Posts: 25 | Thanked: 31 times | Joined on Aug 2013 @ Denmark
Edit: Check out my review on page 4 or click here

Soooo, I bought a N900 from Hong Kong on ebay, waiting for it's arrival now, here's the link to the one I bought:
LINK1

And before I get critized for picking up such an old piece of technology my current phone is very very old. I've never owned a smartphone or anything that can do anything besides texting and calling. This will be a huuuuge upgrade for me.

So I bought this because I've used linux for a few years now and I'm fairly impressed with what I can do with this phone, or at least it's possibilities, and I think my linux experience will help me appreciate this device.

I'll be using it for texting, calling, work on the fly(text documents), music, see what devices In my house I can use it as a remote control/controller for, and I work in retail so Im thinking I can - within a wide time-span - make an application for this that will function as a barcode scanner for employees with all the same functions that our store PDA has now, including scanning out broken goods, making price tags, updating inventory etc.

So I'm basically just here to say Hi, can't wait to join you, got any tips for a new inexperienced N900/smartphone user? What are some of the first things I HAVE to do when I get it and what accessories should I get? Im thinking of buying this microSDHC card: LINK2, a hard leather case to fit my clumsy-ness and maybe an extra battery so I dont have to use the USB.

Last edited by Lithdk; 2013-08-16 at 13:38.

The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to Lithdk For This Useful Post:
Posts: 7,074 | Thanked: 9,069 times | Joined on Oct 2009 @ Moon! It's not the East or the West side... it's the Dark Side
Hi and welcome!

I don't trust poeple without a Nokia n900...

Posts: 115 | Thanked: 54 times | Joined on Feb 2011 @ Texas