Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Heman1310's Avatar
Posts: 163 | Thanked: 43 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Finland
#101
Configuration -> CPU -> Enable interpreter CPU
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Heman1310 For This Useful Post:
Posts: 55 | Thanked: 10 times | Joined on Jan 2010
#102
I tried that, still get the exact same message..

could it have anything to do with the games? I couldn't find the iso's for the games so i had to download a .bin version and convert them
 
Heman1310's Avatar
Posts: 163 | Thanked: 43 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Finland
#103
Originally Posted by pharaoh92 View Post
I tried that, still get the exact same message..

could it have anything to do with the games? I couldn't find the iso's for the games so i had to download a .bin version and convert them
I have couple of .bin games and they work fine. Have you tryed them without converting them?
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Heman1310 For This Useful Post:
Posts: 55 | Thanked: 10 times | Joined on Jan 2010
#104
I tried the rayman.bin file before and it didn't work so I assumed the tekken wouldn't work aswell..

but I just tried tekken and it works thanks!
 
Posts: 1,729 | Thanked: 388 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Canada
#105
where can i get the games? i successfully opened the app in root coz the icon aint workin'

thanks
 
Posts: 619 | Thanked: 100 times | Joined on Jan 2010
#106
Originally Posted by gabby131 View Post
where can i get the games? i successfully opened the app in root coz the icon aint workin'

thanks
You buy them and then make an ISO of the CD like a good citizen of the globe.
________
Cheap crosman pro77 2 extra clips

Last edited by nax3000; 2011-03-18 at 12:32.
 

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to nax3000 For This Useful Post:
Flandry's Avatar
Posts: 1,559 | Thanked: 1,786 times | Joined on Oct 2009 @ Boston
#107
I suspect there aren't any noncommercial games, so the only acceptable answer here is "you buy it and rip it".

And again, as was said before, don't run as root. You can run from the command line, but don't run as root.
__________________

Unofficial PR1.3/Meego 1.1 FAQ

***
Classic example of arbitrary Nokia decision making. Couldn't just fallback to the no brainer of tagging with lat/lon if network isn't accessible, could you Nokia?
MAME: an arcade in your pocket
Accelemymote: make your accelerometer more joy-ful
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Flandry For This Useful Post:
Posts: 1,729 | Thanked: 388 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Canada
#108
Originally Posted by nax3000 View Post
You buy them and then make an ISO of the CD like a good citizen of the globe.
iso? is this like on the psp's psx emu? is ISO the file type?

Last edited by gabby131; 2010-03-14 at 00:07.
 
Posts: 1,729 | Thanked: 388 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Canada
#109
Originally Posted by Flandry View Post
I suspect there aren't any noncommercial games, so the only acceptable answer here is "you buy it and rip it".

And again, as was said before, don't run as root. You can run from the command line, but don't run as root.
aw men! i said root? i mean command line, i just run the codes when thr xterm started
 
Posts: 1,213 | Thanked: 355 times | Joined on Jan 2008 @ California and Virginia
#110
Originally Posted by gabby131 View Post
aw men! i said root? i mean command line, i just run the codes when thr xterm started
Yeah that is not root. If you just open the xterm and type you are NOT root. And the ISO business, you can get software like Alcohol 120 or Daemon Tools to rip PSX discs to ISO or BIN, or find stuff on the shady corners of the internet.
__________________
----------------------------------------------------

www.ezschool.com - The best online educational experience.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Thesandlord For This Useful Post:
Reply

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:52.