Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 1,013 | Thanked: 1,041 times | Joined on Aug 2011
#81
It's a good start I have created with
mkdir /home/nemo and now:

Code:
[root@Sailfish nemo]# cd Manjaro/
[root@Sailfish Manjaro]# mount --bind /dev dev
[root@Sailfish Manjaro]# mount --bind /sys sys
[root@Sailfish Manjaro]# mount --bind /proc proc
[root@Sailfish Manjaro]# mount --bind /dev/pts dev/pts
[root@Sailfish Manjaro]# mount --bind /run run
[root@Sailfish Manjaro]# mount --bind /var/lib/dbus/ var/lib/dbus
[root@Sailfish Manjaro]# mount --bind /tmp tmp
[root@Sailfish Manjaro]# mount --bind /home/nemo/.config/pulse/ /home/nemo/.con
fig/pulse/
[root@Sailfish Manjaro]# chroot ./
sh-4.4# export $(dbus-launch)
sh-4.4# export XDG_RUNTIME_DIR=/run/user/100000
sh-4.4# export DISPLAY=:0
sh-4.4# kwin_wayland --width 720 --height 1280 --xwayland &
[1] 6132
sh-4.4# No backend specified through command line argument, trying auto resolut
ion
OpenGL vendor string:                   VMware, Inc.
OpenGL renderer string:                 Gallium 0.4 on llvmpipe (LLVM 3.9, 128
bits)
OpenGL version string:                  OpenGL ES 3.0 Mesa 13.0.4
OpenGL shading language version string: OpenGL ES GLSL ES 3.00
Driver:                                 LLVMpipe
GPU class:                              Unknown
OpenGL version:                         3.0
GLSL version:                           3.0
Mesa version:                           13.0.4
Linux kernel version:                   3.10.49
Requires strict binding:                no
GLSL shaders:                           yes
Texture NPOT support:                   yes
Virtual Machine:                        no
Disabling glamor and dri3, EGL setup failed
Failed to initialize glamor, falling back to sw
X-Server started on display :0
[D] unknown:0 - Configuring Lock Action
[W] unknown:0 - Could not create scene graph context for backend 'customcontext
' - check that plugins are installed correctly in /usr/lib/qt/plugins
[W] unknown:21 - file:///usr/share/kwin/virtualkeyboard/main.qml:21:1: module "
QtQuick.VirtualKeyboard" is not installed
import QtQuick.VirtualKeyboard 2.1
^
[W] unknown:21 - file:///usr/share/kwin/virtualkeyboard/main-enterprise.qml:21:
1: module "QtQuick.Enterprise.VirtualKeyboard" is not installed
import QtQuick.Enterprise.VirtualKeyboard 2.0
^
unknown:21 - file:///usr/share/kwin/virtualkeyboard/main-enterprise.qml:21:
1: module "QtQuick.Enterprise.VirtualKeyboard" is not installed
import QtQuick.Enterprise.VirtualKeyboard 2.0
^
[W] unknown:0 - Could not locate service type file kservicetypes5/kwin-effect.d
esktop, tried ("/root/.local/share", "/usr/local/share", "/usr/share")
[W] unknown:0 - Could not locate service type file kservicetypes5/kwin-effect.d
esktop, tried ("/root/.local/share", "/usr/local/share", "/usr/share")
[W] unknown:0 - Could not locate service type file kservicetypes5/kwin-effect.d
esktop, tried ("/root/.local/share", "/usr/local/share", "/usr/share")
[W] unknown:0 - Could not locate service type file kservicetypes5/kwin-effect.d
esktop, tried ("/root/.local/share", "/usr/local/share", "/usr/share")
[W] unknown:0 - Could not locate service type file kservicetypes5/kwin-effect.d
esktop, tried ("/root/.local/share", "/usr/local/share", "/usr/share")
[W] unknown:0 - Could not locate service type file kservicetypes5/kwin-effect.d
esktop, tried ("/root/.local/share", "/usr/local/share", "/usr/share")
[W] unknown:0 - Could not locate service type file kservicetypes5/kwin-effect.d
esktop, tried ("/root/.local/share", "/usr/local/share", "/usr/share")
[W] unknown:0 - Could not locate service type file kservicetypes5/kwin-effect.d
esktop, tried ("/root/.local/share", "/usr/local/share", "/usr/share")
[W] unknown:0 - Could not locate service type file kservicetypes5/kwin-effect.d
esktop, tried ("/root/.local/share", "/usr/local/share", "/usr/share")
[W] unknown:0 - Could not locate service type file kservicetypes5/kwin-effect.d
esktop, tried ("/root/.local/share", "/usr/local/share", "/usr/share")
[W] unknown:0 - Could not locate service type file kservicetypes5/kwin-script.d
esktop, tried ("/root/.local/share", "/usr/local/share", "/usr/share")
[W] unknown:0 - Could not locate service type file kservicetypes5/kwin-script.d
esktop, tried ("/root/.local/share", "/usr/local/share", "/usr/share")
[W] unknown:0 - Could not locate service type file kservicetypes5/kwin-script.d
esktop, tried ("/root/.local/share", "/usr/local/share", "/usr/share")
[W] unknown:0 - Could not locate service type file kservicetypes5/kwin-script.d
esktop, tried ("/root/.local/share", "/usr/local/share", "/usr/share")
[W] unknown:0 - Could not locate service type file kservicetypes5/kwin-script.d
esktop, tried ("/root/.local/share", "/usr/local/share", "/usr/share")
[D] unknown:0 - The session is not registered:  "No such file or directory"
Service started, version: 7.0.0
sh-4.4# export DISPLAY=:0
sh-4.4# xhost +
access control disabled, clients can connect from any host
sh-4.4# sudo -u \#100000 bash
[nemo@Sailfish /]$ export $(dbus-launch)
[nemo@Sailfish /]$ export XDG_RUNTIME_DIR=/run/user/100000
[nemo@Sailfish /]$ export DISPLAY=:0
[nemo@Sailfish /]$ startlxde
dbus-update-activation-environment: warning: error sending to systemd: org.free
desktop.DBus.Error.Spawn.ChildExited: Process org.freedesktop.systemd1 exited w
ith status 1
** Message: main.vala:102: Session is LXDE
** Message: main.vala:103: DE is LXDE

