Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 549 | Thanked: 907 times | Joined on Dec 2012
#21
apt-get build-dep hildon-desktop
 

The Following User Says Thank You to elros34 For This Useful Post:
Posts: 383 | Thanked: 344 times | Joined on Jun 2013 @ Greece, Athens
#22
Originally Posted by elros34 View Post
apt-get build-dep hildon-desktop
I think that it worked
Thanks
 
Posts: 383 | Thanked: 344 times | Joined on Jun 2013 @ Greece, Athens
#23
Here is the 7x3 menu grid like n9's with a smaller font form the theme customizer, with a harmattan icon pack and with an edited transition.ini file(this is why the background is black)!

Here it is in landscape!


And here it is portrait!

Last edited by bill_klpd; 2013-08-07 at 01:20.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to bill_klpd For This Useful Post:
hardy_magnus's Avatar
Posts: 188 | Thanked: 328 times | Joined on Mar 2013 @ rack city
#24
wow, thats awesome. This is what i always wanted my menu to be like. See these are the small things that make nokia n900 a perfectly lovable device, not the developer things.
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to hardy_magnus For This Useful Post:
Posts: 383 | Thanked: 344 times | Joined on Jun 2013 @ Greece, Athens
#25
I found a "bug"! When you are editing the menu you see the menu with 5x3 grid instead of the modded one!


like this!
Does anyone know what files have the settings of the grid on the editing mode??Maybe the hd-launcher-editor?

Last edited by bill_klpd; 2013-08-07 at 12:12.
 
Posts: 549 | Thanked: 907 times | Joined on Dec 2012
#26
Originally Posted by bill_klpd View Post
Maybe the hd-launcher-editor?
yep, in hd_launcher_editor_init() function

Did you have problem with first left column of icons in portrait mode? I can't easy select it.

Last edited by elros34; 2013-08-07 at 16:02.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to elros34 For This Useful Post:
Posts: 383 | Thanked: 344 times | Joined on Jun 2013 @ Greece, Athens
#27
Originally Posted by elros34 View Post
yep, in hd_launcher_editor_init() function

Did you have problem with first left column of icons in portrait mode? I can't easy select it.
I don't really have a problem with this... I had a similar problem on landscape with 7x3 but I almost solved it!
 
Posts: 383 | Thanked: 344 times | Joined on Jun 2013 @ Greece, Athens
#28
I added some newer images on first post and a deb file so you can have it on your phone
 
Posts: 177 | Thanked: 150 times | Joined on Oct 2011
#29
Hi bill
can we make it to 4 instead of 5 or 7 rows
it will be good to have bigger icons as the default one seems very small
btw thank you for being innovative and for your contribution
 
Posts: 383 | Thanked: 344 times | Joined on Jun 2013 @ Greece, Athens
#30
Originally Posted by Sourav.dubey View Post
Hi bill
can we make it to 4 instead of 5 or 7 rows
it will be good to have bigger icons as the default one seems very small
btw thank you for being innovative and for your contribution
maybe I will make a version like this tomorrow
 

The Following User Says Thank You to bill_klpd For This Useful Post:
Reply

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:14.