Active Topics

 



Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 440 | Thanked: 274 times | Joined on Oct 2011 @ Grenoble, France
#21
Originally Posted by Mara View Post
Works for me? Surely you did add "//" to the beginning of this line and saved the file? You did do this as root?
Yes, did that. Look at my screenshot attached
Attached Images
 
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mousse04 For This Useful Post:
Mara's Avatar
Posts: 1,309 | Thanked: 813 times | Joined on Mar 2006 @ Irving, TX
#22
Originally Posted by mousse04 View Post
Yes, did that. Look at my screenshot attached
I'm wondering if the indentation makes a difference? I added my comment out slashes at the same level as the line just above it.
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Mara For This Useful Post:
Posts: 440 | Thanked: 274 times | Joined on Oct 2011 @ Grenoble, France
#23
Originally Posted by Mara View Post
I'm wondering if the indentation makes a difference? I added my comment out slashes at the same level as the line just above it.
no, it didn't change anything
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mousse04 For This Useful Post:
Posts: 475 | Thanked: 904 times | Joined on Aug 2014
#24
Originally Posted by mousse04 View Post
no, it didn't change anything
Was just going to suggest this, although used nano from openrepos instead of vi to achieve the same result as here:
https://together.jolla.com/question/...t=votes&page=1


Last edited by aspergerguy; 2018-06-14 at 15:16. Reason: Correction
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to aspergerguy For This Useful Post:
hardy_magnus's Avatar
Posts: 239 | Thanked: 444 times | Joined on Mar 2013 @ rack city
#25
Originally Posted by juiceme View Post
Seems at least @hardy_magnus is under the impression that it is Jolla's fault that filecase does not support multiple file sharing?
ok i get it that filecase doesn't supports multiple file sharing but i don't see how sailfish os supports it. open storage, then stock file manager and there is no option to do that. so how is it possible? but this wasn't enough, now we can't turn on mobile hotspot without mobile internet in newer sailfish releases . if you want share large files between two jolla devices (with no sim cards) using hotspot and some android app then you are screwed.
__________________
Sorry for my bad english
researcher on psoriasis

Last edited by hardy_magnus; 2018-06-14 at 15:37.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to hardy_magnus For This Useful Post:
Community Council | Posts: 4,425 | Thanked: 11,037 times | Joined on May 2012 @ Southerrn Finland
#26
Originally Posted by hardy_magnus View Post
ok i get it that filecase doesn't supports multiple file sharing but i don't see how sailfish os supports it. open storage, then stock file manager and there is no option to do that. so how is it possible?
It's just a design choice, there is nothing that prevents it.


Originally Posted by hardy_magnus View Post
but this wasn't enough, now we can't turn on mobile hotspot without mobile internet in newer sailfish releases . if you want share large files between two jolla devices (with no sim cards) using hotspot and some android app then you are screwed.
Nope, again wrong
As an excercise check how the hotspot can be activated from console
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to juiceme For This Useful Post:
hardy_magnus's Avatar
Posts: 239 | Thanked: 444 times | Joined on Mar 2013 @ rack city
#27
Originally Posted by juiceme View Post
It's just a design choice, there is nothing that prevents it.
And there is nothing that supports it.

Originally Posted by juiceme View Post
Nope, again wrong
As an excercise check how the hotspot can be activated from console
Sorry man, console is not the answer to everything. why not ui way if it is possible. it was possible in older releases. i m feeling mad, sad mad like w*ll ferrel.
__________________
Sorry for my bad english
researcher on psoriasis
 

The Following User Says Thank You to hardy_magnus For This Useful Post:
Schturman's Avatar
Posts: 5,338 | Thanked: 4,119 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Israel
#28
Originally Posted by mousse04 View Post
no, it didn't change anything
If you use patchmanager, you can install and apply my patch Start as root for FileCase and it automatically will fix the white screen.
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Schturman For This Useful Post:
Posts: 440 | Thanked: 274 times | Joined on Oct 2011 @ Grenoble, France
#29
Originally Posted by Schturman View Post
If you use patchmanager, you can install and apply my patch Start as root for FileCase and it automatically will fix the white screen.
Is it compatible with latest patchmanager from Coderus?
Cannot find it in webcatalog and if I install it through OpenRepo; cannot find it in patchmanager menu ...
 

The Following User Says Thank You to mousse04 For This Useful Post:
Schturman's Avatar
Posts: 5,338 | Thanked: 4,119 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Israel
#30
Originally Posted by mousse04 View Post
Is it compatible with latest patchmanager from Coderus?
Cannot find it in webcatalog and if I install it through OpenRepo; cannot find it in patchmanager menu ...
Hmmm, I don't have PM3 (I use PM2). My patch not in Web catalog, it's rpm package on openrepos and I don't know why it not shown in PM3 (ask Coderus).


P.S. you sure the package installed (rpm -qv sailfishos-filecaseroot-patch) ?
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Schturman For This Useful Post:
Reply

Tags
file manager

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:17.