Hello all,

I am new to Maemo and need to develop a GPS enabled app for the Nokia N810. I have scratchbox all installed as well as the SDK and have been able to build my own simple programs to understand the toolchain. Now I'm learning more about how GPS is implemented. I found a bunch of example programs that have been helpful at the following svn repository:

https://garage.maemo.org/svn/maemoexample/trunk

In that bunch of examples there is an example_gps.c that seems nice and straightforward. However, that example doesn't build; it complains of a whole bunch of missing packages and header files. There unfortunately very little information on the Maemo.org site regarding these libraries. I was wondering if perhaps I had an incorrect configuration or perhaps I need to download these packages. Does anyone have an suggestions? The output of my efforts is provided:

[sbox-CHINOOK_ARMEL: ~/trunk] > make example_gps
gcc -Wall -pedantic `pkg-config --cflags gconf-2.0 hildon-1 hildon-fm-2 hildon-help gtk+-2.0 libosso gdk-2.0 gconf-2.0 gnome-vfs-2.0 gstreamer-0.10 libebook-1.2 libalarm bluez libgwobex libhildondesktop osso-gpsd osso-addressbook-1.0 gpsbt` `pkg-config --libs gconf-2.0 hildon-1 hildon-fm-2 hildon-help gtk+-2.0 libosso gdk-2.0 gconf-2.0 gnome-vfs-2.0 gstreamer-0.10 libebook-1.2 libalarm bluez libgwobex libhildondesktop osso-gpsd osso-addressbook-1.0 gpsbt` -lgstinterfaces-0.10 example_gps.c -o example_gps
Package osso-addressbook-1.0 was not found in the pkg-config search path.
Perhaps you should add the directory containing `osso-addressbook-1.0.pc'
to the PKG_CONFIG_PATH environment variable
No package 'osso-addressbook-1.0' found
Package gpsbt was not found in the pkg-config search path.
Perhaps you should add the directory containing `gpsbt.pc'
No package 'gpsbt' found
Package osso-addressbook-1.0 was not found in the pkg-config search path.
Perhaps you should add the directory containing `osso-addressbook-1.0.pc'
No package 'osso-addressbook-1.0' found