Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 1,523 | Thanked: 1,997 times | Joined on Jul 2011 @ not your mom's FOSS basement
#91
https://developer.palm.com/content/a.../emulator.html

Using Emulator Host Mode

The webOS SDK Emulator (version 1.4.1 and later) includes a feature called Emulator Host Mode. This mode allows you to inspect your application using a desktop browser (Chrome or Safari). To accomplish this, the Emulator now contains its own Web server that renders your application on port 8080, which is automatically mapped by the "palm-emulator" tool to port 5580 on your desktop.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to don_falcone For This Useful Post:
Posts: 3,296 | Thanked: 4,325 times | Joined on May 2011 @ Poland
#92
Thanks for your help. I'll try the Emulator Host Mode and a WebKit browser tomorrow.

About the findapps undefined: I noticed that there are declared
Code:
findapps.*
for example
Code:
findApps.Apps
But there's no declaration of findApps exactly. I suspect that the WebOS environment is 'more liberal' than the desktop browsers. I've seen in enyo-build.js that there's first used enyo.appMenu, and then defined. No declaration before. So WebOS would ignore that there is no declaration of findApps, just only its members and the browsers complain and refuse to continue.

I'm no js specialist, but as from my C++ experience this'd be logical. What do you think about it?
__________________
If you want to support my work, you can donate by PayPal or Flattr

Projects no longer actively developed: here
 
Posts: 3,296 | Thanked: 4,325 times | Joined on May 2011 @ Poland
#93
Found what was the problem: somehow the depends weren't loaded. Even though I copied depends.js to package.js it just didn't want to load.

loading build.js from app catalog did the trick... but...

still there are errors. I managed to solve some of them but now there's something I currently cannot solve

the index.html file: http://pastebin.com/pCzJTu4p

fix.js
Code:
enyo.application = "whatever"
log (still firefox, found no webkit browser with web console/dev tools)
Code:
[18:44:37.814] Use of attributes' nodeValue attribute is deprecated. Use value instead. @ file:///usr/palm/applications/com.palm.app.enyo-findapps/index.html
[18:44:37.960] Unknown pseudo-class or pseudo-element 'selection'.  Ruleset ignored due to bad selector. @ file:///usr/palm/applications/com.palm.app.enyo-findapps/enyo/source/dom/dom.css:27
[18:44:38.057] findApps.AppCatalogLauncher.relaunch():  AppCatMain Launch relaunch called with param keys [object Object] @ file:///usr/palm/applications/com.palm.app.enyo-findapps/enyo/source/kernel/log.js:36
[18:44:38.062] findApps.AppCatalogLauncher.launchView():  launchView viewToLoad  COUNTRYPICKER viewParams  ({modalMode:false, nextViewParams:{modalMode:false}, nextView:"default"}) windowParams  [object Object] @ file:///usr/palm/applications/com.palm.app.enyo-findapps/enyo/source/kernel/log.js:36
[18:44:38.068] WARNING: Executing pending window params, but no params list found. @ file:///usr/palm/applications/com.palm.app.enyo-findapps/enyo/source/palm/system/windows/manager.js:65
[18:44:38.073] inWindow is null @ file:///usr/palm/applications/com.palm.app.enyo-findapps/enyo/source/palm/system/windows/windows.js:135
I suspect the warning about params is the problem here but I don't know yet how to solve it? Have you got any idea? Any help appreciated
__________________
If you want to support my work, you can donate by PayPal or Flattr

Projects no longer actively developed: here

Last edited by marmistrz; 2012-02-14 at 17:59.
 
Posts: 1,397 | Thanked: 2,124 times | Joined on Nov 2009 @ Dublin, Ireland
#94
Have you seen the news about the Isis QtWebkit browser recently opened?

It might be useful for you in this investigation.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ivgalvez For This Useful Post:
Posts: 3,296 | Thanked: 4,325 times | Joined on May 2011 @ Poland
#95
Finally first success! index.html is working! The problem was that the scripts were not launched in good order. (this came to my mind in the morning)
But, to deaden your enthusiasm this ain't everything to be done, unfortunately. The main/main.html is not working.

