Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 302 | Thanked: 676 times | Joined on Aug 2011 @ suncity
#111
Originally Posted by Halftux View Post
You need probably the libqt4-dev package.
I installed all build-deps including libqt4-dev. Only thing is that this is cssu version and earlier we spoke about installing cssu would be best to compile fcamera with that.

Originally Posted by Halftux View Post
Hmm I don't know about chroot environment But in scratchbox a "fakeroot apt-get upgrade" would be the step. Otherwise try without cssu first.
Apt-get upgrade do upgrade some packages but does not install cssu...

Originally Posted by Halftux View Post
I see that makes it not so easy I guess it needs the configure command before running make?
Try without glib first.
Configure and make commands completed fine but still no debian folder...


So all in all now neither fcamera nor glib can be compiled... (at least for me and does not have a clue)
 
Posts: 604 | Thanked: 1,661 times | Joined on Feb 2012 @ Germany
#112
Originally Posted by justmemory View Post
I installed all build-deps including libqt4-dev. Only thing is that this is cssu version and earlier we spoke about installing cssu would be best to compile fcamera with that.
When you installed libqt4-dev then you should have in /usr/bin the qmake binary

Originally Posted by justmemory View Post
Apt-get upgrade do upgrade some packages but does not install cssu...
Ok but could be enough.

Originally Posted by justmemory View Post
Configure and make commands completed fine but still no debian folder...
That is normal debian folder get not created from configure you need to have the folder before.
So you will find debian folder in the source packages from cssu.
So then compile the sources from cssu.

http://repository.maemo.org/communit...ource/g/glibc/
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Halftux For This Useful Post:
Posts: 604 | Thanked: 1,661 times | Joined on Feb 2012 @ Germany
#113
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Halftux For This Useful Post:
Posts: 302 | Thanked: 676 times | Joined on Aug 2011 @ suncity
#114
Ohh... thanks (again... ); that libqt4-dev-arm solved tha qmake issue but now it throws another error (what a surprise): it does not find arm_neon.h though I do have it in /usr/ilb/gcc/arm-linux-gnueabi/4.6/include/. I hade to symlink gcc to gcc-4.6 to get compilation work; I do not whether it counts or not...

Btw. I copied the debian folder from glibc source you linket but it does not work either - it has error with the patches...
 
Posts: 604 | Thanked: 1,661 times | Joined on Feb 2012 @ Germany
#115
When a symlink, flag or environment variable fix this header include problem then it is fine.

Originally Posted by justmemory View Post
Btw. I copied the debian folder from glibc source you linket but it does not work either - it has error with the patches...
No take the full source, anyway same version you have on the device because you installed cssu.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Halftux For This Useful Post:
Posts: 302 | Thanked: 676 times | Joined on Aug 2011 @ suncity
#116
Originally Posted by Halftux View Post
When a symlink, flag or environment variable fix this header include problem then it is fine.
I symlinked that arm_neon.h to /usr/include/arm_neon.h and now it finds it but says: "bad type in Neon instruction -- `vhadd.p8 q3,q3q2'

so it seems like I do not have the correct arm_neon.h version - it is gcc-4.6 that I try but gcc-4.2 simply does not have arm_neon.h at all... So now what...? (I'm still trying to compile fcamera 0.1.7)

Originally Posted by Halftux View Post
No take the full source, anyway same version you have on the device because you installed cssu.
OK, that makes sense...
 
Posts: 604 | Thanked: 1,661 times | Joined on Feb 2012 @ Germany
#117
Originally Posted by justmemory View Post
I symlinked that arm_neon.h to /usr/include/arm_neon.h and now it finds it but says: "bad type in Neon instruction -- `vhadd.p8 q3,q3q2'

so it seems like I do not have the correct arm_neon.h version - it is gcc-4.6 that I try but gcc-4.2 simply does not have arm_neon.h at all... So now what...? (I'm still trying to compile fcamera 0.1.7)
Do you have more than one gcc installed? Maybe now the header get used with a wrong gcc. And check that during the build process you see these gcc compiler flags: -mfloat-abi=softfp -mfpu=neon
When you don't find them you need to add them. You will find these flags in the project file and normally qmake generates a Makefile or Makefile.release which will use these flags.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Halftux For This Useful Post:
Posts: 302 | Thanked: 676 times | Joined on Aug 2011 @ suncity
#118
Yes, I have multiple gcc version installed but during compilation only gcc command is used and I symlinked it to gcc-4.6.
I do have these flags so I don't know... I have Makefile and Makefile.Release; the latter seems to be some Windows specific stuff but Makefile should be fine from n900 perspective.
 
Reply

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 23:35.