Active Topics

 


Reply
Thread Tools
Schturman's Avatar
Posts: 5,339 | Thanked: 4,133 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Israel
#41
Or you can fix it by youself:
Code:
#!/bin/sh

# Toggle WLAN radio state

STATUS=$(/sbin/mcetool --status | grep -v grep | grep WLAN | awk '{print $2}' | head -1)

if [ $STATUS == "enabled" ]
    then
    sed -i 's/On/Off/' /home/user/.local/share/applications/netToggle.desktop
    `/sbin/mcetool --disable-radio=wlan`
    else
    sed -i 's/Off/On/' /home/user/.local/share/applications/netToggle.desktop
    `/sbin/mcetool --enable-radio=wlan`
fi


BTW, nice icons
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Schturman For This Useful Post:
Posts: 29 | Thanked: 11 times | Joined on May 2012 @ London/Hong Kong
#42
Strictly speaking this is isn't a "WLAN toggle" per se but rather toggles the entire Internet Connection (including 3G) so I think naming that is kind of misleading...

Just my 2p
 
Moderator | Posts: 6,215 | Thanked: 6,400 times | Joined on Nov 2011
#43
Originally Posted by damuffinman View Post
Strictly speaking this is isn't a "WLAN toggle" per se but rather toggles the entire Internet Connection (including 3G) so I think naming that is kind of misleading...

Just my 2p
Yeah; it was a quick one as bibek wanted a .deb... I rather keep names short like lpm or wlan to toggle-... Couldn't think of a better name that would be short; if you have a suggestion I'll change it

Anyway its a small script only so one can use whatever name one desires

Last edited by thedead1440; 2013-01-21 at 12:42. Reason: typos
 
Posts: 435 | Thanked: 1,599 times | Joined on Dec 2010
#44
hey, any chance of a media sharing toggle? i seem to be using it more and more so this would be very handy!
 
bibek's Avatar
Posts: 368 | Thanked: 826 times | Joined on May 2012 @ India
#45
Thanks thedead.
The icons are from custom icons thread, for wifitrans
 
Posts: 649 | Thanked: 762 times | Joined on Mar 2012 @ Ohio
#46
Originally Posted by thedead1440 View Post
You have to incept the package or use fixed origin if in open mode...
I thought I read that you didn't need inception? That it was available in the SDK repo, and I could just install Schturman's deb instead of getting the SDK repo?
 
Moderator | Posts: 6,215 | Thanked: 6,400 times | Joined on Nov 2011
#47
Originally Posted by imaginaryenemy View Post
I thought I read that you didn't need inception? That it was available in the SDK repo, and I could just install Schturman's deb instead of getting the SDK repo?
You need to incept regardless of whether downloading .deb from SDK or from elsewhere... I've posted the link of .deb in OP too; grab it and incept it...
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to thedead1440 For This Useful Post:
Posts: 335 | Thanked: 285 times | Joined on Sep 2012 @ Trento, Italy
#48
This is really cool!! Thanks to all btw is there a way to avoid the black screen with "turn on internet connection?"
 
Moderator | Posts: 6,215 | Thanked: 6,400 times | Joined on Nov 2011
#49
Originally Posted by Lucazz990 View Post
This is really cool!! Thanks to all btw is there a way to avoid the black screen with "turn on internet connection?"
Which black screen? I've never had it; could you post a screenshot if possible?

Last edited by thedead1440; 2013-01-21 at 18:11.
 
Posts: 335 | Thanked: 285 times | Joined on Sep 2012 @ Trento, Italy
#50
Originally Posted by thedead1440 View Post
Which black screen? I've never had it; could you post a screenshot if possible?
This one, it comes every time i press the toggle to turn off the connection... it says "Turn the connection on? Internet connection is temporaryly disabled yes/no"
Of course no drama...
Attached Images
 
 
Reply

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:49.