I'm uploading the files and patches to make this work, and a step-by-step instruction for a working index.html

1. Download webos doctor v3.0.5
2. unpack the webos image
3. in usr/palm/ipkgs you'll have
Code:
com.palm.app.enyo-findapps_5.0.2900_all.ipk
Unpack it using
Code:
ar x com.palm.app.enyo-findapps_5.0.2900_all.ipk
tar xzvf data.tar.gz
in subdir
Code:
usr/palm/applications/com.palm.app.enyo-findapps
there's the app. copy it anywhere you want it, make sure that in directory are only these files (it'll make your life easier)
don't delete the unpacked image yet
4. download enyo 2.0 framework from http://enyojs.com
copy it to the app's directory, for example if app is in /home/appcat, copy enyo to /home/appcat/enyo
5. enter the directory with unpacked image. go to
Code:
usr/palm/frameworks/enyo/0.10/framework/source
copy the whole directory `palm` to the new framework's source directory (for instance /home/appcat/enyo/source)
enter
Code:
usr/palm/frameworks/enyo/0.10/framework/source/dom
copy all the files that are not in the new framework yet.
add "palm" to enyo.depends() in package.js. Follow the syntax!! When I release new version of files, these ones will be attached too.
6. copy fix.js and index.html from attachments to the app's directory. overwrite if needed
7. now you can run index.html in a browser. this will generate a blank popup. Now the popup (main/main.html) is not yet working.

Note, you need to disable popup blocking to make it work. Exception doesn't work in firefox but in chromium you can add an exception.


################################################## #######################################
Work in progress documentation below
################################################## ########################################


8. copy source/g11n from the touchpad enyo, similarly as the source/palm directory
9. edit the main/main.html and add scripts similarly as in index.html. the data to be added: (pasted soon - testing one thing)
Attached Files
File Type: gz appcat.tar.gz (480 Bytes, 63 views)
__________________
If you want to support my work, you can donate by PayPal or Flattr

Projects no longer actively developed: here

Last edited by marmistrz; 2012-02-18 at 15:41. Reason: wip doc update 1
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to marmistrz For This Useful Post:
Posts: 3,296 | Thanked: 4,325 times | Joined on May 2011 @ Poland
#96
Ok, this is my current progress on this:
I'm in the g11n stuff. it doesn't seem to read is12HourDefault. So I read on some palm.com forums that it needs window.PalmSystem.

I copied builtin-preamble.js & dependency-loader.js and load them. unfortunately I'm getting this one: (Chrome/Chromium is needed - Firefox is throwing errors because of local files)

Code:
Uncaught SyntaxError: Unexpected token %           /usr/palm/applications/com.palm.app.enyo-findapps/enyo/builtin-preamble.js:92
It's throwing error on:
Code:
enyo.setPrototype = function(ctor, proto) {
	%FunctionSetPrototype(ctor, proto);
};

The whole file: http://code.google.com/codesearch#S1...in-preamble.js

Does the percent sign mean something in javascript? How can this be fixed?

Current main.html attached
Attached Files
File Type: gz main.html.gz (676 Bytes, 114 views)
__________________
If you want to support my work, you can donate by PayPal or Flattr

Projects no longer actively developed: here

Last edited by marmistrz; 2012-02-21 at 19:23.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to marmistrz For This Useful Post:
qwazix's Avatar
Moderator | Posts: 2,621 | Thanked: 5,429 times | Joined on Jan 2010
#97
AFAIK the percent sign is modulo, just like anywhere else, but I can be mistaken. Anyway, this is good work up to now. Keep it up, it's bound to get you somewhere.
__________________
Proud coding competition 2012 winner: ρcam
My other apps: speedcrunch N9 N900 Jolla contactlaunch timenow

Nemo UX blog: Grog
My website: qwazix.com
My job: oob
 
Posts: 3,296 | Thanked: 4,325 times | Joined on May 2011 @ Poland
#98
In other situation it'd modulo, but here it isn't... In cpp it's modulo too
Modulo takes 2 arguments and this takes 1.

Maybe it works more or less like star (pointer sign) in c++? (loose idea)

What's interesting, I can't find this "function or something" defined anywhere else on the code.google projects' page
__________________
If you want to support my work, you can donate by PayPal or Flattr

Projects no longer actively developed: here
 
Posts: 1,523 | Thanked: 1,997 times | Joined on Jul 2011 @ not your mom's FOSS basement
#99
Yeah, i'm already saving hordes of spares of thin clients, for acting as (even more) hosts* for that half-baked OS

So it's an intriguing story

* after my TouchPad
 
Posts: 3,296 | Thanked: 4,325 times | Joined on May 2011 @ Poland
#100
Originally Posted by don_falcone View Post
Yeah, i'm already saving hordes of spares of thin clients, for acting as (even more) hosts* for that half-baked OS

So it's an intriguing story

* after my TouchPad
???
didn't understand what you mean... :P
__________________
If you want to support my work, you can donate by PayPal or Flattr

Projects no longer actively developed: here
 
Reply

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:12.