Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
HtheB's Avatar
Moderator | Posts: 3,503 | Thanked: 6,181 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Bize Her Yer Trabzon
#81
Feature request:
Will you please add a simple "Play/Pause" button (on the left) with a seek bar next to it (on the right)?

Sometimes I press the ask me later button (or pressing outside the selections), after a couple phone calls, I have like 5-6 requests to save a file or not. But then I don't remember which conversation it was and if it was important or not. Would be nice to quickly press play and seek to see if the conversation was needed.
__________________
www.HtheB.com
Please donate if you think I'm doing a good job.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to HtheB For This Useful Post:
pichlo's Avatar
Posts: 5,664 | Thanked: 17,676 times | Joined on Sep 2012 @ UK
#82
5-6 requests? That's about as many calls as I make in 3 months
There is a simple solution to your request: just say yes, then play back and delete later.
__________________
In particle accelerators atoms are indeed not only touching each others. But banging together in a massive explosive orgasm.
-- nieldk in a TMO post
 

The Following User Says Thank You to pichlo For This Useful Post:
HtheB's Avatar
Moderator | Posts: 3,503 | Thanked: 6,181 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Bize Her Yer Trabzon
#83
Originally Posted by pichlo View Post
5-6 requests? That's about as many calls as I make in 3 months
There is a simple solution to your request: just say yes, then play back and delete later.
That's not a solution, that's just a stupid workaround
__________________
www.HtheB.com
Please donate if you think I'm doing a good job.
 
pichlo's Avatar
Posts: 5,664 | Thanked: 17,676 times | Joined on Sep 2012 @ UK
#84
Originally Posted by HtheB View Post
That's not a solution, that's just a stupid workaround
I take issue with the word stupid. You have to admit that your use case is rather... let's just say unusual. I would not like a simple interface cluttered to cater for one user with an unusual request when there is a simple solution (OK, workaround) for his use case.
__________________
In particle accelerators atoms are indeed not only touching each others. But banging together in a massive explosive orgasm.
-- nieldk in a TMO post
 

The Following User Says Thank You to pichlo For This Useful Post:
HtheB's Avatar
Moderator | Posts: 3,503 | Thanked: 6,181 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Bize Her Yer Trabzon
#85
Originally Posted by pichlo View Post
I take issue with the word stupid. You have to admit that your use case is rather... let's just say unusual. I would not like a simple interface cluttered to cater for one user with an unusual request when there is a simple solution (OK, workaround) for his use case.
Ok, maybe my idea could be added as optional by enabling some setting?
__________________
www.HtheB.com
Please donate if you think I'm doing a good job.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to HtheB For This Useful Post:
Saturn's Avatar
Posts: 1,643 | Thanked: 2,102 times | Joined on Mar 2007 @ UNKLE's Never Never Land
#86
Could anyone with with 2.0.1.7 early access version confirm he has his calls being recorded?

In my case it has stopped recording all calls after the update. The settings are ok and it claims the daemon is running.
Do I need to check more or is it broken due to the update?

Edit: just saw this: https://github.com/dpurgin/harbour-c...rder/issues/43
it seems it is a general issue and an update of the app is needed
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Saturn For This Useful Post:
Community Council | Posts: 4,480 | Thanked: 11,226 times | Joined on May 2012 @ Southerrn Finland
#87
I can confirm it does not work currently.

Previously I had a similar problem when I updated to SFOS v2.0.0.10 but I managed to fix it by removing and reinstalling callrecorder.
This time it did not help.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to juiceme For This Useful Post:
Posts: 85 | Thanked: 121 times | Joined on Feb 2014
#88
yep, no longer work on 2.0.1.7
 

The Following User Says Thank You to tvicol For This Useful Post:
Posts: 175 | Thanked: 81 times | Joined on Aug 2009
#89
Cover icon shows recording is off. (2.0.1.7)
But if i disable daemon from settings cover shows recording is on but its not recording anything.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Wallace For This Useful Post:
Posts: 85 | Thanked: 121 times | Joined on Feb 2014
#90
Any chance to have this great app working with 2.0.1.7 ?
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to tvicol For This Useful Post:
Reply

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 00:45.