Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 1,048 | Thanked: 1,127 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Amsterdam
#2391
Moudy, the standard grep should display megabytes, provided the amount of traffic adds up to megabytes. No need to do anything else than standard grep.
 
Posts: 26 | Thanked: 39 times | Joined on Jul 2012 @ Bulgaria
#2392
Originally Posted by moudy91 View Post
a question.
/sbin/ifconfig wlan0 | grep bytes will grep bytes right???
can i grep /sbin/ifconfig wlan0 | grep bytes in MB ????
RX Traffic
/sbin/ifconfig | grep -A5 wlan0 | grep bytes | grep RX | awk '{print $6,$7}'
TX Traffic
/sbin/ifconfig | grep -A5 wlan0 | grep bytes | grep TX | awk '{print $6,$7}'

Add: | tr "(" " " | tr ")" " "
to remove the ( ) , or use 'cut' to do it.
The other thing you can do it get the data from /proc/net/dev
For RX:
RX=`grep wlan0 /proc/net/dev | awk '{print $2}'`;expr $RX / 1024 / 1024
For TX:
TX=`grep wlan0 /proc/net/dev | awk '{print $9}'`;expr $TX / 1024 / 1024

p.s. counters in /proc/net/dev are 32bit values, so they overflow from time, but I doubt you do so much traffic on you phone , so shoud work for u.
 
Posts: 863 | Thanked: 213 times | Joined on Feb 2012 @ Goa
#2393
ok my question is about UI. can anyone suggest me to edit transitions.ini for making screen orientation like harmattan? i mean while turning landscape to portrait hav anyone noticed the blink screen like it goes black and then portrait. the smoothness. eg u install musikloud and check orientation smothness cuz there is no blink.
 
Posts: 863 | Thanked: 213 times | Joined on Feb 2012 @ Goa
#2394
nobody here?
 
Posts: 1,680 | Thanked: 3,685 times | Joined on Jan 2011
#2395
Originally Posted by seanmcken View Post
nobody here?
nope.

(lollingtons)
__________________
N900: One of God's own prototypes. A high-powered mutant of some kind never even considered for mass production. Too weird to live, and too rare to die.
 
Reply

Tags
maemo mods, mods thread

Thread Tools

 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 17:28.