Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Reflektorfalke's Avatar
Posts: 597 | Thanked: 490 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Germany
#331
Originally Posted by Trivium77 View Post
how to put the separating black lines ????
If you want an empty black line simply enter a <space> without anything else into a line

In the screenshot I used _____ (underscores), guess this is what you mean with black separating line.
__________________
------------------------------------------------------------
Bluetooth PBAP-Profile/Carkit support - Check Wiki-Page
Sociality FB-Client, MAG strikes again - Check Wiki-Page

QNeptunea -
Best Twitter Client for N9/N950 - HowTo Create Themes
 
Posts: 4 | Thanked: 0 times | Joined on Dec 2012
#332
Originally Posted by Reflektorfalke View Post
If you want an empty black line simply enter a <space> without anything else into a line

In the screenshot I used _____ (underscores), guess this is what you mean with black separating line.
i´m such an idiot!!!! tank you
 
coderus's Avatar
Posts: 6,436 | Thanked: 12,699 times | Joined on Nov 2011 @ Ängelholm, Sweden
#333
for wazapp:
Code:
#!/bin/sh

reply=""
if $(qdbus | grep org.tgalal.wazapp > /dev/null)
then
	reply=`qdbus org.tgalal.wazapp /org/maemo/contextkit/Wazapp/Online org.maemo.contextkit.Property.Get | sed -n 1p`
fi

case $reply in
online) reply="В сети" ;;
connecting) reply="Подключается" ;;
offline) reply="Не в сети" ;;
*) reply="Закрыт" ;;
esac

echo -n $reply
__________________
Telegram | Openrepos | GitHub | Revolut donations
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to coderus For This Useful Post:
Reflektorfalke's Avatar
Posts: 597 | Thanked: 490 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Germany
#334
Originally Posted by coderus View Post
for wazapp:
Thanks a lot for the script coderus!!!

I modified the script to show a certain symbol for each status returned:
★ = connected
♻ = connecting
☆ = offline
⚠ = closed

For anyone who wants to try see code below/attached file.
- put script in /home/user/
- in terminal do chmod +x /home/user/wabb.sh
- add in Billboard e.g. Wazapp {script:/home/user/wabb.sh}

Code:
#!/bin/sh

reply=""
if $(qdbus | grep org.tgalal.wazapp > /dev/null)
then
    reply=`qdbus org.tgalal.wazapp /org/maemo/contextkit/Wazapp/Online org.maemo.contextkit.Property.Get | sed -n 1p`
fi

case $reply in
online) reply="★" ;;
connecting) reply="♻" ;;
offline) reply="☆" ;;
*) reply="⚠" ;;
esac

echo -n $reply
While it does work, the script based approach seems to be a bit slow with Billboard (at least compared to network status change that is shown in real-time)
It can take quite a while until a changed status is shown.
This is obviously the time gap between Wazapp status change and next time the script is triggered by Billboard.

But its definitely a nice way for monitoring if Wazapp is still running fine in background or if there is an (with recent versions pretty rare ) issue...
Attached Files
File Type: zip wabb.zip (322 Bytes, 104 views)
__________________
------------------------------------------------------------
Bluetooth PBAP-Profile/Carkit support - Check Wiki-Page
Sociality FB-Client, MAG strikes again - Check Wiki-Page

QNeptunea -
Best Twitter Client for N9/N950 - HowTo Create Themes
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Reflektorfalke For This Useful Post:
Reflektorfalke's Avatar
Posts: 597 | Thanked: 490 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Germany
#335
Oh and btw, attached screenshot not only uses coderus Wazapp monitoring script but also includes another nice example of the possibilities and potential of this amazing app.
EmaNymton added Billboard integration to the latest version of his MeeGoal app.
With a simple toggle you can add the latest/upcoming match of your favorite football team to Billboard and of course standing is updated every x minutes
Attached Images
 
__________________
------------------------------------------------------------
Bluetooth PBAP-Profile/Carkit support - Check Wiki-Page
Sociality FB-Client, MAG strikes again - Check Wiki-Page

QNeptunea -
Best Twitter Client for N9/N950 - HowTo Create Themes
 

The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Reflektorfalke For This Useful Post:
Posts: 87 | Thanked: 14 times | Joined on Jan 2012
#336
Originally Posted by coderus View Post
for wazapp:
Code:
#!/bin/sh

reply=""
if $(qdbus | grep org.tgalal.wazapp > /dev/null)
then
	reply=`qdbus org.tgalal.wazapp /org/maemo/contextkit/Wazapp/Online org.maemo.contextkit.Property.Get | sed -n 1p`
fi

case $reply in
online) reply="В сети" ;;
connecting) reply="Подключается" ;;
offline) reply="Не в сети" ;;
*) reply="Закрыт" ;;
esac

echo -n $reply
Excellent! And how to add a color to each reply?. Is it possible?. Thanks.
 
Reflektorfalke's Avatar
Posts: 597 | Thanked: 490 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Germany
#337
Originally Posted by herno24 View Post
Excellent! And how to add a color to each reply?. Is it possible?. Thanks.
Yes, its possible, simply add {{color}} in front of reply, while "color" can be red, cyan, green, blue, magenta and yellow.
Like this:

reply="{{color}}<replyvalue>"
__________________
------------------------------------------------------------
Bluetooth PBAP-Profile/Carkit support - Check Wiki-Page
Sociality FB-Client, MAG strikes again - Check Wiki-Page

QNeptunea -
Best Twitter Client for N9/N950 - HowTo Create Themes
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Reflektorfalke For This Useful Post:
Posts: 661 | Thanked: 690 times | Joined on Jul 2007
#338
No matter what I chose to put in it, it shows for only a second and then disappears. I have rebooted twice. I have no tweaks or modifications to anything like that that could conflict.
UPDATE: It was the green text choice problem....that's the color I like best. Hope it gets fixed.

Last edited by lancewex; 2012-12-15 at 19:35.
 
Posts: 87 | Thanked: 14 times | Joined on Jan 2012
#339
Originally Posted by Reflektorfalke View Post
Yes, its possible, simply add {{color}} in front of reply, while "color" can be red, cyan, green, blue, magenta and yellow.
Like this:

reply="{{color}}<replyvalue>"
It doesn't work, i edited the file on my Windows pc, is that the problem?. Thanks.

PD: it worked for a moment, but now it isn't, i don't know why.
PD2: Ok, this seems like a joke, but it works (but sometimes it shows nothing for a moment).

Last edited by herno24; 2012-12-15 at 00:09.
 
Posts: 87 | Thanked: 26 times | Joined on Mar 2010 @ Canada
#340
Does anybody know if it is possible to write a script to add a counter with data sent/received for my mobile network?
 
Reply


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:32.