Active Topics

 



Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 573 | Thanked: 616 times | Joined on May 2010
#41
Had to remove prepatch, was killing lipstick everytime I was clicking on weather shortcut to see next 5 days weather planned.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to clovis86 For This Useful Post:
Posts: 120 | Thanked: 841 times | Joined on Jul 2015 @ Berlin, Germany
#42
Any help with fixing the weather-shortcut-bug would be greatly appreciated!

I wrote up what I found out so far in the "How can I help section".

UPDATE: I fixed it! I'll clean up the fix and release an update later today!

Last edited by jakibaki; 2018-03-20 at 11:34.
 

The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to jakibaki For This Useful Post:
Posts: 120 | Thanked: 841 times | Joined on Jul 2015 @ Berlin, Germany
#43
I pushed the update fixing the weather-issue!
 

The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to jakibaki For This Useful Post:
Fellfrosch's Avatar
Posts: 551 | Thanked: 2,190 times | Joined on Dec 2009
#44
One question:

While I'm able to make patches in form of icons, I have unfortunately no programming skills.

Converting existing patches which have no settings page seems to be quite easy with your skript (not tried it yet, will do on weekend).

But the part with the settings page is not clear to me and further more, how to create rpms.

So who is meant to make these? The patch creators? you? or whoever wants to?

In the end, I still think the best would be merging Prepatch and Patchmanger. But I don't know if both parties are willing to, even so you've already written, that you are.
 

The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Fellfrosch For This Useful Post:
Ancelad's Avatar
Posts: 1,470 | Thanked: 2,770 times | Joined on Jun 2012 @ Russia, 96
#45
I will wait PM3 anyway
__________________
Twitter: @iAncelad
Try my SailfishOS theme for Nokia N9
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Ancelad For This Useful Post:
Posts: 120 | Thanked: 841 times | Joined on Jul 2015 @ Berlin, Germany
#46
Originally Posted by Fellfrosch View Post
But the part with the settings page is not clear to me and further more, how to create rpms.
Settings-pages are added by adding two files to specific folders. That's something an rpm can do without causing any problems and the launcher-combined-patch-repo that I linked is a pretty good example for what anyone that wants to add a settings page has to do (Adding settings-pages is fully independent from prepatch).

Building a prepatch-patch-rpm is pretty straightforward. Just follow this guide and run the mb2 ... build command from the directory of the patch. My prepatch-patch-repos can be used as reference. If you want to build an rpm for any other patch you simply have to replace the patch and one line in the spec-file.

Originally Posted by Fellfrosch View Post
So who is meant to make these? The patch creators? you? or whoever wants to?
Everyone who wants to!
It's pretty easy and if anyone has trouble with the process I'll gladly help.
So far I've only ported some of my patches (mostly as a reference) but as long as the original dev has no problem with it anyone can also port patches from other devs.
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to jakibaki For This Useful Post:
Posts: 120 | Thanked: 841 times | Joined on Jul 2015 @ Berlin, Germany
#47
I'll no longer be maintaining this project since the patchmanager-3-alpha uses the same method as prepach (in fact it uses or at least used to use some of my code) and is much cleaner, more feature-complete and supports already existing patches out of the box.

So I recommend using patchmanager 3 instead of prepatch!

EDIT: ^ once it's stable

Last edited by jakibaki; 2018-04-03 at 22:53.
 

The Following 20 Users Say Thank You to jakibaki For This Useful Post:
coderus's Avatar
Posts: 6,153 | Thanked: 11,644 times | Joined on Nov 2011 @ Open Mobile Platform, Innopolis, Russia
#48
nah, not yet! :P
will be ready in a month or so
__________________
Twitter | Openrepos | GitHub | PayPal.Me
 

The Following 18 Users Say Thank You to coderus For This Useful Post:
Fellfrosch's Avatar
Posts: 551 | Thanked: 2,190 times | Joined on Dec 2009
#49
Originally Posted by jakibaki View Post
I'll no longer be maintaining this project since the patchmanager-3-alpha uses the same method as prepach (in fact it uses or at least used to use some of my code) and is much cleaner, more feature-complete and supports already existing patches out of the box.

So I recommend using patchmanager 3 instead of prepatch!

EDIT: ^ once it's stable
What the hell, for what have I spent hours, no days, in creating an icon???

Just kidding, great to hear, or better to say to read, that there will be only one patchsystem in future and that coderus could use the idea and code of prepatch.
 

The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to Fellfrosch For This Useful Post:
coderus's Avatar
Posts: 6,153 | Thanked: 11,644 times | Joined on Nov 2011 @ Open Mobile Platform, Innopolis, Russia
#50
Originally Posted by Fellfrosch View Post
What the hell, for what have I spent hours, no days, in creating an icon???

Just kidding, great to hear, or better to say to read, that there will be only one patchsystem in future and that coderus could use the idea and code of prepatch.
We can discuss using your icon for pm3?
__________________
Twitter | Openrepos | GitHub | PayPal.Me
 

The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to coderus For This Useful Post:
Reply

Tags
patchmanager, prepatch, sailfish os

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 22:57.