Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 145 | Thanked: 29 times | Joined on Dec 2011
#21
Originally Posted by itsnotabigtruck View Post
If you installed opensh before, it's still there, though it would be a good idea to remove it for security reasons using dpkg -r opensh. ariadne is indeed the replacement for opensh - you can use ariadne sh to get something similar. There's more information on the INCEPTION site.
Ahhhh elser "ariadne sh" have force equal opensh? hum nice,, and i see more options with ariadne Nice

I had forgotten about kernel...thanks

Last edited by RafaelVlmendes; 2012-07-03 at 20:36.
 
Posts: 110 | Thanked: 57 times | Joined on Apr 2012 @ Hong Kong
#22
I am using pr1.2 and haven't receive pr1.3 yet,
inception have a update notice and I updated it.
Do I need to run "devel-su -c /usr/sbin/pasiv" again?
There is "INCEPTION (sec. policy)" version 0.1 in my application list.
Should I remove it first before run "devel-su -c /usr/sbin/pasiv" if I need to?
 
Posts: 245 | Thanked: 908 times | Joined on Feb 2012
#23
Originally Posted by michaelmhk View Post
I am using pr1.2 and haven't receive pr1.3 yet,
inception have a update notice and I updated it.
Do I need to run "devel-su -c /usr/sbin/pasiv" again?
There is "INCEPTION (sec. policy)" version 0.1 in my application list.
Should I remove it first before run "devel-su -c /usr/sbin/pasiv" if I need to?
Nope - but you do need to run pasiv.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to itsnotabigtruck For This Useful Post:
Posts: 1,539 | Thanked: 1,604 times | Joined on Oct 2011 @ With my N9
#24
Originally Posted by michaelmhk View Post
I am using pr1.2 and haven't receive pr1.3 yet,
inception have a update notice and I updated it.
Do I need to run "devel-su -c /usr/sbin/pasiv" again?
There is "INCEPTION (sec. policy)" version 0.1 in my application list.
Should I remove it first before run "devel-su -c /usr/sbin/pasiv" if I need to?
I would remove all inception related things from your app list, though it's not needed.

Then install inception then run devel-su -c /usr/sbin/pasiv

Everything will work
__________________
Arie|www.everythingn9.com|Nokia N9 64GB x2|Nokia N950

@everythingn9

Temporary Inception Fix


Times Banned from TMO: 4
 
Posts: 65 | Thanked: 71 times | Joined on May 2012 @ Germany
#25
Hi itsnotabigtruck!

Inception is great, thanx a lot! I've updated to PR 1.3 today, and I've immediately installed Inception 0.2 - works perfect, I'm really impressed!

Please make also a PayPal Donation possible, because I absolutely want to donate..

I wanted it already by Inception 0.1, but I cannot use WePay... :/

Keep up the excellent work!

Best Regards!

Jaracz
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Jaracz For This Useful Post:
Posts: 245 | Thanked: 908 times | Joined on Feb 2012
#26
Originally Posted by rcolistete View Post
Hi itsnotabigtruck,

I am donating my Nokia N9 award (from "New Apps for Nokia Store" activity due to "SymPy Interactive Shell" software) for you and your Inception project, see :

Topic "Donating (award) devices to eyes, itsnotabigtruck and qole ?"

See more details in the private message I've sent.
I saw...I'm just trying to make up my mind. Please bear with me...
 

The Following User Says Thank You to itsnotabigtruck For This Useful Post:
TMavica's Avatar
Posts: 1,965 | Thanked: 912 times | Joined on Apr 2010 @ Hong Kong
#27
May i have opensh debian, i cant find in your site
__________________
The Glorious Lady T.Mavica
Twitter https://twitter.com/TMavica
 
Posts: 1,539 | Thanked: 1,604 times | Joined on Oct 2011 @ With my N9
#28
Originally Posted by TMavica View Post
May i have opensh debian, i cant find in your site
If you installed inception v0.2 the command to use opensh like functions is ariadne sh
__________________
Arie|www.everythingn9.com|Nokia N9 64GB x2|Nokia N950

@everythingn9

Temporary Inception Fix


Times Banned from TMO: 4
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Arie For This Useful Post:
TMavica's Avatar
Posts: 1,965 | Thanked: 912 times | Joined on Apr 2010 @ Hong Kong
#29
o, see, changed
__________________
The Glorious Lady T.Mavica
Twitter https://twitter.com/TMavica
 
Posts: 11 | Thanked: 5 times | Joined on Jun 2012 @ Russia
#30
Why "ariadne bash" doesn't work? How can I have bash with full credentials?
 
Reply

Tags
aegis, inception, pr1.3, root-access

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 00:21.