Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 251 | Thanked: 75 times | Joined on Oct 2009 @ Finland, Vaasa
#11
Originally Posted by slender View Post
Kuulemma jokku vanhat piarut
MIkä sen parempaa ku aamulla istahtaa kahvikuppi kädessä tv:en ääreen ja avata tekstitv
 
pillar's Avatar
Posts: 154 | Thanked: 124 times | Joined on Mar 2007
#12
Thanks for the feedback and suggestions for other services. Exactly what I was hoping for.

I have done work to abstract the logic to handle a text-tv service and it is pretty much done. I was able to switch from Yle text-tv to MTV3 by just defining a couple url's and regular expressions. My ultimate goal is that it can be done from the config file so that everyone can add/edit which text-tv's they would like to have.
 

The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to pillar For This Useful Post:
pillar's Avatar
Posts: 154 | Thanked: 124 times | Joined on Mar 2007
#13
Okay, here is Dexter 0.2

Changes:

- It reads Text-TV sites from a config file
- Menu to switch between sites

I have tested it with two finnish text-tv's and it's working nice. Now it would be good to get some feedback whether you are able to get yours up too.

Config file:

Config file needs to be located at $HOME/.config/Dexter/dexter.conf

As of right now, you need to edit this by hand from the terminal.

Here is an example with two finnish Text-TV's:

Code:
[sites]
1\siteName=Mtv3
1\imageUrl=http://www.mtv3tekstikanava.fi/new2008/images/[page]-[subpage].gif
1\predictionUrl=http://www.mtv3tekstikanava.fi/new2008/[page]-01.htm
1\subPredictionUrl=http://www.mtv3tekstikanava.fi/new2008/[page]-[subpage].htm
1\previousPrediction="<a href=\"(\\d+)-01.htm\">&lt;&lt; Edellinen sivu</a>"
1\nextPrediction="<a href=\"(\\d+)-01.htm\">Seuraava sivu &gt;&gt;</a>"
1\previousSubPrediction="<a href=\"\\d+-(\\d+).htm\">&lt;&lt; alasivu</a>"
1\nextSubPrediction="<a href=\"\\d+-(\\d+).htm\">alasivu &gt;&gt;</a>"
1\pad=2
2\siteName=Yle
2\imageUrl=http://www.yle.fi/tekstitv/images/P[page]_[subpage].gif
2\predictionUrl=http://www.yle.fi/tekstitv/txt/P[page]_01.html
2\subPredictionUrl=http://www.yle.fi/tekstitv/txt/P[page]_[subpage].html
2\previousPrediction="<A HREF=\"http://www.yle.fi/tekstitv/txt/P(\\d+)_01.html\">\\[Edellinen sivu\\]</A>"
2\nextPrediction="<A HREF=\"http://www.yle.fi/tekstitv/txt/P(\\d+)_01.html\">\\[Seuraava sivu\\]</A>"
2\previousSubPrediction="<A HREF=\"http://www.yle.fi/tekstitv/txt/P(\\d+)_(\\d+).html\">\\[Edellinen alasivu\\]</A>"
2\nextSubPrediction="<A HREF=\"http://www.yle.fi/tekstitv/txt/P(\\d+)_(\\d+).html\">\\[Seuraava alasivu\\]</A>"
2\pad=2
size=2
You can try adding your own, just increase the size in the end and copy paste one entry. Then edit the url's/regular expressions. When url has page number, replace it with [page] and subpage replace with [subpage]. Then the code will replace the correct values at runtime.

imageUrl: Where the actual image of the page is located at.
predictionUrl: A html page where the previous/next page number can be found and parsed
subPredictionUrl: Similar, but for parsing subpage prediction
previousPrediction: Regular expression to find the previous page number. Find this from the source code and replace page number with (\\d+).
nextPrediction: Similar, but for next page.
previousSubPrediction: Similar, but for previous subpage.
nextSubPrediction: Similar, but for next subpage.
pad: How many digits are used in the subpage.This varies between the sites, so it was important to be able to change this. For example, finnish sites then to use padding 2, which would make subpage 1 to be 01.

This is just a quick version for the ones that want to help and figure out how it works. Please know your stuff before trying this right now.

Last edited by pillar; 2010-02-02 at 09:09.
 
pillar's Avatar
Posts: 154 | Thanked: 124 times | Joined on Mar 2007
#14
Trying to make it more accessible and get it to extras-devel.. having some problems though. Could someone with more understanding about the packaging process help me out here? It packages and installs alright locally, but the autobuilder is giving an error:

https://garage.maemo.org/builder/fre...log.FAILED.txt

Any ideas what should be done?
 
Posts: 353 | Thanked: 263 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Finland
#15
I have managed to pack my Qt 4.6 app with these instructions: http://wiki.maemo.org/Packaging_a_Qt_application

Just replace "qmake-qt4" with "/opt/qt4-maemo5/bin/qmake" in debian/rules.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to TNiga For This Useful Post:
Posts: 18 | Thanked: 2 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Finland
#16
I installed dexter and qt4. When I start the program it loads for 6 seconds and then suddently disappears. Is there anything I could try to do? I'm quite new into this maemo environment.. cheers for the help.
 
pillar's Avatar
Posts: 154 | Thanked: 124 times | Joined on Mar 2007
#17
@Opa, you need to have that.config file I put up a couple of pages ago. I guess the easiest way wouldbe to copy paste it there. I am working on easier version to start with, so if it's too hard right now, you might wait for the version that lands exras-devel.

Thanks for trying anyway
 

The Following User Says Thank You to pillar For This Useful Post:
Posts: 18 | Thanked: 2 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Finland
#18
Originally Posted by pillar View Post
@Opa, you need to have that.config file I put up a couple of pages ago. I guess the easiest way wouldbe to copy paste it there.
Now I have managed to create the config file. I just copy pasted the code you wrote here to $HOME/.config/Dexter/dexter.conf
. It didn't help me. Maybe I have something else wrong on my system. But any way I have learned some new tricks when trying to make this work.

Thanks for doing such a good work for this device.
Opa
 
pillar's Avatar
Posts: 154 | Thanked: 124 times | Joined on Mar 2007
#19
@Tniga, I think that solved the problem with qmake, but now I have another:

https://garage.maemo.org/builder/fre...log.FAILED.txt

Basically, it is complaining about not having the dbus related headers that contain information about the rotation. How to include those properly, anyone?
 
qwerty12's Avatar
Posts: 4,274 | Thanked: 5,358 times | Joined on Sep 2007 @ Looking at y'all and sighing
#20
Originally Posted by pillar View Post
Basically, it is complaining about not having the dbus related headers that contain information about the rotation. How to include those properly, anyone?
Add mce-dev to Build-Depends.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to qwerty12 For This Useful Post:
Reply


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:40.