Posts: 290 | Thanked: 472 times | Joined on Dec 2007 @ Gothenburg, Sweden
Today I open MaemoSweden.org for public! (www.maemosweden.org, www.maemosverige.org)

A project I have been working on the last two weeks. It is a community built on Joomla and will try to be a place for Swedish users and developers for the Maemo/Mer platform. It is still a work in progress and I am adding content and functions as I get time.

Maemo.org is growing really fast and its really full of information now and its getting hard to follow threads thorughly with so much users and posts (probably some pre N900 release fever here also atm). That is where I hope MaemoSweden can be useful.. A not so intimidating place to ask questions about Maemo and in the Swedish language.

As I am a designer myself and not into any type of developing except some php/mysql I would like to ask you guys here what I can do to attract coders? What type of functions and content can help? I want it to be a resource even for advanced developers in the future.

My plan is to one day have a beginners-guide to developing (faq, video tutorials...) and a rich amount of helping developers in the forums. I have contacted a few swedish developers which seem very interested in helping in the forums. As I am starting to briefly look into developing myself (having enough problems getting the SDK to work atm) it is a great way for me to learn what beginners could see as useful. My plan is not to be a serious coder but to understand what it is about so its easier for me to contribute to those who are serious coders with gui and graphical elements, design/host app website...