Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 37 | Thanked: 190 times | Joined on Nov 2009 @ Finland
#1
I just uploaded a new version of gTranslate to Extras-devel. Now translating works again and it's not displaying an error message every time you try to translate. I also added some settings for the speech synthesizer.
__________________
My applications:
gTranslate
Battery widget
Guitar Chords
 

The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to TomppaS For This Useful Post:
esthreel's Avatar
Posts: 259 | Thanked: 55 times | Joined on Apr 2010 @ Vilnius, Lithuania
#2
Originally Posted by TomppaS View Post
I just uploaded a new version of gTranslate to Extras-devel. Now translating works again and it's not displaying an error message every time you try to translate. I also added some settings for the speech synthesizer.
FINALLY! thanks a lot.
__________________
Mobile History: Nokia N900, 6300, Siemens CX75, SX1, CX65, Nokia 3100, 8210.
 
HtheB's Avatar
Moderator | Posts: 3,436 | Thanked: 5,874 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Bize Her Yer Trabzon
#3
Thanks!
Works great now
__________________
www.HtheB.com
Please donate if you think I'm doing a good job.
 
Posts: 30 | Thanked: 7 times | Joined on May 2010
#4
Thanks.Works now.
 
Posts: 433 | Thanked: 273 times | Joined on Jan 2010
#5
Originally Posted by TomppaS View Post
I also added some settings for the speech synthesizer.
Hi, and thanks for the continued work. I can't see any speech synth settings within the app itself (I just downloaded from extras-deve). Do you need eSpeak or similar installed before this is available in gTranslate, or am I looking in the wrong place?

EDIT. Sorry, just realised that I updated qTranslate (which I already had installed), not gTranslate (which I don't). Guess that explains the lack of spech synth then ...
__________________
n900: "with power comes responsibility".

If you buy a niche, highly modifiable smartphone and proceed to mess it up by blindly screwing around, don't just blame the phone, also blame yourelf.

Last edited by Pigro; 2010-06-26 at 17:00.
 
Posts: 2 | Thanked: 0 times | Joined on Jun 2010
#6
Thanks!
It works perfect
 
Posts: 56 | Thanked: 4 times | Joined on Jun 2010
#7
I am a new user of gTranslate with my n900 and would like some help pls. can this app translate webpage or how to copy source language from webpages to make translation: Thx guys.

Last edited by Pencil; 2010-07-07 at 01:34.
 
Posts: 5 | Thanked: 0 times | Joined on Jul 2010
#8
Originally Posted by TomppaS View Post
I just uploaded a new version of gTranslate to Extras-devel. Now translating works again .
Sorry, but ver 0.63 fails to install due to jlibson libraries not found
 
Posts: 36 | Thanked: 1 time | Joined on Mar 2011 @ Manila, Philippines
#9
i just installed gtranslate awhile ago but unfortunately, it doesn't work for me. i tried to push the tramslate button but nothing happens.
 
Posts: 515 | Thanked: 259 times | Joined on Jan 2010
#10
Originally Posted by bebek_35 View Post
i just installed gtranslate awhile ago but unfortunately, it doesn't work for me. i tried to push the tramslate button but nothing happens.
Doesn't work for me either. Anyone help? Thanks.
 
Reply

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 20:38.