Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 197 | Thanked: 23 times | Joined on Apr 2010 @ Europe
#21
Originally Posted by Mandibela View Post
O2 apparently do not allow Skype use in their mobile network, i.e. via pay-as-you-go.
that depend's on where you use o2.

You can use VoIP in the German O2 network.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to assetburned For This Useful Post:
Posts: 7 | Thanked: 0 times | Joined on Feb 2010
#22
i flash my nokia N900 and after that i am not able to see skype icon in VOIP and i am also not able to download it from any where , can any body help me please?
 
Ali's Avatar
Posts: 248 | Thanked: 51 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Amsterdam
#23
hi all i have a issue with skype when i try to call a international number the other party doesn't hear me while i can hear them.
can anyone help me resolve this issue please.
thanks

Any one??? who could help me??mad:

Last edited by Ali; 2010-06-23 at 16:31.
 
Ali's Avatar
Posts: 248 | Thanked: 51 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Amsterdam
#24
halloooooo!!!!!
 
Posts: 10 | Thanked: 8 times | Joined on Jul 2010 @ UK
#25
Hi guys,

I had the same problem with skype and msn, e.g. the skype and msn would work for more than a month and all of a sudden will stop with an error message "network error". BTW I am using msn (haze).
After trying all that was advised above and being certain that skype and msn would not work under neither wlan or umts, I tried the following which worked it out for me: Turn off the phone, remove the battery and sim for a minute, then reasemble all and boot. It worked straight away.
NOTE: Be advised that prior to that I tried just rebooting, loging with different account, etc.... Any of these might have had affected the final test somehow!

cheers!
 
Posts: 1 | Thanked: 0 times | Joined on Nov 2010
#26
Hey
I've had the same problem and my network provider was very helpful in helping me fix the problem. For those like me who need step by step instructions, i've listed them below, it may not apply to some cases
Go to settings ==> connectivity ==> phone
scroll down to network where the network selection button is. Now, in my case, it is automatically connected to my network.
Click 'Network Selection' button and select manual, which will prompt you to select your service prover. Click a provider that is not your own. An error will come up and close settings.
Turn your phone off then on again, and check network is selected back with your service provider.
Skype then signed in no problem
 
Posts: 3 | Thanked: 0 times | Joined on May 2012
#27
Hi, Guys!

I am very happy, using my Nokia N900, but I have a problem right now.
I can't use Skype Call service, because the sound is very, very bad.
I live in London, UK. My SIM is 3. When I put it in different phone, Skype Call is OK. But my lovely N900... No idea! I try everything I have read here... I can't find a solution.

Any help? Please!


Last edited by Power_Z; 2012-05-13 at 15:34.
 
davdav's Avatar
Posts: 283 | Thanked: 220 times | Joined on Aug 2011 @ Egypt | Forum editor
#28
Originally Posted by Power_Z View Post
Hi, Guys!

I am very happy, using my Nokia N900, but I have a problem right now.
I can't use Skype Call service, because the sound is very, very bad.
I live in London, UK. My SIM is 3. When I put it in different phone, Skype Call is OK. But my lovely N900... No idea! I try everything I have read here... I can't find a solution.



Any help? Please!
the n900 makes skype calls through the available connection ..
skype call's quality depends on the speed of the internet
you can test your speed ..there are certain websites that can do this
__________________
N900 : 1.0 GHZ + Debian LXDE + Nitdroid
linux, windows and mac
nokia 3200>nokia 7610 >nokia n81 >nokia e71>nokia n97>NOKIA N900>iPhone5

Press the thanks button if i helped.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to davdav For This Useful Post:
Posts: 3 | Thanked: 0 times | Joined on May 2012
#29
Originally Posted by davdav View Post
the n900 makes skype calls through the available connection ..
skype call's quality depends on the speed of the internet
you can test your speed ..there are certain websites that can do this
Thank you!

,,My SIM is 3. When I put it in different phone, Skype Call is OK."

Speed test is perfect!
 
davdav's Avatar
Posts: 283 | Thanked: 220 times | Joined on Aug 2011 @ Egypt | Forum editor
#30
it should be the same ..
may be you are connected to wifi in the perfect phone ?
another thing : do you use a 3G or GPRS?
may be its GPRS on the N900 ?
__________________
N900 : 1.0 GHZ + Debian LXDE + Nitdroid
linux, windows and mac
nokia 3200>nokia 7610 >nokia n81 >nokia e71>nokia n97>NOKIA N900>iPhone5

Press the thanks button if i helped.

Last edited by davdav; 2012-05-13 at 15:51.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to davdav For This Useful Post:
Reply

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:48.