Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 223 | Thanked: 323 times | Joined on Dec 2010
#51
Originally Posted by _mikey View Post
Hi, I installed prereqs using X-term and then Mapsi successfully.
Mapsi starts with blank (black) screen. So its not working properly.
Could you try to run it from X-term and see whether any output is written to terminal. Also if you could check is there "/home/user/MyDocs/.mapsi" directory and in that dir is there "settings.ini" file.

Originally Posted by _mikey View Post
When its working:
Is it possible to select needed maps from Paikkatietoikkuna like marine etc?
At the moment Mapsi only uses "background" map from Paikkatietoikkuna and layers aren't supported.
 
Mandibela's Avatar
Posts: 270 | Thanked: 195 times | Joined on Aug 2009 @ Finland
#52
Originally Posted by orava View Post
Hmm.. I guess that you'll need to enable extras-devel to get those packages.
Yes, I had it enabled. Had to install them manually. Mapsi works!

It has a drawing bug on the bottom scale/distance slider.

Looks promising..
 
Posts: 1 | Thanked: 0 times | Joined on Feb 2008 @ Helsinki
#53
I had the black screen issue as well. I ran mapsi from the terminal (/opt/usr/bin/Mapsi) and saw this:

Code:
qrc:/qml/Main.qml:1:1: module "QtQuick" is not installed
So, I installed the required package (qtquickcompat) and mapsi is now working.
 
Posts: 182 | Thanked: 337 times | Joined on May 2010 @ Finland
#54
Originally Posted by orava View Post
Hmm.. I guess that you'll need to enable extras-devel to get those packages.
Extras-devel is enabled, not found!
 
Posts: 223 | Thanked: 323 times | Joined on Dec 2010
#55
Originally Posted by Metsämies View Post
Extras-devel is enabled, not found!
Make sure you have line "deb http://repository.maemo.org/extras-devel fremantle free" in file "/etc/apt/sources.list.d/hildon-application-manager.list", and then try "apt-get update && apt-get install libqtm-11-location qtquickcompat". Or you can download and install those manually (http://repository.maemo.org/extras-d...tle8_armel.deb, http://repository.maemo.org/extras-d....1.0_armel.deb).
 
Posts: 182 | Thanked: 337 times | Joined on May 2010 @ Finland
#56
Something is still wrong? I got still following messages:

Building dependency tree
Reading state information... Done
libqtm-11-location is already the newest version.
qtquickcompat is already the newest version.
You might want to run `apt-get -f install' to correct these:
The following packages have unmet dependencies:
mapsi: Depends: libqtm-11 but it is not going to be installed
E: Unmet dependencies. Try 'apt-get -f install' with no packages (or specify a solution).
/home/user #

Actually Mapsi without icon is installed, but when I click it, only black screen is shown.
 
Posts: 223 | Thanked: 323 times | Joined on Dec 2010
#57
Originally Posted by Metsämies View Post
Something is still wrong? I got still following messages:

Building dependency tree
Reading state information... Done
libqtm-11-location is already the newest version.
qtquickcompat is already the newest version.
You might want to run `apt-get -f install' to correct these:
The following packages have unmet dependencies:
mapsi: Depends: libqtm-11 but it is not going to be installed
E: Unmet dependencies. Try 'apt-get -f install' with no packages (or specify a solution).
/home/user #

Actually Mapsi without icon is installed, but when I click it, only black screen is shown.
That libqtm-11 package is not actually needed, I will remove it from depends list when I upload next version.

You can try to run it from terminal to see if any error messages show up.

The icon probably appears after reboot.
 
Posts: 2 | Thanked: 0 times | Joined on May 2011
#58
Reboot and installing qtquickcompat fixed my blank Mapsi problem.
Looks and works great.

Is it possible to delete landmarks?
 
Posts: 2 | Thanked: 1 time | Joined on Apr 2011
#59
With the following patch and the latest fetch_map_v30l i was able to get the limit of cadastral units (kiinteistörajat) to my Maemo Mapper on N810.
The usage is like orto but word orto is replaced by ktjraja
for example URL:
http://YourServerIP/MapDir/map.py?ktjraja/%0d/%d/%d.png
or
http://YourServerIP/MapDir/map.py?kt.../%0d/%d/%d.png
Code:
--- map.py.ori	2011-04-08 15:59:56.000000000 +0300
+++ map.py	2011-04-27 09:13:11.000000000 +0300
@@ -39,6 +39,14 @@
        orto = 1
        SERVICE_CODE = 'kkp2'
 
+    ktjraja = 0
+    if SERVICE_CODE == 'ktjraja':
+       ktjraja = 1
+       SERVICE_CODE = 'kkp'
+    elif SERVICE_CODE == 'ktjraja2':
+       ktjraja = 1
+       SERVICE_CODE = 'kkp2'
+
     # Kansalaisen karttapaikka
     if SERVICE_CODE == 'kkp':
        if z < z_levels_kkp[0] or z > z_levels_kkp[1]:
@@ -87,6 +95,9 @@
     if( orto ):
         fmservice.HandleParameter("--orto")
 
+    if( ktjraja ):
+        fmservice.HandleParameter("--ktjraja")
+
     (COORDTYPE, C_E, C_N) = fmservice.TranslateToServiceCoordinatesXY(COORDTYPE, c_coords['E'], c_coords['N'])
     (im, ozi_map_data) = Fetch_And_Return_Map(fmservice, COORDTYPE, C_N, C_E, size, size, parameters)
 
@@ -125,7 +136,7 @@
     in_ds.SetGCPs( gcp_list, in_ds.GetProjection() )
 
     out_srs = osr.SpatialReference()
-    out_srs.ImportFromEPSG(900913)
+    out_srs.ImportFromEPSG(3857)
     out_ds = gdal.AutoCreateWarpedVRT( in_ds, in_srs.ExportToWkt(), out_srs.ExportToWkt() )
 
     gt = out_ds.GetGeoTransform()
 
Posts: 223 | Thanked: 323 times | Joined on Dec 2010
#60
Originally Posted by _mikey View Post
Is it possible to delete landmarks?
If you press and hold landmarks icon you will get menu from where you can clear all landmarks. I will add support for deleting single landmarks in the next version.
 
Reply


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 14:04.