Notices


Closed Thread
Thread Tools
JMacalinao's Avatar
Posts: 46 | Thanked: 26 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Makati, Philippines
#221
For the people with the Not enough memory in target location error, please read the N900 Updates FAQ Sticky, see Q: It says I don't have enough memory, what do I do? or do the updating via Nokia Software Update.

As for this update, can't see any noticeable changes other than its performance; it's quite snappier, actually. I dunno what they did (removed temp files/cache?), but still, thumbs up for that one.
__________________
jmac.ph
If this post helped you in some way, make me feel better by pressing the Thanks! button below.
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to JMacalinao For This Useful Post:
roney711's Avatar
Posts: 64 | Thanked: 5 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ irvine,California
#222
@ ZWER
here is link after i type df -h
http://www.flickr.com/photos/sapnaroney/4361557957/
 
Ronaldo's Avatar
Posts: 682 | Thanked: 208 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ UK
#223
no update for me. vodafone uk n900
 
Posts: 69 | Thanked: 8 times | Joined on Feb 2010
#224
FOR EVERYONE WHO HAS THE SPACE PROB...
#1 uninstall un needed space eating apps in the app manager...
#2 disable repositories...
#3 type df -h in xterm... check if rootfs has enough memory.
#4 restart phone...
worked for me...
 
Posts: 1,427 | Thanked: 2,077 times | Joined on Aug 2009 @ Sydney
#225
Okay. This reflash killed my N900. I'm in a constant reboot loop after updating.

I'm now reflashing. Hope I succeed....
 
biggzy's Avatar
Posts: 547 | Thanked: 461 times | Joined on Aug 2009 @ UK
#226
Updated fine here in UK via wifi and OTA, no changes but UI is faster so im happy.
__________________
Nokia N900 - It's what computers have become.
My Web Site
Twitter
 
zwer's Avatar
Posts: 455 | Thanked: 782 times | Joined on Nov 2009 @ Netherlands
#227
Originally Posted by roney711 View Post
@ ZWER
here is link after i type df -h
http://www.flickr.com/photos/sapnaroney/4361557957/
Hmmm, given the size of the update those 32MB should be enough... What apps from extras-devel do you have installed, as some is eating a big piece of the rootfs - I have 55MB+ of the rootfs free (and that is after the update, I didn't check how it was before) and it went smoothly (apart from couple notices during the update about `operation failed`))...
__________________
Man will never be free until the last king is strangled with the entrails of the last priest.
 
BaKSo's Avatar
Posts: 78 | Thanked: 15 times | Joined on Aug 2009 @ Melbourne
#228
Originally Posted by PipoXtreme View Post
help ?!
disable extra dev and extra testing repo, it will free at least 15mb of your roofts without installing any application.
__________________
Hi! i'm Bakso!! and I'm a Maemo Greeter!

Useful links for newcomers: New members say hello , New users start here, Community subforum, Beginners' wiki page, Maemo5 101, Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

If I can help with anything else, just ask!
 
Posts: 7 | Thanked: 47 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Finland
#229
Had also those "not enough memory" - errors, 40.2 megs free on rootfs wasn't enough, but 41.9 megs was.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to fuzenify For This Useful Post:
Posts: 71 | Thanked: 29 times | Joined on Nov 2009
#230
Available in Denmark.
Will wait with the update.. there seems to be alot of problems.
But when updating, -devel and -testing needs to be disabled right?
Also uninstall -devel apps?
 

The Following User Says Thank You to wheatbisc For This Useful Post:
Closed Thread

Tags
firmware, my n900 is allergic, no soup for you!, panicky in the uk, pr1.1.1, updates r kewl, whining about whiners, yay - an update

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 20:11.