Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 2 | Thanked: 1 time | Joined on Jan 2014 @ Los Angeles, Ca
#241
Hi , All of you

I new join this conversation so please join in your circle thanks .

Alice Core
 

The Following User Says Thank You to alishcored6 For This Useful Post:
Posts: 2 | Thanked: 1 time | Joined on Feb 2014 @ Melbourne
#242
Hi. Searched 'reboot loop' and think there may be an easier way to fix my problem. While installing Faster Transitions mod I missed a step and wrote in xterm: mv /usr /usroriginal instead of copying it to MyDocs first as my backup. Is there a way I can access root and rename the folder so my lovely N9 can function once again?
Cheers.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to coneosilence For This Useful Post:
Posts: 3 | Thanked: 14 times | Joined on Jul 2014
#243
Originally Posted by qgil View Post

If you have a question
  1. Check http://maemo.nokia.com (users) and http://forum.nokia.com/maemo (developers)
  2. Check the Frequently Asked Questions
  3. Use the Search

http://developer.nokia.com/maemo and
http://maemo.nokia.com
are dead links (at least for me :-) )
 

The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to aprekates For This Useful Post:
Posts: 17 | Thanked: 11 times | Joined on Nov 2014 @ New York
#244
OK; I'll also agree to play
 

The Following User Says Thank You to adambrunam For This Useful Post:
pistachio's Avatar
Posts: 81 | Thanked: 75 times | Joined on Jun 2014 @ India
#245
Ok i dont want to start a new thread just for a dumb question maybe already has been answered (but I couldn't find it ), so I'll just post it here.

The question is: Can I paste text multiple times on N9? Currently when I copy some text, it'll let me paste only one time, the next time if I want to paste the same text, I have to copy it again.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to pistachio For This Useful Post:
endsormeans's Avatar
Posts: 746 | Thanked: 1,113 times | Joined on Feb 2013 @ Supa Natural Vancouver Island
#246
Originally Posted by aprekates View Post
http://developer.nokia.com/maemo and
http://maemo.nokia.com
are dead links (at least for me :-) )
5 yr old links from a corp that specifically in broad big bold type said multiple times for a loooong time that they were letting maemo loose....

I can't for the life of me wonder why those links don't work...

Actually ...
come to think of it...
you struck on something there aprekates...
posts here in tmo...that have truly deadity-dead-dead links like the nokia site maemo specific ...
should be removed to lessen irritation, confusion and hunting down blind alleys and such...
__________________
Lurker since 2007, Member since 2013, Certifiable since 1972...

Owner of :
1-n770, 3-n800's, 3-n810's, 1-n900, sooon 1-neo900
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to endsormeans For This Useful Post:
peterleinchen's Avatar
Posts: 2,023 | Thanked: 2,813 times | Joined on Aug 2010 @ Ruhrgebiet, Germany
#247
Originally Posted by pistachio View Post
Ok i dont want to start a new thread just for a dumb question maybe already has been answered (but I couldn't find it ), so I'll just post it here.
Maybe a new thread will get more attention?
The question is: Can I paste text multiple times on N9? Currently when I copy some text, it'll let me paste only one time, the next time if I want to paste the same text, I have to copy it again.
Afaik a simple no (just one time c&p). I would love to stand corrected!
But see, this is even much better than the recent Linux based OS's copy/paste behaviour.
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to peterleinchen For This Useful Post:
pistachio's Avatar
Posts: 81 | Thanked: 75 times | Joined on Jun 2014 @ India
#248
Originally Posted by peterleinchen View Post
Maybe a new thread will get more attention?

Afaik a simple no (just one time c&p). I would love to stand corrected!
But see, this is even much better than the recent Linux based OS's copy/paste behaviour.
I had a doubt that this question must have been answered already, and if I start new thread, people may jump on me that use search button before asking and blah blah.

Umm, disappointed a bit by reading that it's one time only. And what is weird with current linux based OS's copy/paste feature? I haven't felt anything different.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to pistachio For This Useful Post:
Reply

Tags
help i'm stuck, help wanted

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:30.