Active Topics

 



Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Venemo's Avatar
Posts: 1,287 | Thanked: 1,727 times | Joined on Aug 2009 @ Budapest, Hungary
#101
Originally Posted by Grant View Post
With Sticky Notes, if I have a list that is larger than the default applet size, I can't tell if there is more text to scroll down to without selecting the widget and using the arrow keys to scroll down.
Yes, this is a valid usability concern.

Originally Posted by Grant View Post
p.s. being able to resize the applet would be great too
Has been planned for some time.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Venemo For This Useful Post:
Banned | Posts: 388 | Thanked: 57 times | Joined on Mar 2010
#102
Hi,

First page screenshots are gone. Is there a way to resize this widget? I want to make it little smaller to have more desktop space. I still don't like switching between desktops --still one desktop for all
 
Posts: 345 | Thanked: 353 times | Joined on Jan 2006 @ Italy
#103
Originally Posted by Venemo View Post
That's it?
What functionality does the Simplenotewidget provide that is missing from Sticky Notes?
AFAIK none, simply an old installation never removed, due to lazyness or perhaps bad memory...
BTW, here app is stable, never crashed (apart from random desktop change of old versions - still never experienced after the update) and reliable for everyday use.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to jurop88 For This Useful Post:
Posts: 58 | Thanked: 27 times | Joined on Jul 2010 @ NJ, USA
#104
This app looks great now.

Bold is working only for the default font (Nokia Sans).
A short review with screen shots and suggestions can be found in my blog nokiatimes.com.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to must4get For This Useful Post:
Venemo's Avatar
Posts: 1,287 | Thanked: 1,727 times | Joined on Aug 2009 @ Budapest, Hungary
#105
Originally Posted by gsever View Post
First page screenshots are gone.
Hm, I'll have to find a more reliable host for them, it seems. Thanks for pointing it out!

Originally Posted by gsever View Post
Is there a way to resize this widget? I want to make it little smaller to have more desktop space. I still don't like switching between desktops --still one desktop for all
Resizing is a long-promised feature, so you'll just have to wait a little to get your hands on it.

Originally Posted by must4get View Post
This app looks great now.
Thanks!

Originally Posted by must4get View Post
Bold is working only for the default font (Nokia Sans).
Not true. Bold is working for any font on the device that has a bold variant. Perhaps you selected one that doesn't.

Originally Posted by must4get View Post
A short review with screen shots and suggestions can be found in my blog nokiatimes.com.
Hm, thanks for the review. Seems that I still have some issues to tend to before I can release to Extras.
 
Posts: 2 | Thanked: 1 time | Joined on Sep 2010
#106
I'm loving this app.... very usefull thanx a lot
 

The Following User Says Thank You to dragon_unleashed For This Useful Post:
Posts: 144 | Thanked: 53 times | Joined on Dec 2009
#107
I am unable to install the update. It says some thing about requiring QT4.
 
Venemo's Avatar
Posts: 1,287 | Thanked: 1,727 times | Joined on Aug 2009 @ Budapest, Hungary
#108
Originally Posted by Clubberlang View Post
I am unable to install the update. It says some thing about requiring QT4.
I would need the exact error message before I can help you. From the terminal if possible. (You'll need rootsh installed for this.)

Code:
sudo gainroot
apt-get update
apt-get install sticky-notes
If it won't work, please give me the error message. Only then I can help you.
 
Venemo's Avatar
Posts: 1,287 | Thanked: 1,727 times | Joined on Aug 2009 @ Budapest, Hungary
#109
The issue which made the "Done" buttons appear as "wgbtdone" is now fixed in Hildon-Extras. (Thanks to Conny!) After upgrading it and restarting Sticky Notes, the issue should disappear.
 
Posts: 270 | Thanked: 37 times | Joined on Sep 2010
#110
Hello, I have a problem with this application. I did 4 notes on my desktop (you could see the image attached) but when I reboot my phone the position of them is different (immage 2) why? is it a bug? thank you very much

Best regards
Davide
Attached Images
  
 

The Following User Says Thank You to iscio For This Useful Post:
Reply

Tags
application, maemo 5, notes, sticky notes, widget

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:40.