Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 91 | Thanked: 16 times | Joined on Mar 2011
#1181
Originally Posted by Addison View Post
I'm not keeping this desktop but I thought to post it anyway.

Looks good, any clue about this clock wadget?
 

The Following User Says Thank You to sudarsan_avs For This Useful Post:
Addison's Avatar
Posts: 3,807 | Thanked: 1,133 times | Joined on Oct 2007 @ East Lansing, MI
#1182
It's Flipcalendar (background graphic can be any 128x128 .pgn image) with SVG Clock on top of it using this theme.
http://gnome-look.org/content/show.p...a3393affa49954

You can find them both in the app manager.

I originally had a graphic of the moon instead of a black circle and that actually looked pretty cool.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Addison For This Useful Post:
Addison's Avatar
Posts: 3,807 | Thanked: 1,133 times | Joined on Oct 2007 @ East Lansing, MI
#1183
People are going to start thinking that I have ADHD.

 

The Following User Says Thank You to Addison For This Useful Post:
Posts: 6 | Thanked: 5 times | Joined on Aug 2011
#1184
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to dym87 For This Useful Post:
Addison's Avatar
Posts: 3,807 | Thanked: 1,133 times | Joined on Oct 2007 @ East Lansing, MI
#1185
^ I really, really like your desktop.

Is that the Diablo 5 theme?

Oh, and welcome to the forums.
 
Posts: 6 | Thanked: 5 times | Joined on Aug 2011
#1186
Originally Posted by Addison View Post
^ I really, really like your desktop.

Is that the Diablo 5 theme?

Oh, and welcome to the forums.
Thank you.
I replaced some files in Echo theme and icons for apps, advanced power and advanced backlight.
It still needs some work, but I think it already looks nice




 

The Following User Says Thank You to dym87 For This Useful Post:
Addison's Avatar
Posts: 3,807 | Thanked: 1,133 times | Joined on Oct 2007 @ East Lansing, MI
#1187
How did you change the "Home" on your desktop to "Start"?

Anyway, here's two pics of my gf's desktop. The second one is her using a theme from Winamp.



 
Posts: 6 | Thanked: 5 times | Joined on Aug 2011
#1188
Originally Posted by Addison View Post
How did you change the "Home" on your desktop to "Start"?
Installation of Polish regional settings (os2008pl) from extras makes it.
As far as I know it's possible to modify "Home" without any apps, but I don't know which file I should edit to do it.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to dym87 For This Useful Post:
Reply

Tags
bora, chinook, desktop, diablo, insane emulation, maemo, maemo 2, maemo 3, maemo 4, picture, pictures, screens getting shot, screenshots

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 21:30.