(lxsession:6478): Gtk-WARNING **: Locale not supported by C library.
Using the fallback 'C' locale.
** Message: main.vala:134: log directory: /home/nemo/.cache/lxsession/LXDE
** Message: main.vala:135: log path: /home/nemo/.cache/lxsession/LXDE/run.log
[W] unknown:0 - X11 implementation of KKeyServer accessed from non-X11 platform
! This is an application bug.
now i have pulseaudio work but impossible to go on a webpage with firefox why?

and chromium doesn't run too

how to fix both?
Attached Images
     

Last edited by n950; 2017-02-17 at 12:44.
 
Posts: 1,013 | Thanked: 1,041 times | Joined on Aug 2011
#82
Seems i can't install some applications cause i am not in root but when i type

sudo -l
ask me a password i put nemo password like it was when i creat it but it say impossible why?

How to copy all my application configs from root to thus user nemo too?
cause i already configure my thunderbird app etc..
Attached Images
 
 
Posts: 304 | Thanked: 818 times | Joined on Feb 2014 @ Germany
#83
'useradd -m' creates the home directory.
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to mautz For This Useful Post:
Posts: 1,013 | Thanked: 1,041 times | Joined on Aug 2011
#84
Originally Posted by mautz View Post
'useradd -m' creates the home directory.
Hi,
If i put in chroot (inside lxde with terminal):
useradd -m nemo
What i will have after that?

It's for what exactly? can you explain me please
 
Posts: 304 | Thanked: 818 times | Joined on Feb 2014 @ Germany
#85
Originally Posted by n950 View Post
There is no folder nemo inside /home why?
useradd only adds the user, the -m options creates the users directory in /home.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mautz For This Useful Post:
Feathers McGraw's Avatar
Posts: 491 | Thanked: 1,502 times | Joined on Jul 2014 @ UK
#86
There's a script on ubuntu (and maybe debian?) called adduser, which basically calls useradd with the options you would expect when adding a new user (like creating a homedir at /home/user).

Confused me a few times before I realised they were different commands.
 

The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Feathers McGraw For This Useful Post:
Posts: 1,013 | Thanked: 1,041 times | Joined on Aug 2011
#87
Ok now i can't run chromium like in root why?
see pictures on my last previous posts.
Firefox doesn't load any page why? and i am online with wifi on sfos.
impossible to install any news applications because i am not in root too how to resolve that?
 
Posts: 1,013 | Thanked: 1,041 times | Joined on Aug 2011
#88
About fedora arm:

https://arm.fedoraproject.org/

What file i need to download to try? on my Jolla C

Where can i download debian 8/8.5/8.7 arm last good version for jolla C too?
 
Posts: 304 | Thanked: 818 times | Joined on Feb 2014 @ Germany
#89
@n950

Have you added the user nemo to the wheel group or did you edit /etc/sudoers file to allow nemo to use sudo?
 

The Following User Says Thank You to mautz For This Useful Post:
Posts: 1,013 | Thanked: 1,041 times | Joined on Aug 2011
#90
i don't edit /etc/sudoers file.
I just use command for group.
why?
 
Reply

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:42.