Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
coderus's Avatar
Posts: 6,129 | Thanked: 11,556 times | Joined on Nov 2011 @ Open Mobile Platform, Innopolis, Russia
#2461
Sure, thanks for report. I disabled fuzz in latest ausmt utilities. So patches which should not apply would not apply

But it makes extra work for patch makers to make minor updates for each release or so.
__________________
Twitter | Openrepos | GitHub | PayPal.Me
 

The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to coderus For This Useful Post:
Posts: 160 | Thanked: 255 times | Joined on Feb 2010
#2462
Where does patchmanager (3) get the information from which system version is installed? I have the version --dup problem where "system update available" is shown in the event view and I cannot get it away (@mosen did many reboots but this does not work here...).

Yes I know, I can use the developer mode in patchmanager, but because I start it from scratch it would be fine to make it without...
 

The Following User Says Thank You to cy8aer For This Useful Post:
Posts: 160 | Thanked: 255 times | Joined on Feb 2010
#2463
With patchmanager 3 I get only installed so far:
  • Launcher combined patches (openrepos)
  • Ambience Powermenu2 (openrepos - needed reboot to get it patched)

All other stuff from my list two pages earlier fails. All web catalog stuff (including the new voicecall combined) fails (and it is shown for 2.2.0.29 - not compatible!).

There are app crashes if you deinstall a web patch.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to cy8aer For This Useful Post:
Ancelad's Avatar
Posts: 1,453 | Thanked: 2,730 times | Joined on Jun 2012 @ Russia, 96
#2464
Originally Posted by cy8aer View Post
With patchmanager 3 I get only installed so far:
  • Launcher combined patches (openrepos)
  • Ambience Powermenu2 (openrepos - needed reboot to get it patched)

All other stuff from my list two pages earlier fails. All web catalog stuff (including the new voicecall combined) fails (and it is shown for 2.2.0.29 - not compatible!).

There are app crashes if you deinstall a web patch.
New ausmt doesn't work with fuzz, but old one does. I don't have enough time to rewrite all my patches without fuzz because I should work to have some money. So you should downgrade your patchmanager or wait.
__________________
Twitter: @iAncelad
Try my SailfishOS theme for Nokia N9
 

The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Ancelad For This Useful Post:
Posts: 160 | Thanked: 255 times | Joined on Feb 2010
#2465
Ah, so you need to have some other mimikry for the patches to work with pm3? I understand. Again: These are simple bug reports. Do not be stressed...
 

The Following User Says Thank You to cy8aer For This Useful Post:
Ancelad's Avatar
Posts: 1,453 | Thanked: 2,730 times | Joined on Jun 2012 @ Russia, 96
#2466
Originally Posted by cy8aer View Post
Ah, so you need to have some other mimikry for the patches to work with pm3? I understand. Again: These are simple bug reports. Do not be stressed...
I need some time to clean my code for both pm compatibility and they will work. But I use pm2 atm.
__________________
Twitter: @iAncelad
Try my SailfishOS theme for Nokia N9
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Ancelad For This Useful Post:
coderus's Avatar
Posts: 6,129 | Thanked: 11,556 times | Joined on Nov 2011 @ Open Mobile Platform, Innopolis, Russia
#2467
Originally Posted by coderus View Post
Sure, thanks for report. I disabled fuzz in latest ausmt utilities. So patches which should not apply would not apply

But it makes extra work for patch makers to make minor updates for each release or so.
Reverted fuzz discard

Released 3.0.13 to openrepos.

Added lipstick failure detection. If lipstick fail to load all patches will be reverted and lipstick restart.
__________________
Twitter | Openrepos | GitHub | PayPal.Me
 

The Following 12 Users Say Thank You to coderus For This Useful Post:
Posts: 1 | Thanked: 2 times | Joined on Jun 2018
#2468
Coderus, while using your patch "launcher combined patches" i can't uninstall apps directly from the grid shortcuts anymore. If i long press a shortcut it shows the "X" as expected but after the remorse counter ends, nothing happens and the app stills there.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to pdelfes For This Useful Post:
Posts: 28 | Thanked: 36 times | Joined on Jan 2014
#2469
The Patch is broken there.
It's a known Bug.
Sourcecode is here, if someone wants to find out whats wrong:
https://github.com/Thaodan/sailfisho...combined-patch
 

The Following User Says Thank You to jayki For This Useful Post:
coderus's Avatar
Posts: 6,129 | Thanked: 11,556 times | Joined on Nov 2011 @ Open Mobile Platform, Innopolis, Russia
#2470
Launcher combined patch for 2.2 uploaded by me to catalog
__________________
Twitter | Openrepos | GitHub | PayPal.Me
 

The Following 11 Users Say Thank You to coderus For This Useful Post:
Reply

Tags
patchmanager, sailfish os

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 17:48.