Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 282 | Thanked: 337 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Austin, TX, USA
#11
I wrote a guide to packaging a Qt app for the extras repository. Hope it helps: http://wiki.maemo.org/Packaging_Qt_C...r_Maemo_Extras
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to rmerren For This Useful Post:
noobmonkey's Avatar
Posts: 3,203 | Thanked: 1,391 times | Joined on Nov 2009 @ Worthing, England
#12
Wooohooo cheers alls! - will check the guide tonight, and mece, will give it a go!
Thank you so much everyone for helping out!

(Getting the deb to the device is easy! hehe) It's the maemo packaging for extras devel etc thats the mare!
__________________
----------- Follow me on Twitter here
----------- My Photography Website and Blog is here
----------- Author of the N900 Health Check Application ----------- New Version in Extras Devel (Dec 2010 - 2.9.10)
----------- Are you on the N900 World Map? - http://pininthemap.com/maemo - masterpin: shotgun
----------- What apps do you want to see on the n900 or in MeeGo in the future? -
 
noobmonkey's Avatar
Posts: 3,203 | Thanked: 1,391 times | Joined on Nov 2009 @ Worthing, England
#13
Ok i'm getting there, the error appears in the rules files now, as you will see, i've tried many a different way around! All erroring though!

(Start of rules file (now!))
Code:
#!/usr/bin/make -f
APPNAME := maecount
builddir:
	mkdir -p builddir
 
builddir/Makefile: builddir
	cd builddir && /opt/qt4-maemo5/bin/qmake PREFIX=/opt ../$(APPNAME).pro

I have tried many many versions of this, and the error allways seems to be
/scratchbox/tools/bin/sh: line 1: /opt/qt4-maemo5/bin/qmake: No such file or directory

(Now replace /opt/qt4-maemo5/bin/qmake with many many variants, and PREFIX with /usr)

Please can someone let me know what it should be?


edit - example failed notice - https://garage.maemo.org/builder/fre...log.FAILED.txt
+ Scroll down the bottom to see how many attempts!
https://garage.maemo.org/pipermail/e...er/thread.html
__________________
----------- Follow me on Twitter here
----------- My Photography Website and Blog is here
----------- Author of the N900 Health Check Application ----------- New Version in Extras Devel (Dec 2010 - 2.9.10)
----------- Are you on the N900 World Map? - http://pininthemap.com/maemo - masterpin: shotgun
----------- What apps do you want to see on the n900 or in MeeGo in the future? -

Last edited by noobmonkey; 2010-11-18 at 20:58.
 
nicolai's Avatar
Posts: 1,637 | Thanked: 4,424 times | Joined on Apr 2009 @ Germany
#14
1. Does /opt/qt4-maemo5/bin/qmake exists?
Where is your qmake program.
2. Do you use unix or dos line breaks?

nicolai
 

The Following User Says Thank You to nicolai For This Useful Post:
noobmonkey's Avatar
Posts: 3,203 | Thanked: 1,391 times | Joined on Nov 2009 @ Worthing, England
#15
Its the autobuilder so i dont know
and erm, using ubuntu, so unix
__________________
----------- Follow me on Twitter here
----------- My Photography Website and Blog is here
----------- Author of the N900 Health Check Application ----------- New Version in Extras Devel (Dec 2010 - 2.9.10)
----------- Are you on the N900 World Map? - http://pininthemap.com/maemo - masterpin: shotgun
----------- What apps do you want to see on the n900 or in MeeGo in the future? -
 
noobmonkey's Avatar
Posts: 3,203 | Thanked: 1,391 times | Joined on Nov 2009 @ Worthing, England
#16
cd builddir && qmake-qt4 PREFIX=/usr ../maecount.pro
/scratchbox/tools/bin/sh: line 1: qmake-qt4: command not found


Just tried again
__________________
----------- Follow me on Twitter here
----------- My Photography Website and Blog is here
----------- Author of the N900 Health Check Application ----------- New Version in Extras Devel (Dec 2010 - 2.9.10)
----------- Are you on the N900 World Map? - http://pininthemap.com/maemo - masterpin: shotgun
----------- What apps do you want to see on the n900 or in MeeGo in the future? -
 
nicolai's Avatar
Posts: 1,637 | Thanked: 4,424 times | Joined on Apr 2009 @ Germany
#17
Can you send me the source?
(I am sure it is because you use
wrong linebreaks)

nicolai
 

The Following User Says Thank You to nicolai For This Useful Post:
noobmonkey's Avatar
Posts: 3,203 | Thanked: 1,391 times | Joined on Nov 2009 @ Worthing, England
#18
<NooBmonk3y> Turski, i want your babies!!!!!!!!!!!
<NooBmonk3y> maecount 0.8.5 Fremantle Extras-devel free i386 Build succeeded System 2010-11-18 21:23 UTC

^^ yayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!!!
__________________
----------- Follow me on Twitter here
----------- My Photography Website and Blog is here
----------- Author of the N900 Health Check Application ----------- New Version in Extras Devel (Dec 2010 - 2.9.10)
----------- Are you on the N900 World Map? - http://pininthemap.com/maemo - masterpin: shotgun
----------- What apps do you want to see on the n900 or in MeeGo in the future? -
 
noobmonkey's Avatar
Posts: 3,203 | Thanked: 1,391 times | Joined on Nov 2009 @ Worthing, England
#19
Ok i'm 99.9% there!
It builds....
The icon (app) appears in the application menu! (that was the problem 4 days ago! - it didnt)

Now all thats left is when i tap the app in the menu, it highlights it but runs nothing!
__________________
----------- Follow me on Twitter here
----------- My Photography Website and Blog is here
----------- Author of the N900 Health Check Application ----------- New Version in Extras Devel (Dec 2010 - 2.9.10)
----------- Are you on the N900 World Map? - http://pininthemap.com/maemo - masterpin: shotgun
----------- What apps do you want to see on the n900 or in MeeGo in the future? -
 
nicolai's Avatar
Posts: 1,637 | Thanked: 4,424 times | Joined on Apr 2009 @ Germany
#20
1. There are still dos line breaks in your .desktop file
2. the desktop file names
Exec=maecount
as execution path. But your executable is installed in
/usr/bin/maecount/maecount.

Solution
- set
target.path = /usr/bin
instead of
target.path = /usr/bin/maecount
in your .pro file
- or set the full path in the desktop file:
Exec=/usr/bin/maecount

Nicolai
 

The Following User Says Thank You to nicolai For This Useful Post:
Reply

Tags
packaging, qt creator

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 19:25.