Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 68 | Thanked: 25 times | Joined on Mar 2012
#11
I think its qtweak
 
Posts: 68 | Thanked: 25 times | Joined on Mar 2012
#12
I have found the problem , the problem is the application update ( 1.4.0-1 +0 m7 ) , last one month with the default one in pr 1.3 ( 1.3.2 +0 m8 ) , and did not have that problem , had qtweak fastern installed and still did not have the problem , Install the update yesterday , and the problem appeared , I guess it's a bug in the application or sabotage by nokia Now the question is how can i go back to the previous version ? I do not want to flash again
 
Posts: 595 | Thanked: 565 times | Joined on Mar 2012 @ Ohio
#13
Originally Posted by panukooo View Post
I have found the problem , the problem is the application update ( 1.4.0-1 +0 m7 ) , last one month with the default one in pr 1.3 ( 1.3.2 +0 m8 ) , and did not have that problem , had qtweak fastern installed and still did not have the problem , Install the update yesterday , and the problem appeared , I guess it's a bug in the application or sabotage by nokia Now the question is how can i go back to the previous version ? I do not want to flash again
Like I said in the first post, I am aware the problem didn't appear until after the latest Facebook update.
I would guess that the update was manditory due to changes with Facebook. I wouldn't imagine a working downgrade is possible at this point.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to imaginaryenemy For This Useful Post:
Moderator | Posts: 6,214 | Thanked: 6,388 times | Joined on Nov 2011
#14
panukooo,

Like what imaginaryenemy mentioned; the update was most probably to bring the app up-to-date with the latest API changes so a downgrade may not work...

If you still want to do a downgrade then as root you can do:
Code:
apt-get install $PKG_NAME=$PKG_VERSION
replace $pkg_name and $pkg_version with the respective data...


Btw, did anybody bother contacting Store Support? A few complaints might get them to work on it...
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to thedead1440 For This Useful Post:
Posts: 68 | Thanked: 25 times | Joined on Mar 2012
#15
Originally Posted by imaginaryenemy View Post
Like I said in the first post, I am aware the problem didn't appear until after the latest Facebook update.
I would guess that the update was manditory due to changes with Facebook. I wouldn't imagine a working downgrade is possible at this point.
yes, but pr1.3 is not the problem , if not , the facebook update that appears after upgrading to PR1.3
 
Posts: 595 | Thanked: 565 times | Joined on Mar 2012 @ Ohio
#16
Originally Posted by panukooo View Post
yes, but pr1.3 is not the problem , if not , the facebook update that appears after upgrading to PR1.3
Right. Like i said in my first post, i had the problem after the Facebook update when I still had PR1.2. I got the update BEFORE i had PR1.3.
 
Posts: 771 | Thanked: 392 times | Joined on Feb 2012
#17
i can confirm that fb latest up(down)grade is the cause of feed disappearing.

i just rrflashed my N9, the feeds worked
__________________
5800XMN8808N9
 
Posts: 397 | Thanked: 185 times | Joined on Oct 2011
#18
Since you did a downgrade, did you also notice any problems in loading comments on pictures? I noticed that commenting page on pictures sometime disappears
 
Posts: 595 | Thanked: 565 times | Joined on Mar 2012 @ Ohio
#19
Originally Posted by soryuuha View Post
i can confirm that fb latest up(down)grade is the cause of feed disappearing.

i just rrflashed my N9, the feeds worked
So you are using the previous version of Facebook? No issues?
 
Posts: 771 | Thanked: 392 times | Joined on Feb 2012
#20
@kai en : will observe

@imagineenemy yes, im using the previous version (together with pr1.3 update), no issue on feeds
__________________
5800XMN8808N9
 
Reply

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 23:54.