Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 29 | Thanked: 1 time | Joined on Feb 2010 @ Germany
#1
Hi, i need some help please
I try to do this:
http://wiki.maemo.org/Phone_control#...ved_connection
but it show me the "change connection UI". I think it is the same like here:
http://wiki.maemo.org/Phone_control#...nnection_UI.29
i would like to connect to a saved wlan without interact
have anyone an idea?
 
nicolai's Avatar
Posts: 1,637 | Thanked: 4,424 times | Joined on Apr 2009 @ Germany
#2
Sure you used the right connection IAP?

You can list all saved connection with:

gconftool --all-dirs /system/osso/connectivity/IAP
Example output:
/system/osso/connectivity/IAP/52397e00-74be-477b-9c19-4c66cb9ea3bb
/system/osso/connectivity/IAP/86ca9d79-120d-496f-9d42-e239e5c7f430
/system/osso/connectivity/IAP/c6adc9dc-622a-429c-95ff-a978edfd7848

now you can use one of this IAP names to connect with:
Code:
dbus-send --print-reply --system --type=method_call --dest=com.nokia.icd /com/nokia/icd com.nokia.icd.connect string:"86ca9d79-120d-496f-9d42-e239e5c7f430" uint32:0
Works for me without user interaction.

regards
Nicolai
 
Posts: 29 | Thanked: 1 time | Joined on Feb 2010 @ Germany
#3
Thank you Nicolai for your answer.
Your right. This works for me too. But I do not wont a specific saved connection. i wont to connect to any saved connection. like in the link i post before.

Code:
dbus-send --system --type=method_call --dest=com.nokia.icd /com/nokia/icd com.nokia.icd.connect string:"[ANY]" uint32:0
anyone try that?
Thanks a lot!

Last edited by berlinermaxe; 2010-08-20 at 23:49.
 
nicolai's Avatar
Posts: 1,637 | Thanked: 4,424 times | Joined on Apr 2009 @ Germany
#4
The "[ANY]" is only a placeholder for the connection you wished to
connect. You can not use this D-BUS command to
connect to any connection.

There is a gconf setting for auto_connect in
/system/osso/connectivity

Maybe this helps
 
nicolai's Avatar
Posts: 1,637 | Thanked: 4,424 times | Joined on Apr 2009 @ Germany
#5
Originally Posted by nicolai View Post
The "[ANY]" is only a placeholder for the connection you wished to
connect. You can not use this D-BUS command to
connect to any connection.
No, you are right the connection "[ANY]" works.

but you have to set auto_connect in gconf,
for example
auto_connect =[*]

regards
Nicolai
 

The Following User Says Thank You to nicolai For This Useful Post:
Reply


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:10.