Hello people, I know this has been talked about a lot, but I wanted people's opinions on this. I have four (yes 4) N900's, and I will never own an iphone (or any apple product for that fact). Basically all of my friends have the iphone 4, and everyday we meet I get more and more disappointed in the iphone product. Here are my reasons why the N900 is way way wayyyy better:

1- Software (Firmware): "Say what? But the ios is so amazing". Fact: it is not. Personally, I love maemo for so many reasons, I do not know where to start. The interface is so lovely, and the fact that the firmware (maemo) is linux based (open source) makes it so much better than the iphone's "non-open source" OS.

2- Unlocking/"Jailbreaking": The N900 comes factory unlocked, while nobody is able to unlock the Iphone via company (meaning via either AT&T OR apple) which KILLS ME!!! I am a mobile software engineer, so I have come across so many cases of unlocking. And I have never ever failed to get an unlock code from the carrier or the manufacturer. When I buy a device, I should be able to sell it whenever, to whoever I want, and that is what companies understand, except I guess AT&T and apple. I just dont get it. People still buy the phone, try to unlock it by going online, and often BRICK the phone because of a glitch in a process that some 12 year old made and uploaded online! Come on!!!! I have come across SOOO many people who have bricked their iphones while trying to unlock it. Jailbreaking: So let me get this straight. To be a "SU", or to even start to enjoy the iphone's abiilites, you need to "jailbreak" it. What does that mean? Well, apparently it (again) means going online and bricking your phone while trying to get SU on it. On the N900, it takes about 2 seconds to download rootsh and you are all set for life!!