Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
coderus's Avatar
Posts: 6,029 | Thanked: 11,109 times | Joined on Nov 2011 @ Open Mobile Platform, Innopolis, Russia
#11
Originally Posted by lantern View Post
it's the same phone from the same factory with different back cover.
Wrong. It have slightly different hardware.
__________________
Twitter | Openrepos | GitHub | PayPal.Me
 

The Following User Says Thank You to coderus For This Useful Post:
Posts: 154 | Thanked: 489 times | Joined on Feb 2015
#12
Originally Posted by Fellfrosch View Post
Well I think I read somewhere on an official statement, that it's not only the backcover that is different, but also the modem is a different one.
They can tell many things, cause they have obligations.
But reality may be different.
 

The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to lantern For This Useful Post:
Posts: 387 | Thanked: 1,348 times | Joined on Dec 2010
#13
Originally Posted by lantern View Post
They can tell many things, cause they have obligations.
But reality may be different.
And they have history of not telling the truth
 
Posts: 154 | Thanked: 489 times | Joined on Feb 2015
#14
Originally Posted by coderus View Post
Wrong. It have slightly different hardware.
Which one exactly? Please with photos of chips.
Cause you already said that unlocking bands on Intex doesn't work, and it is simply not true. At least some bands were unlocked.
 

The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to lantern For This Useful Post:
Posts: 515 | Thanked: 938 times | Joined on Mar 2015
#15
wich bands have been unlocked? source?
 

The Following User Says Thank You to itdoesntmatt For This Useful Post:
Posts: 154 | Thanked: 489 times | Joined on Feb 2015
#16
after unlocking, Beeline operator started working on Intex. It uses 7 and 20 bands. I don't know which band exactly was unlocked successfully.

http://maemo.su/forum/viewtopic.php?id=7589
 

The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to lantern For This Useful Post:
coderus's Avatar
Posts: 6,029 | Thanked: 11,109 times | Joined on Nov 2011 @ Open Mobile Platform, Innopolis, Russia
#17
Originally Posted by lantern View Post
Which one exactly? Please with photos of chips.
Cause you already said that unlocking bands on Intex doesn't work, and it is simply not true. At least some bands were unlocked.
.good luck.
__________________
Twitter | Openrepos | GitHub | PayPal.Me
 

The Following User Says Thank You to coderus For This Useful Post:
Posts: 748 | Thanked: 2,779 times | Joined on Jan 2011 @ Czech Republic
#18
I don't think that SailfishOS in its current version can be used to make any conclusions on Intex Aqua Fish 4G band support.

First and foremost, 4G internet connection has serious problems on both Jolla 1 and Jolla C (read "doesn't work most of the time") since the 2.0.1.x release and it has been acknowledged by Jolla, yet the serious bug is still present in 2.0.2.51.

So I'd wait for 4G connectivity to be fixed in SailfishOS for supported devices and then judge the differences of unlocked Intex Aqua Fish.
__________________
I don't understand why would anyone use a random, insecure, proprietary chatting solution as WhatsApp, when you have so many safe and open alternatives.
Please, don't use it. If this doesn't convince you, read more here.
The worst thing is even if you don't use it, it takes one ***** who does and has your number in his/her contacts and your number is uploaded to servers of this insane company for 'anyone interested' to read.
Thumbs up for everyone supporting WhatsApp on Maemo. NOT
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to nodevel For This Useful Post:
Community Council | Posts: 3,947 | Thanked: 9,296 times | Joined on May 2012 @ Southerrn Finland
#19
Originally Posted by nodevel View Post
First and foremost, 4G internet connection has serious problems on both Jolla 1 and Jolla C (read "doesn't work most of the time") since the 2.0.1.x release and it has been acknowledged by Jolla
If there are problems that make "4G not working all the time" then it might depend on your operator and the bands they offer service on.

Cannot say about Jolla-C but on both sbj1 and nexus5 devices 4G is extremely reliable for me. My operator is Elisa.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to juiceme For This Useful Post:
pycage's Avatar
Posts: 3,395 | Thanked: 4,414 times | Joined on Oct 2005 @ Germany
#20
Originally Posted by juiceme View Post
If there are problems that make "4G not working all the time" then it might depend on your operator and the bands they offer service on.

Cannot say about Jolla-C but on both sbj1 and nexus5 devices 4G is extremely reliable for me. My operator is Elisa.
On the Jolla C, 4G is reliable as well in general. At least I haven't experienced any problems so far in the 2+ months I've been using the device.
__________________
Tidings - RSS and Podcast aggregator for Jolla - https://github.com/pycage/tidings
Cargo Dock - file/cloud manager for Jolla - https://github.com/pycage/cargodock
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to pycage For This Useful Post:
Reply

Tags
4g lte intex

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:36.