqua Fish.
these indians are better than europeans/americans.. they reported sar value in all cases,wich is very appreciable. since the modem is different, what is the sar of the C? i am using it but my device's box is at home
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to itdoesntmatt For This Useful Post:
Posts: 49 | Thanked: 60 times | Joined on Oct 2015
#37
Originally Posted by coderus View Post
because my friends who have Aqua Fish tried it and i have a feedback.
Ok, so using the other package does not work :-(. Time for me to get an other provider if I want to use 4g. But till now 2/3G works well, and for the rest using WiFi.
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to richdb For This Useful Post:
Posts: 49 | Thanked: 60 times | Joined on Oct 2015
#38
Originally Posted by itdoesntmatt View Post
ps: in italy Lucky my operator have 1800 mhz amongst its 3 bands.
one band compatible is just enough, isnt it?
Yes, because in the city I work, I have LTE on 1800 Mhz on the Aquafish, works like a charm.
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to richdb For This Useful Post:
explit's Avatar
Posts: 580 | Thanked: 1,549 times | Joined on Apr 2010 @ Berlin / Germany
#39
Originally Posted by richdb View Post
Yes, because in the city I work, I have LTE on 1800 Mhz on the Aquafish, works like a charm.
Well, if its true i see absolutely no Problem to use Aquafish in europe.
I can speak only for Germany, where i live.

All 4 Network Operators in Germany are using Band 3 (1800 MHz)

Here is the whole list:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_o...orks_in_Europe
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to explit For This Useful Post:
Posts: 49 | Thanked: 60 times | Joined on Oct 2015
#40
Originally Posted by explit View Post
Well, if its true i see absolutely no Problem to use Aquafish in europe.
I can speak only for Germany, where i live.

All 4 Network Operators in Germany are using Band 3 (1800 MHz)

Here is the whole list:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_o...orks_in_Europe
Depends on where they support 1800. Vodafone in the Netherlands using combination of 800/1800. But only 1800 in bigger cities.
Look for a map of germany like this: https://www.google.com/maps/d/u/0/vi...psMPUGLFvAhlJ8
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to richdb For This Useful Post:
Reply

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 14:53.