Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
coderus's Avatar
Posts: 6,436 | Thanked: 12,699 times | Joined on Nov 2011 @ Ängelholm, Sweden
#461
@Boxeri there are no interpreter in Billboard. you should make your own color bar for custom colors.
__________________
Telegram | Openrepos | GitHub | Revolut donations
 
Posts: 498 | Thanked: 836 times | Joined on Jun 2012 @ Finland
#462
Originally Posted by coderus View Post
@Boxeri there are no interpreter in Billboard. you should make your own color bar for custom colors.
Ok. Can I use color codes? As I don't know how to make a script that would even change the color to begin with, I am certain that trying to create my own color bar would be next to impossible for me
 
ruplee76's Avatar
Posts: 118 | Thanked: 20 times | Joined on May 2012 @ INDIA
#463
can we see psm and normal mode on lp screen with billboard?? If yes can somebody provide the required mod/script??
 
Moderator | Posts: 6,215 | Thanked: 6,400 times | Joined on Nov 2011
#464
Originally Posted by Boxeri View Post
change color when battery level goes below 30%.
Maybe you want something like this:

Code:
#!/bin/sh

# lshal command thanks to joerg_rw #

status=$(lshal | grep -v grep | grep battery.charge_level.percentage | awk '{print $3}' | head -1)

if [[ $status -ge 30 ]]
then
echo {{green}} $status %
else
echo {{red}} $status %
fi
It will echo for example as 75 % in green and 29 % in red

Last edited by thedead1440; 2013-01-09 at 16:49.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to thedead1440 For This Useful Post:
Posts: 44 | Thanked: 20 times | Joined on May 2012
#465
I installed 1.0.7 via inception and what happened my standby screen which usually changes position once per minute or so, now changes position 20+ times per second!!!

uninstalled billboard and rebooted, problem remains.

installed it again and now it's ok. I have no idea how that happened :-)
 
coderus's Avatar
Posts: 6,436 | Thanked: 12,699 times | Joined on Nov 2011 @ Ängelholm, Sweden
#466
relax. every second many peoples on earth doing something stupod. you not alone.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to coderus For This Useful Post:
Posts: 498 | Thanked: 836 times | Joined on Jun 2012 @ Finland
#467
Originally Posted by thedead1440 View Post
Maybe you want something like this:

Code:
#!/bin/sh

# lshal command thanks to joerg_rw #

status=$(lshal | grep -v grep | grep battery.charge_level.percentage | awk '{print $3}' | head -1)

if [[ $status -ge 30 ]]
then
echo {{green}} $status %
else
echo {{red}} $status %
fi
It will echo for example as 75 % in green and 29 % in red
Thanks again for this Thedead!

I am, however, doing something wrong as Billboard is not giving anything with this script. I ran it in terminal and it did give the battery status there. But when save it as battery.py to /home/user and write to billboard {script:/home/user/battery.py} there is nothing as an output.
 
Posts: 87 | Thanked: 14 times | Joined on Jan 2012
#468
Originally Posted by Boxeri View Post
Thanks again for this Thedead!

I am, however, doing something wrong as Billboard is not giving anything with this script. I ran it in terminal and it did give the battery status there. But when save it as battery.py to /home/user and write to billboard {script:/home/user/battery.py} there is nothing as an output.
It's a .sh script, not a .py.
 
Posts: 498 | Thanked: 836 times | Joined on Jun 2012 @ Finland
#469
Originally Posted by herno24 View Post
It's a .sh script, not a .py.
Yes, I noticed that also. But even though I tried with .sh, I still could't get it to work

Is it ok to make it with notepad and save em with UTF-8 coding? Am I doing something wrong there?
 
Moderator | Posts: 6,215 | Thanked: 6,400 times | Joined on Nov 2011
#470
Originally Posted by Boxeri View Post
Yes, I noticed that also. But even though I tried with .sh, I still could't get it to work

Is it ok to make it with notepad and save em with UTF-8 coding? Am I doing something wrong there?
UTF-8 coding is fine but why not just copy and paste into nano on device via SSH or regularly?

Also chmod 775 the script and make sure its not in ~/MyDocs partition but in /home/user/
 
Reply


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:06.