Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
pichlo's Avatar
Posts: 4,969 | Thanked: 14,898 times | Joined on Sep 2012 @ UK
#2381
Originally Posted by imaginaryenemy View Post
I think his point was "what does speed dial have to do with my request?", not "what is speed dial?".
Yes. And I have answered it.
__________________
In particle accelerators atoms are indeed not only touching each others. But banging together in a massive explosive orgasm.
-- nieldk in a TMO post
 

The Following User Says Thank You to pichlo For This Useful Post:
Posts: 526 | Thanked: 473 times | Joined on May 2010 @ nanaurbusiness
#2382
Originally Posted by imaginaryenemy View Post
I think his point was "what does speed dial have to do with my request?", not "what is speed dial?".
Kind of both.
I thought there is no speed dial at all, only holding 1 on dial pad works (if voicemail is set) but no option to configure any of the other numbers afaik. Please correct me if I'm wrong.

For the other suggestion I would prefer to not have two separate icons on launcher for this purpose.
__________________

N900 ~ $ make me a sandwich
-bash: no, make it yourself
N900 ~ $ sudo make me a sandwich
-bash: ok then...
 
Posts: 595 | Thanked: 569 times | Joined on Mar 2012 @ Ohio
#2383
Originally Posted by pichlo View Post
Yes. And I have answered it.
I'm sorry. Maybe I am being dense, but I have no idea how these two things are related. Is this a language/culture issue? Caller ID (to me) is showing a callers information when they call you. How is that at all connected to dialing someone quickly?
 
Posts: 526 | Thanked: 473 times | Joined on May 2010 @ nanaurbusiness
#2384
They aren't.
The suggestion was to set *31# and #31# as speeddials to enable/disable calling line restriction.
__________________

N900 ~ $ make me a sandwich
-bash: no, make it yourself
N900 ~ $ sudo make me a sandwich
-bash: ok then...
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to J4ZZ For This Useful Post:
Posts: 595 | Thanked: 569 times | Joined on Mar 2012 @ Ohio
#2385
Originally Posted by J4ZZ View Post
They aren't.
The suggestion was to set *31# and #31# as speeddials to enable/disable calling line restriction.
WHEW! That makes perfect sense! Thanks for the help...
 

The Following User Says Thank You to imaginaryenemy For This Useful Post:
Posts: 29 | Thanked: 7 times | Joined on Feb 2013
#2386
Since 2-3 updates mazelock and combined menu both of coderus stop working. Coderus quit sailfish ?
 

The Following User Says Thank You to foufoutos For This Useful Post:
Posts: 206 | Thanked: 661 times | Joined on Sep 2010 @ Permanent cruiser - either water- or motorways
#2387
Originally Posted by foufoutos View Post
Since 2-3 updates mazelock and combined menu both of coderus stop working. Coderus quit sailfish ?
Mazelock works for me and for combined home there is a patched version available - (though patching the patch is ...)
 

The Following User Says Thank You to elastic For This Useful Post:
Posts: 204 | Thanked: 55 times | Joined on Oct 2014 @ Finland
#2388
Originally Posted by foufoutos View Post
Since 2-3 updates mazelock and combined menu both of coderus stop working. Coderus quit sailfish ?
What do you mean combined menu? If you mean launcher combined
it works after jakibaki modification few pages back
 

The Following User Says Thank You to R1v3r For This Useful Post:
Reply

Tags
patchmanager, sailfish os

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:19.