Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 176 | Thanked: 185 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Accra,Ghana
#61
Never edited the file. Just downloaded the zip from github and as I said I used to be able to play it in Fedora. I don't understand the error n Google not helpful either.

How can I find the original "editor"?
 
peterleinchen's Avatar
Posts: 3,176 | Thanked: 5,699 times | Joined on Aug 2010 @ Ruhrgebiet, Germany
#62
Then it seems tabs are interpreted differently on ArchLinux.
Some editors set them to a length of 2 blanks, 4 or even 8 blanks. Or even to a fixed position that matches the next tuple of above.

There is some line around 323 where there are mixed tabs and blanls to achiebe the indent. On Fedora the tabs are replaced with x blanks and on ArchLinux with y blanks. This causes this error.

Open that file and have a look at the indentation (tabs/blanks) at the beginning of the lines.
If you use vi and do it on Fedora and the same time on Arch then you will see immediately. But you should be able to this mix by just scrolling through ...
__________________
SIM-Switcher, automated SIM switching with a Double (Dual) SIM adapter
--
Thank you all for voting me into the Community Council 2014-2016!

Please consider your membership / supporting Maemo e.V. and help to spread this by following/copying this link to your TMO signature:
[MC eV] Maemo Community eV membership application, http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=94257

editsignature, http://talk.maemo.org/profile.php?do=editsignature
 
Posts: 176 | Thanked: 185 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Accra,Ghana
#63
Fixed my problem by using Python2 instead of Python3!
 
Reply

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:06.